We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn

Expedia.comUS$ 138*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 154*
US$ 138*
US$ 153*
US$ 154*
US$ 138*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

694 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 655: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Went back to Saint Augustine to get my son from college for the summer, another great stay at this hotel. Have stayed there on several other occasions and continue to keep going back because of the service, cleanliness and the quality of stay

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronaldo528
Cambridge, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is within an easy 5 minute walk to the main areas of St Augustine. The room we had was on the ground floor and was clean and comfortable with plenty of space. ( double, non smoking ). Breakfast was available with plenty of options hot and cold. Can be a bit busy so better to go early rather...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff33071
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Sean K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn, responded to this review

Jeff33071, Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms and a great location always help to make for an enjoyable stay. Breakfast is always a plus especially when its complimentary! To top it off never having to move your vehicle while your here and walking into downtown is great. Parking is very tough downtown! Thank you for visiting our beautiful city while...

Dover, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

St. Augustine is a great place to visit. This hotel offers not only a good Location, walking distance to downtown shops and restaurants, but Also really nice rooms and comfortable beds. And breakfast is included!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane3646
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I should start by saying the location of this hotel related to the centre of St Augustine was perfect but the service was a huge let down. We booked rooms at this hotel over a year ago. During that time the price had almost trebled due to a food festival on the day. We were traveling from the UK and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
Sean K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to read about the issue you experienced while trying to stay with us. We do not authorize credit cards prior to the day of arrival unfortunatley and once a card is declined there is a grace period for which we wait. Due to the fact that the number on your reservation was an international number we were...

Appleton, WI
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good check-in/out and staff is friendly. Room comfort is average. Clothing hangs in bathroom. We did not have an in-room safe. Bed was firm but comfortable. Typical small BW pillows. Bring your own if spending more than a couple nights. A/C was loud and you can hear noisy neighbors. Parking is not that great so try to get a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ma_golfman
Sean K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn, responded to this review

ma_golfman, Thank you for writing a review of our property and your candid comments. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your visit to our beautiful city. Many of the items mentioned in your review are currently in the process of being take care of. We have new pillows being rotated in as we receive them. Our A/C...

Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is right by the main gates. Excellent access to the mall. Staff was excellent. Room was comfortable and well appointed. Downtown parking is a premium, and the location allows you to walk everywhere and leave the car without worry. Hotel makes the stay easy and enjoyable. The staff is exceptional and goes beyond what is expected to make your...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R9402WLjeffreys
Sean K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn, responded to this review

R9402WLjeffreys, Service and location will always be a great aspect here. We have a loyal and knowledgable staff on hand that truly enjoys what they do. I could not do it without them. I will gladly pass along your kudos. Don't take too long to come back and visit us, we enjoy catching up with all our repeat guests!

georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 2 nights with my 13 year old. We love St. Augustine. First time staying at this hotel. Walk to everything!! Check in/out was quick. Room could use a little cleaning but overall not too bad. Staff was friendly bank knowledgeable about the area..Good coffee and breakfast. The pool was temporarily out of service ( disappointing) It would...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank damnyankee
Sean K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn, responded to this review

damnyankee, Thanks for writing a review for us! We love to hear about our guests experiences and what they think. I am pleased that although we had our pool out of service for cleaning and the parking area was on the smaller side, we were still able to provide a great stay for you! I know how amazing a refreshing...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Chose this hotel due to its ratings and location. I am a senior female, partially handicapped as I need both knees replaced. It is right across the street from the city public garage and St.A. Tourist Info Center and the OLD TOWN TROLLY HOP ON HOP OFF stop. From the time I arrived at 8 AM in the morning they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tripslickroady
Sean K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn, responded to this review

tripslickroady, We love our return guests! They know what to expect when it come to service with our staff members, some of which you have mentioned already. Sounds like Ms. Sheri, our AGM, took great care of you. She is a wealth of knowledge and a great ambassador to our hotel. The OTT company provides such a great service with...

Dunnellon, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This facility is older and in need of cosmetic upgrades. That said, my room (115) was clean and comfortable. In room devices (AC, TV, micro, fridge and coffee maker) were in good repair and worked properly. On the negative side the bathroom vent fan sounded like a Diesel engine, the dry wall in the bathroom was split open behind the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack S
Sean K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn, responded to this review

Jack S, I am glad your stay went well while visiting with us in St. Augustine. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff members and complimentary amenities. Breakfast, as you mentioned, is on the smaller side of things but still provides a decent selection of pastries, eggs, sausage, pancakes cereals and many other items to get the day going...

Mahone Bay, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for an overnight on April 6th. Best thing I can say about the place is great location. Room was very small, dated and only passably clean. Bed was comfortable. We couldn't open the mini fridge door fully because it banged into the foot of the bed. Rooms smell very musty and are dated. Bathroom is minuscule,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
Sean K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn, responded to this review

Linda T, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and tell us about your stay. Your feed back is invaluable to us as we are always trying to improve upon our guests stays. I wish we could have found a room better to your liking during your stay. I have noted the issues mentioned in your review...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#46 of 78 in St. Augustine
404 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
1.1 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#9 of 78 in St. Augustine
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.7 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.6 km away
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come stay at the newly renovated Best Western Spanish Quarter Inn! We're in the heart of the nation's oldest city. We have comfortable, petite rooms and breakfast is included. You can even enjoy complimentary room service! We are walking distance to St. George Street, Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum, the Lightner Museum and the Castillo de San Marcos. We provide leisure travelers with affordable and comfortable accommodations. Sightseeing trains conveniently stop right in front or our property. Nestled in downtown St. Augustine, the Best Western Spanish Quarter Inn offers all the conveniences you need for a pleasant vacation. You can also relax in our refreshing pool or stare at the stars in our whirlpool! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn

Address: 6 W Castillo Dr, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Price Range: ₹ 7,204 - ₹ 18,590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Spanish Quarter Hotel Saint Augustine
Best Western Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Best Western
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
1 month ago
Rock Hill, South Carolina
1 month ago
Winnipeg, Canada

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The layout is well suited for all rooms”
richardbG5793LD, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Poolside rooms for better parking lot.”
ma_golfman, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are exactly the same, sadly.”
blondbs, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Parking is better in the back. No elevators. Aim TV remote at box in cabinet to change channels.”
  • Fridge and microwave. DirecTV box is in open space. Aim remote towards box to change channels.
  • Bed and pillows were very comfortable.
  • Very small. Door opens to bathtub. No grab bars.
kimelizabeth1, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There is parking on both sides of the hotel and some designated spots in the lot right next to the driveway/office area”
wildlime92, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 138* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 153
TravelocityUS$ 138
BestWestern.comUS$ 154
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates