We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 321: English reviews
Valparaiso, Indiana
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We booked this hotel on Choice.com and were pleased when we arrived and had been upgraded to the king suite. The room was clean and appeared to have been recently renovated. The breakfast room was well staffed. The outside of the hotel needed some work. The rooms opened to the outside and some residents were standing around smoking, then depositing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liberty12
Steven G, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and feedback. We are glad to see that your overall stay was pleasant. We do have an ashtray in the front of the hotel. I will, however, look into your concerns regaurding our smoking area. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 9 February 2017

We stopped in at this motel on our way back to North Carolina after having camped in Vero Beach for a week. As one in our party was sick we decided to stop and rest for a day before heading home. We had a teenager and small dog in tow and picked this hotel because they allowed pets. What a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy A
Steven G, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and feedback. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. we hope that you will come back and see us again.

Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights for the rolex 24 hour race in daytona, it was a great location, about an hour from the track, and very friendly staff. Our room had nice, brand new looking, hard wood floors. The beds were nice and the pillows were very comfortable! The room was clean, you could tell it was old, but still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnna J
Mark H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you again. Thank you for staying with us.

Mio, Michigan
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

The room was clean and we had no issues. If you are used to super fancy hotels, this isn't for you. We were happy to have a dog friendly hotel with a nice location. The beach access is across the street. You have to walk thru a walkway to get there. So, you can't see the beach from the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia H
Steven G, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and feedback. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work very hard to ensure all our guests leave with a positive experience. we appreciate you staying with us and hope to make your next visit even better.

Nevada
Reviewed 22 January 2017

We booked a room for 2 nights. The first night was terrible. The room was in disrepair and dirty. The carpet was attached to the wall with a staple gun, the microwave tray was greasy & dirty & didn't match the coupler, there were whiskers around the dirty faucet, the ill-fitting bedskirts draped on the floor, the bedspreads were stained,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mousica
Steven G, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and feedback. we sincerely apologize for the experience you had with us. Our hotel accommodates many guests every day and we try our best to ensure each one has a pleasant experience with us. We take your comments very seriously and will use them to further improve the level of service each guest recieves. We...

Grantham, Lincolnshire, UK
Reviewed 12 January 2017

This is an average old-style outside door motel. Bed was comfortable but we didn't like the wooden floor which was uncomfortable to walk on without shoes. Hot water was hot, but not very. Breakfast is the usual stuff. In all those respects it's a fairly cheap and okay motel you might find anywhere. The best feature is walking out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WelbyTraveller
Steven G, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and feedback. we appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. your comments will help us to provide each guest with an exceptional stay. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will consider staying with us in the future

Gardnerville, Nevada
Reviewed 10 January 2017

This place was awful. Multiple issues include mold in bathroom, stains on sheets, bandaid on the floor, staples holding the carpet molding to the wall, paint peeling from the ceiling, paint on the sprinklers in violation of fire code, on top of thin walls allowing noise from everywhere in. After the first night, we asked for a refund for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blackbird5555
Zephyrhills, Florida
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Hard beds, crack in bathroom wall no decoration in room definitely needs alot of attention, prices good but learned my lesson will do more research next time. Not in walking distance to anything. People are very nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristi P
Mark H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I will check the issues you have reported to ensure they are corrected before the next guest checks in to the room. We are sorry we failed to meet your expectation. I hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a superior stay.

mooresburg
Reviewed 31 December 2016

I really enjoyed my stay here. The room was clean and quiet. The free breakfast was good. The Wi-Fi signal was very good. the staff friendly and helpful , special nod to Mark Hall. I was very happy to be on the ground floor because of my older dog and not having to try to chase here down a flight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boxerboy27
Mark H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are happy that we were able to provide you with a nice visit and hope to see you again soon. Thank you for staying with us.

Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We wanted to try someplace different on this trip to St Augustine and checked in here for a four night stay. I am disabled and we were given a great accessible room which even had a small recliner in it. The manager bent over backwards to help us get everything we needed. The room was a little dated but clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmauro1
Mark H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very happy that we were able to provide you with a nice to stay and hope to see you again soon. Thank you for staying with us.

185 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 km away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#50 of 79 in St. Augustine
439 reviews
2.7 km away
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
#10 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
633 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#49 of 79 in St. Augustine
353 reviews
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
702 reviews
0.8 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel is located Across from Beautiful St. Augustine Beach, Has nice Wooden Board walk to the beach from hotel, NO OCEAN VEIW FROM Room & HOTEL. Old town trolly tour pick up everyhour. Free full HOT Breakfast, Free HBO, free highspeed wifi thruout the hotel. 32" FLAT SCREEN HD TV, Hair Dryer, Iron and Board, In room Coffee Maker, full length mirror, night light, Out Door Pool & Hot Tub. Hotel is 100% non smoking, with designated smoke area. Pet Friendly rooms available with pet verified , $20.00 charge per pet per night. Historic Downtown 4 miles from hotel, Choice of nice restaurants within 1 mile area. Oldest Light House 1 mile from hotel. Daytona 45 miles, Orlando Theame Park 100 miles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 901 A1A Beach Boulevard, St. Augustine, FL 32080
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Price Range: ₹ 4,535 - ₹ 8,876 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Comfort Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in St. Augustine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
new jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if your a choice member be sure to ask for a room upgrade”
wadud355, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check the bedsheets for cleanliness upon arrival.”
PuppyGirls, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Friendly staff”
OttandBert, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Clean room, allows pets”
tammyp738, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All much the same but it's on 3 floors.”
WelbyTraveller, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5