We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St Augustine Island Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St Augustine Island Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 426: English reviews
Start your review of St Augustine Island Inn
 Click to rate
Westfield, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

From the rooms comfortable beds to the very friendly staff this place surprised me for the cost and not being a chain hotel. The rooms are spotless, the pool is great, the walk to the beach is 1 driveway over and the location was really worth it. We previously booked a place in Panama City from booking.com and was horrified...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn D
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We reached the place at 2 in the morning after a long search for a vacant place. The receptionist ( i assume he is the owner) was very friendly . The double queen room was clean and spacious. The beds comfortable. The bathroom was clean. The breakfast was a joke!!! Not really breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vered D
shelleybell1, Director of Sales at St Augustine Island Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to supply us with feedback about your stay. We are glad you found us and enjoyed your stay. Our rooms are constantly upgraded and improved. Our beds and TV's have all been recently replaced. We strive to offer the best value for money in our destination. In keeping with that, we do offer a...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a last minute weekend getaway for my wife and I. The St. Augustine Island Inn was a very reasonably priced room and looked nice from pics so we booked. The 1st thing I noticed about the room was how clean it was. I'm not hard to please but cleanliness is my biggest thing. The room was spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dom C
Chattanooga, TN
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After we have stayed at a hotel, the question we always ask is if we would stay there again. For our needs, yes, we would stay again. You get what you pay for and that is true with this hotel. It is showing its age. It certainly needs to be updated. The towels were thin and the some of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TNstrouds
shelleybell1, Director of Sales at St Augustine Island Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again. You are correct in that we are a family owned hotel. We try to offer that little extra touch of hospitality you don't find in larger hotels. We are constantly upgrading and renovating our...

Lima
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Average type of stay. Our room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The rate was fine for what it offered. Nothing really special. Thin towels, which always bother me. One factor for some potential customers is the parking. If you are in a passenger vehicle, you are fine, but any high profile vehicle or trailer is not going to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2roadwarriors01
shelleybell1, Director of Sales at St Augustine Island Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are constantly striving to improve our guests' experience. We are a small, family owned hotel and work very hard to provide good value to our guests. We do offer complimentary covered parking - which is a great perk this near to the ocean. It does help to...

North Carolina
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

We were headed to Ft. Meyers for a business trip but had friends we wanted to see in St.Augustine so with a quick search we found this hotel. The cheapest in the area it has 3.5 stars and TripAdvisor has never failed me so I went for it.. big mistake! It was an older hotel.. some weird smells .. we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reginaprov356
shelleybell1, Director of Sales at St Augustine Island Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were not pleased with your stay with us. We do work very hard to provide a comfortable and clean stay for our guests. As you can see from our many reviews, our rooms are kept very clean. It is of utmost importance to us and our guests. The carpets are cleaned on a regular...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We didn’t realize that the weekend we decided to go away was President’s Day and everything was booked up. We found the St. Augustine Island Inn still had rooms available and were skeptical because when everyone else is booked you are either too expensive or not worth the stay. Let’s just say it wasn’t the price that keeps this place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike P
shelleybell1, Director of Sales at St Augustine Island Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay with us. We strive to provide everyone that stays with us a comfortable and enjoyable experience. We do apologize if the housekeeping standards were not up to par in your room. Normally the cleanliness of our rooms is one of our best selling points. It was a...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We decided on a last minute stay for a concert at the St. Augustine amphitheater. Unfortunately it also coincided with Daytona so everywhere we would normally consider staying was booked, or bumped up $200. We booked this through TA with a special pricing of $99. Because we live about 50 miles away I brought blanket, pillows and Lysol along for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ReelSpearit
shelleybell1, Director of Sales at St Augustine Island Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts about your stay with us. We do strive to be a valuable choice for couples and families looking to stay on St. Augustine Beach. We work very hard to maintain the property and have very strict cleaning regulations. Being on the beach, we are constantly updating and replacing items...

Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Nice clean hotel. Hanna and her husband were very accommodating. They gave us a special parking space for our boat. They were always friendly asking us if we needed anything. They would offer suggestions for things to do and places to see.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in an Excellent location, close to the beach, just a few minutes walking; it has a very nice staff, breakfast was included; clean and quiet place. I'll definitely stay at this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luz-Arlyn P

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy larger than average rooms and suites with pool, free continental breakfast, covered parking, morning paper and trolley service to historic downtown all just a few yards from the beautiful St. Augustine Beaches on Anastasia Island. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St Augustine Island Inn

Address: 894 A1A Beach Boulevard, St. Augustine, FL 32080 (Formerly Ramada Limited St. Augustine Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Price Range: ₹ 5,052 - ₹ 9,911 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — St Augustine Island Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your St Augustine Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Augustine Island Hotel Saint Augustine
St Augustine Island Saint
Ramada Saint Augustine
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in St. Augustine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St Augustine Island Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Huddleston, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from St Augustine Island Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have porches and overlook pool.”
robynd41, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“you could hear the ocean from the rooms in back.”
  • Bathroom
ReelSpearit, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor in back hall facing beach-backside over poo; GREAT! Located right over covered parking area and stairs to wing.”
P6495TJnancyp, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Wi-Fi spotty, good TV channel selection, pool looked inviting”
Tomsteffek, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check room before taking staying in it.”
rwaddick, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5