We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,680 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,625: English reviews
Start your review of Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
 Click to rate
Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My first visit to this hotel 2 years ago was fantastic. It's still a nice historic property but it's getting frayed around the edges and needs to do some much needed maintenance and sprucing up. The carpet in our room was dirty and rather smelly when we arrived. After spraying lots of lavender room scent on it, the icky smell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelMavenFlorida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I actually stopped by Casa Monica to check out the style and the feel of the hotel. They have a wonderful Sunday Brunch with live music. There was one lady there that went out of here way to make sure I knew all about the property before I left here name is Tarrah. This Property is very clean and unique...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Johnson-Rose
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is a wonderful historical attraction. Most of the staff in the deli were not very friendly. The front desk and restaurant staff were friendly. The dining menu left a lot to be desired. Great location for walking to local sites.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry N
KesslerCorporate, Front Office Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Hello Terry N Thank you for your recent feedback during your recent stay at the Historic Casa Monica Resort & Spa. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and dining experience. I do apologize about the service encounter that you experienced in our café during your visit. Please let me know if I can assist with any further questions or...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We attended Thanksgiving brunch last November and the experience was horrible. The tables were a mess, food selection down to nothing and a server that we never even saw. Contacted the Restaurant Manager and was offered a regular Sunday Brunch to compensate for the bad experience. The regular Sunday Brunch was not even close to what we had expected from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherri M
KesslerCorporate, Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear Guest Sherri M, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. I am terribly sorry for the interaction you had with our Food service during the Thanksgiving brunch. Our grand performers take their roles in our industry very seriously and try every day, to provide the highest quality...

NJ
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a weekend , wanted to be near all the attractions of Saint Augustine so decided to use my Marriott rewards points since the hotel was going for almost $350 a night. The lobby fits the decor of this historical area , but kind of cramped , with the restaurant and bar area right by the check in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traveloverNj
KesslerCorporate, Front Office Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Good Day traveloverNj Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Historic Casa Monica Resort & Spa. I do apologies that the plumbing in your guest room was causing a disturbing noise during your visit, and the air conditioning unit as well. Please feel free to contact myself directly if you would like to further discuss your...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Casa Monica, like St Augustine is a special place where you feel you have slipped away to a different place and time. We try to visit St Augustine twice a year and have for 30 years. We always try to stay here for at least a couple of nights a year. The rooms are divine, comfortable, quiet, cool - fabulous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hiatthaus
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location in the historical area of downtown St Augustine. The rooms are nice and the price isn't too much considering the area. I will definitely be back when I'm in the area again. It's very near restaurants and shops.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Derrick T
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the greatest properties I've ever stayed at. Very historic well preserved and nicely appointed. The front desk people and lobby bar people so very nice and helpful. Will go back I'm sure. Thanks folks from a 38 year Marriott veteran.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MARK S
St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

An amazing Kessler Collection hotel. The architecture, art, and old world ambience make you feel like you have stepped back in time. Impeccably decorated. A very interesting art gallery in the lobby. Perfectly situated in the middle of downtown. Has a small gym with good equipment, and a very nice pool area. If you are staying just one night, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H2O_log
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Come an see the historic district all light up for Christmas. The Casa Monica is right near everything. This Hotel is Outstanding in beauty, service and cuisine. There are rooms with beautiful views of the city. We had a suite with roof top access that overlooked the city. You could see the harbor from on top of the roof. Beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McCigar

1,298 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (514)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (97)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Other (210)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (695)
Viewed
Amenities (128)
Viewed
Anastasia Suite (102)
Viewed
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite B (96)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Premium Room (78)
Viewed
Dining (99)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)
Viewed
Two Queen Standard Room (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.3 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
1.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.6 km away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 79 in St. Augustine
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.4 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#10 of 79 in St. Augustine
529 reviews
6.4 km away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection

Address: 95 Cordova Street, St. Augustine, FL 32084 (Formerly Casa Monica, Autograph Collection)
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Price Range: ₹ 14,070 - ₹ 29,508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Monica, Autograph Collection Hotel Saint Augustine
Casa Monica Saint Augustine
Casa Monica St Augustine
Hotel Casa Monica
Casa Monica Hotel
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#12 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The St. Francis Room”
 of 5 bubbles Johnson-Rose, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We have loved every room we stayed in.”
 of 5 bubbles Hiatthaus, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“make sure you have lots of time visit St Augustine”
 of 5 bubbles marksX6069QJ, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“street view”
 of 5 bubbles H2O_log, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher Floors to escape Hotel and Street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles E9775YIchristopherh, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5