We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Magnuson Hotel Historic St. Augustine

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Magnuson Hotel Historic St. Augustine
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Magnuson Hotel Historic St. Augustine
See the most recent reviews
manchester
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed 2 nights with family on way to Orlando. Enjoyed our stay very much. Only a ten minute stroll to the Historic District. Staff were extremely helpful. Kids enjoyed the pool. Free breakfast was ample, usual fare of waffles, pastries and a couple of hot choices. Free coffee and juice in lobby throughout the day. Room was clean. Overall a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sellyManchester
Quality Inn H, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Hotel Historic St. Augustine, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Very dated, small room, ice machine doesn't work, right by the rail road. no wifi, water in room tastes of salt. The staff were friendly, but at $120 a night this place is way over priced. The Days Inn right across the street would be a far better choice than this Low Quality Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dave M
Quality Inn H, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Hotel Historic St. Augustine, responded to this review

Thank you`for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for...

Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

This place had blood stained comforter and a scum ring around the pool. There was an ashtray right outside our nkn smoking room. Nasty as hell and won't there again. Not even in a pinch. Oh yeah at night they turn on the led rope lights... yes real classy

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BigBalue
Quality Inn H, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Hotel Historic St. Augustine, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I know that if this was brought to the attention of the staff it would have immediately been taken care of. According to our records,...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was chosen by other family members, so we decided to stay also. The room had some kind is odor that I couldn't place but it wasn't bad enough to make me leave. The bed was clean and very comfortable. The bathroom was also clean. Everything needs updating in the room especially the carpet, chair, tv, and furniture. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
New Port Richey, Florida, United States
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I spent a week at this hotel for the second time. The staff is always so friendly and the rooms are clean. It is on the San Sebastian River just across from Denny's. I have stayed in a few different hotels in St. Augustine and this is my favorite. Discount coupons can also be found in the Florida hotel magazine...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hope T
NYC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My husband and I were surprised by the quality of the quality in historic, St. Augustine! The staff was professional and courteous, the rooms exceptionally meticulously clean, and the watermelon in the kid in the breakfast buffet was surprising delight! I would recommend this hotel with great confidence and I would stay there again on my next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Normashri
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Me and my daughter came to St. Augustine as a quick getaway. This being said, we had NO reservations. So we paid more for the room than anticipated, but it was soo worth it. We stayed the 12th and the 13th of July and Garry, the front desk clerk was the most helpful. So friendly. We arrived at 11 and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret H
Dunnellon
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Really friendly staff. Responded to requests promptly. Very good setup for breakfast with well prepared food. Excellent pool. Good location for historic downtown visits. Room refurbishment program next to our room was carri- ed out with minimum of bother except for parking spot in front of room not being available...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George A
Reviewed 8 July 2014

What you pay is what you get ! We booked the Executive Suite for two days at about 200$ per night mostly because we were looking for a kitchen as our child has multiple allergies. When we came back in the room at the end of our first day, we realized that the dining area and everything in the kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Orazio M
Waycross, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We booked this stay only a week or so out of July 4 weekend. We figured we would get what we paid for. Absolutely blown away on how clean the room was, how at home and safe we felt, and at how friendly every staff member was. More than one of the staff even knew us on a first name...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank theButlersofGa

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
0.4 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST. Augustine FL
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#46 of 78 in St. Augustine
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
#23 of 78 in St. Augustine
691 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
1.0 km away
No photo provided
Merida Inn & Suites
#57 of 78 in St. Augustine
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Magnuson Hotel Historic St. Augustine is located in scenic downtown St. Augustine, overlooking the beautiful San Sebastian River and Flagler Era railroad to the west. Leave your car and walk to area restaurants and shops, plus the town trolley and train stops are a 10 minute walk from the Magnuson Hotel Historic St. Augustine. You will be minutes from shopping at the Belz Outlet Mall, gator viewing at the Alligator Farm Zoological Park, and the fast paced world of racing at the Daytona International Speedway are all near the Magnuson Hotel Historic St. Augustine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Historic St. Augustine

Address: 1111 North Ponce de Leon Boulevard, St. Augustine, FL 32084 (Formerly Quality Inn Historic)
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Price Range: ₹ 6,353 - ₹ 13,613 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnuson Hotel Historic St. Augustine 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Historic St. Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Historic Hotel Saint Augustine
Quality Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Magnuson Hotel Historic St. Augustine staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Falkirk, United Kingdom
ga5150 Mount Airy, Maryland Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

I don't know what site you looked at, but I'm seeing it around $100 per night.

5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Magnuson Hotel Historic St. Augustine staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a renovated room away from the busy road”
HoppyJH, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms towards the front Near the pool are the best.”
DarinTalbot, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“don't get on the back.. train comes through.”
  • notice the railroad tracks?
deniseb275, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Select a room on the street side.”
charlesb878, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we have stayed in the suite which was fantastic but also the regular room is cool too.”
jackchazen, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5