We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn On Charlotte

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Inn On Charlotte
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,032 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Inn On Charlotte
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,030: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The inn is beautiful and in walking distance to everything we wanted to do. The staff went above and beyond to make us feel special and welcome. The breakfast was elegant and delicious. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip down!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review

That's all we can ask for, thank you. I will let the Girls know what you said, they will be happy to hear you had an enjoyable visit. Yours, Rod, Ann, Ginny & Jerry

Florida
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Beautiful Inn, centrally located, friendly and helpful staff and delicious breakfasts. This is the place to stay. We will be back and frequently! We parked the car when we arrived and didn't need it the rest of our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review

We could not say it better ourselves - thank you. Yours, Rod, Ann, Ginny & Jerry

Reviewed 1 September 2013

Just left earlier this AM. Wife made reservations for our 5th Anniversary based on friend staying there previously. Location - excellent. Room - super clean and comfortable and very spacious. Service - exceptional. Breakfast - amazing. Really - I might come back just for the fantastic breakfasts. It's a gourmet prepared breakfast!!! You can tell the owners and staff truly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flatus32250
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review

See now... we are blushing. Thank you, for the kind words. We do it all for you,so come back and see us again soon. Yours, Rod, Ann, Ginny & Jerry

Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed at the Inn on Charlotte hoping for a charming, romantic experience, and we got it! Everyone on the staff was wonderful and friendly, and they sure can cook! We made sure to set an alarm to be up for breakfast both days we were there, both for the food and the conversation Rodney and Jerry brought to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cookjt
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review

What a great review, thank you. And you will be happy to hear we just added a new 'split-system' that will cool and heat the room quietly. Come back and see for yourself. Yours, Rod, Ann, Ginny & Jerry

Reviewed 30 August 2013

Such a lovely place! A short walk to everything, its in the perfect location. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious and there was an unlimited supply of fresh cookies at all times. The staff was so helpful and sweet. They made us feel very welcomed. What a wonderful experience! I loved it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rooster029
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you, for the kind words. We enjoyed meeting you both and hope to see you back at the Inn on Charlotte soon. Yours, Rod, Ann, Ginny & Jerry

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I was a sceptic, when It came to staying at a B&B. Well, after our weekend stay at the Inn on Charlotte in St Ausustine, Florida I am now a believer. Great location, within walking distance of all activites. The Inn itself exceeded our expactations with fabulous rooms and a breaskfast that would put many five Star hotels to shame....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FLA33549
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review

We are so happy to have helped change your mind about bed and breakfasts - and it was a pleasure getting to know you in the process. Thank you for the nice review and we look forward to see you back home, at the Inn on Charlotte. Yours, Rod, Ann, Ginny & Jerry

Lloret de Mar, Spain
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed at the Inn on Charlotte for one night during July. This was our choice, in part, due to the nice reviews we read about. We booked the Diamond Lil's Suite (no more rooms available, that's a good sign). This B&B is located in a beautiful setting, a charming and quiet street close to Castillo de San Marcos. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PezFish
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for the long and detailed review. We are happy there was so much that you liked about the Inn on Charlotte. And yes, here in Florida, and most of the USA, we need our air conditioning, especially during the summer months. So it's no wonder you heard our air-handler, and our neighbors compressors running during the night. We...

Winter Park, Florida, United States
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The breakfasts were wonderful, the rooms very clean and comfortable, and the location is the best you can possibly get as it is a quick walk to anything downtown. My wife and I stayed here for two nights in the Marjorie Rawlings room, which is located in the carriage house behind the main Inn. The room was very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyler D
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review

Congratulations and thank you for the kind review. We are happy to have been part of your special weekend and that you like the breakfasts we made. Come back and see us again soon at the Inn on Charlotte. Yours, Rod, Ann, Ginny and Jerry

Reviewed 12 August 2013

Just returned from a stay at the inn, we were in room 8, the place is gorgeous and the location is excellent. I read several reviews complaining about noise level at night because there are several bars very close by; however, we were there on Friday and Saturday and the live music finished by 11:30 or 12:00 and the bands...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lemoncm
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review

What a great idea, sitting on the balcony enjoying... your own private concert. How romantic. It was our pleasure hosting you both, during your visit to St Augustine. There is so much more to do in St Augustine, come back and see us again soon. Yours, Rod, Ann, Ginny & Jerry

Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

After just returning from the inn on charlotte I'm sat here wishing we were still there as I write this review,I'm not sure if I can put it into words how wonderful our experience was from the moment we were greeted by Jerry to the time we said goodbye to rod.Our room was extremely clean and comfortable,the breakfast was out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wellardikov
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review

This means a lot to us, thank you! It's a kind gift to say such great things about all of us at the Inn on Charlotte, but coming from regular St Augustine bed and breakfast guests makes it all the more special. Come back and see us all soon. Yours, Rod, Ann, Ginny, and Jerry.

252 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (241)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.1 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Ba...
#14 of 79 in Saint Augustine
1,604 reviews
0.4 km away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 79 in Saint Augustine
867 reviews
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.3 km away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in Saint Augustine
856 reviews
0.4 km away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#12 of 31 in Saint Augustine
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
!! Summer Rates In Effect!! A Saint Augustine Adults Only Inn and ranked in the Top 5 because of our breakfasts and the Inn's great location. It was built in 1918 so she is an elegant Edwardian bed and breakfast in the heart of the nation's oldest city. We are just steps from the bay front on a brick-lined street. The home has been lovingly restored to reflect its original grandeur and is carefully decorated with antique furnishings and accessories. As a bed and breakfast since 1993, the Inn on Charlotte has become known for its Southern hospitality which, of course, means relaxation and comfort for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn On Charlotte

Address: 52 Charlotte St, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Price Range: ₹ 12,099 - ₹ 17,200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Inn On Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Charlotte Hotel Saint Augustine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn On Charlotte staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Inn On Charlotte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in "Anna's HIdeaway", a separate bungalow room in the back of the Inn. It was quiet and very private!”
 of 5 bubbles ajs0utherland, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a balcony and a desk”
 of 5 bubbles TomV265, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Loved the balcony, but we were told it could get loud on the weekends. We were there during the week and it was very quiet and peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles lindahighlander, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“quieter floors, accessible, spacious”
  • Right outside our room. Pretty secluded and absolutely adorable.
 of 5 bubbles BrittanyB15, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All are very good.”
 of 5 bubbles NGGay, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5