We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Howard Johnson St. Augustine\/ I-95
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

806 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 787: English reviews
Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here at Christmas and again at New Years due to the fact that they were the least expensive in the area while we were waiting to close on the home we purchased. There are different qualities of rooms depending on the location. The rooms in the middle front section are very bad (dirty carpets, needed the exterminator, etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XNY
Thousand Oaks, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K6346SMalexk
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenrA8116SV
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Howard Johnson was an accidental stop, because our first choice hotel the Comfort Inn was fully booked. They did not respect the coupon we had, so were fully charged for a very poor room, questionable cleanliness, very small washroom, very old in need of total renovation. The only good note was the location. I do not recommend to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcoleloup
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

We are sorry for any inconvenience may have caused to you. We are undergoing renovations and try to keep our rooms updated. We have limited numbers of rooms for the coupon and once they are occupied and also on weekends, holidays we do not honor coupons. Thanks for your feedback and sorry for inconvenience.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank monicavM9750NK
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewhX2328HF
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

pt st lucie fl
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janetl617
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Terrible this hotels needs to be renovated & TLC. The cost was not worth the expense. As we entered the room it smelled as mold stuffiness. The room had to much furniture, the carpet appeared dirty. It was late and we were tired so just went to sleep. Next morning I noticed the front door had a huge gap underneath...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fernando N
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

We are so sorry for any inconvenience may have caused to you, we will work hard to fix issue you experienced. We are undergoing renovation of all the rooms and replacing furniture. We do carpet shampoo every month and it is schedule to be done in middle of the month. Thanks for your feedback and staying with us, sorry for...

Saluda, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Della B
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophia0220
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
#66 of 79 in Saint Augustine
388 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
#48 of 79 in Saint Augustine
525 reviews
9.6 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST. Augustine FL
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST...
#55 of 79 in Saint Augustine
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
#37 of 79 in Saint Augustine
478 reviews
0.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#16 of 79 in Saint Augustine
717 reviews
9.5 km away
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic D...
#68 of 79 in Saint Augustine
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95

Address: 2535 State Road 16, I-95 Exit 318, Saint Augustine, FL 32092 (Formerly Ramada Limited St. Augustine)
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Price Range: ₹ 3,751 - ₹ 6,684 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Ramada Hotel Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Ramada
Ramada Saint Augustine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the North Side are away from the highway so quieter, first floor rooms are close to the swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles marcoleloup, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“# 121- First Floor End Room ---See review.”
 of 5 bubbles 276CatherineD276, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just don't waste your time.”
  • Broken, dangerous light switch
  • Broken electrical outlet
  • Ripped and moldy window curtains.
 of 5 bubbles ericksono2015, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“second floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles F8083GTtinas, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles goldenrosy, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay