We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Suites Downtown

Expedia.comUS$ 165*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 165*
US$ 164*
US$ 165*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 401: English reviews
Williamson, New York
Reviewed 6 March 2016

We cannot say enough good things about the staff at this hotel. To begin with, we got there early and the desk clerk was able to get us into a room right away so that we could begin our visit to St. Augustine. He also gave us several tips for sight-seeing. The room was very clean and comfortable. All through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J W
Courtyard32258, Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Comfort Suites. We are currently changing our management team and we are making an effort to respond to all reviews. We hope you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you stay with us in the future Kind Regards Comfort Suites Management. Delete Response

Hinesville
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

We got a good price for not having reservations and they had breakfast. Had small pool and really small exercise room. Had to pay extra for parking. Is located near several great attractions. Decent size room with Wi-Fi

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer V
Courtyard32258, Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Comfort Suites. We are currently changing our management team and we are making an effort to respond to all reviews. We hope you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you stay with us in the future Kind Regards Comfort Suites Management. Delete Response

Snellville
Reviewed 3 February 2016

The Comfort Suites Downtown is a great place to stay if you are touring in St. Augustine. The trolley stop is close, and you can walk to downtown and the historical sights from there. The room we had accommodated 3 adult ladies comfortably. The sofa was ready with bedding when we arrived. The room was clean and nice. The pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Joan C
ComfortSuitesDTStA, Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Joan! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate you sharing your experience with other travelers! We hope that when your adventures bring you back yo our neck of the woods that you will choose to stay with us again! Have a wonderful day Joan; and safe travels! Travis Moore Operations Manager

Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff was wonderful! However I cannot say the same about the hotel. Was in poor condition. The washer and dryer was located in the hallway and paint patches over took the walls. I wouldn't dare swim in the pool if it was warm. Not worth the expensive weekend rate, worth it to spend a little bit more and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly D
ComfortSuitesDTStA, Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Kimberly, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that you had an unhappy experience at our hotel. We are right in the midst of a regular maintenance update. This means all of the common areas and next the rooms will be repainted and updated, so we have been prepping the walls for the...

Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

They took hours to return a call about the reservation, on one occasion they never called back. It was over priced for the room we got, the elevator was broken when we got there, and the whole place smelled weird. Walking to our room there was damage all over the walls where stuff had been sanded down and not repainted....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SKLB13
ComfortSuitesDTStA, Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Shannon; Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize that your experience was not up to our normal standards. In regards to the return call we always guarantee a return call within 24 hours. I am the only manager on site and I do have a day off each week so sometimes it may...

Reviewed 17 January 2016

This hotel had clean comfortable rooms.....we stayed in one with two queen size beds and a small sofa.....the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was okay. It was in a great location within walking distance to most places we had wanted to go....and we got the trolley across the street from the hotel. This will be my go-to hotel for...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sandra M
ComfortSuitesDTStA, Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel Sandra! We appreciate all of the feedback you provided. I'm glad you enjoyed your room! We're excited to know you will be back to stay with us! Can't wait to see you again! -Travis Moore Operations Manager

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel got very nice rooms. Had one with king bed, extra sofa, working space and a fairly large and very clean bathroom. A very good experience for a change. They provide breakfast as well, included in the rate. DOWNSIDE: Unfortunately, all plates, cutlery etc are plastic. So you get a chance to contribute to the endless piles of plastic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NicolasHarald S
ComfortSuitesDTStA, Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Nicolas Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers! I'm glad you enjoyed the room set up and size, we are very happy with the most recent renovations of the hotel! We will take your eco-friendly comments to heart as we make decisions on product orders. We - ourselves are very eco-minded here at Comfort Suites. Thank you, have...

Sun City Center, Florida
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

Room was great. Best bed and pillows I've ever experienced. Close enough to everything to walk. Nice free breakfast. Stayed here a few years ago and was ok, they have remodeled and it's awesome. Friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonithouse
ComfortSuitesDTStA, Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing such a nice review! We are so glad that you enjoyed our accommodations! I'll be sure to share your comments with our staff! Thank you, have a great day! Travis M Operations Manager

Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

It's pretty bad that I wanted to stay here on Christmas Day but needed to cancel due to being in the military and getting called into work..nothing I can do to help the fact that I serve this country 24/7 365 days a year..charged me 200$ to cancel..thanks for the Christmas gift

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jake H
ComfortSuitesDTStA, Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Customer; I just wanted to remind you that we did tell you that if you could provide us with documentation of this order from the military that we could do something for you. I'm sorry that you are unhappy. Have a nice day ~Management

Reviewed 24 December 2015

I specifically choose this hotel based on previous reviews and they were right on. It met our needs perfectly. It was in walking distance of the historical area with restaurants and shopping. The staff at the hotel were wonderful. I loved the fact that the lights on the nightstands included a reading/map light. The bed was comfortable and included several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meshell L
ComfortSuitesDTStA, Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

What great feedback! We are delighted you were able to enjoy yourself in our care! Aren't those lights so cool, that is why we chose them! The pillows are a great perk for staying with any comfort suites by Choice Hotels, firm or soft, pick your pillow! I will be sure to share your comments with our staff, they will...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
1.3 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
1.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District
0.5 km away
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Downtown

Address: 42 San Marco Ave, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3275
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Price Range: ₹ 8,856 - ₹ 19,910 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Downtown Hotel Saint Augustine
Downtown Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Downtown staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Panama City, Florida
9 months ago
Brooklyn, New York
over a year ago
over a year ago
Miami, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were on third floor. Across from Ice Maker - avoid rooms 415, 315, 215 if people getting ice wakes you”
williamg266, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the elevator.”
N0lenJ, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the construction areas.”
leonards672, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to ask for a room away from the construction.”
robsR1482RO, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Verify that you can get hot water.”
office0729, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 165* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 164
Orbitz.comUS$ 165
PricelineUS$ 164
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates