We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

St Augustine Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 270: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed MLK weekend and were very comfortable for our family of five with the fold out sofa and queen beds. Unfortunately, the indoor pool's heater was broken at the time. This hotel is remote, but that's why it is cheaper. You'll pay $100+ per night more to stay downtown. It was an easy 15 min drive to the historical...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I went there for Christmas and I was quite surprise with the hotel! Clean, comfortable, really nice surrounds, very good customer service and the fact they didn't charge extra for bringing our pet was a plus, just a short drive to downtown where the fun is at. The best you can get for under $100 a night,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabbylux
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Don't bother booking this hotel if you are near the World Golf Hall of Fame. You can do much better than this even if it requires a bit more money. Old, tired looking rooms and hallways, dirty looking and musty smelling bedroom carpets, worn bedroom furniture, windows in the bedroom and hallway that were fogged up and they weren't even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marla C
Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our family of 5 visited Florida for a funeral. We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and had no problems. Check in was a breeze, the folks at the front desk were always friendly and helpful. Breakfast was the norm. The last night we were there, we did notice some small ants in the bathroom, there was low water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kak4dune
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For our first anniversary, my wife and I decided to stay here because it was affordable and close to St. Augustine and many attractions. Upon arriving, the staff were not sociable or nice for that matter. They kept their heads down, didn't smile, and refused to appreciate our presence. It also happened to be New Year's Eve which meant parties......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acrosby1990
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here before without any problems; however, this year was different. Upon late arrival (11:30PM), we were met with an entire family (in pajamas) standing/sitting around just outside the front doors. Adults were loud/boisterous and children running amok. When you tried to enter the front door, you had to wait for toddlers to get out of the way....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina S
Jensen Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I wasn't planning on staying in St. Augustine for the night, but the weather drove me off the highway. After having a difficult finding the hotel (there is no signage), I walked in and was delighted to find that there were rooms available. There is a shop in the lobby that sells food, so I was able to get dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flamidwyfe
Plymouth, Connecticut
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We stayed four nights here on vacation. Our room was nice, comfortable and overlooking a small pond. grounds were well kept and we had a decent breakfast included every morning. You do need to drive to get anywhere from here but not to far.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewed 5 November 2016

This was my first bus tour trip so I did not personally choose the hotel. It is not in walking distance to anywhere and has a decent breakfast buffet of eggs,bacon,etc. nice eating area but no restaurant for lunch or dinner. One morning I started to pick up a small muffin which was not in the covered area but in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank callbess
Elizabeth D, General Manager at St Augustine Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I'm not sure what all that was that happened in the dining are, but I will check with the staff and find out. Our muffins do come in on the food delivery truck, we don't have a restaurant as you mentioned. However, by this time next year we should, we are getting ready to...

Ponce Inlet, Florida
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Our room was damp with mold growing on the carpet, furniture and walls. The manager neither cared nor apologized. After coming to know some of the staff, we learned that mold is a problem throughout the property. It came as not surprise, then, when a state health inspector showed up response to guests' complaints.o On the positive side, the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sts12125
Elizabeth D, General Manager at St Augustine Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Yes, the Health Department did come out and we passed with flying colors. If you had a problem with your guestroom, you should have let the front desk know. They would have been happy to move you or release you from your reservation with no penalty. We never want any guest to stay that is not happy with their accommodations....

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
8.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augus...
#36 of 79 in Saint Augustine
637 reviews
8.6 km away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
#48 of 79 in Saint Augustine
523 reviews
8.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#23 of 79 in Saint Augustine
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#6 of 79 in Saint Augustine
694 reviews
8.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#17 of 79 in Saint Augustine
715 reviews
8.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augus...
#28 of 79 in Saint Augustine
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
162 room interior corridor hotel nestled on a private lake in the World Golf Village area. We have an indoor pool and an outdoor pool. Our two Gazebo's overlook Lake Commerce in the World Golf Village area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St Augustine Hotel & Suites

Address: 475 Commerce Lake Dr, Saint Augustine, FL 32095 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Price Range: ₹ 5,582 - ₹ 9,530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — St Augustine Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your St Augustine Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At The World Golf Village Hotel Saint Augustine
Comfort Suites Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Comfort Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Saint Augustine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St Augustine Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from St Augustine Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an upgraded room.”
 of 5 bubbles acrosby1990, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lakefront rooms cost more for marginally better view. Non lakeview rooms overlook parking lot, interstate. Very quiet area.”
 of 5 bubbles ksyentes, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“hotel is going to become a holiday inn starting in September they will be working on the grounds.”
 of 5 bubbles slre1999, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't pay extra for a "Lake View". The windows are so dirty you can't see out of them.”
 of 5 bubbles ccumomsc, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't book here!!!”
 of 5 bubbles legendstennis, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay