We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Bayfront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Bayfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

722 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Bayfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 708: English reviews
Cocoa, Florida
Reviewed 1 February 2017

This place is nice, no free breakfast, but onsite parking, very close to MOST attractions. Rooms have always been clean every time we have stayed there. No complaints. We will stay again in the future. It's on the list of a few hotels we will stay in when we visit St. Augustine, which is several times a year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nwittfeldt
TreDaniels, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing feedback! We strive to make sure that our guests are happy during their time with us, no matter what. We are right in the heart of the city, and we recommend you leave the car behind and enjoy the sites. I am very glad you did just that! I hope you come back and see...

Reviewed 30 January 2017

the location is excellent but the overall feel and look of the hotel, not so great. The room had a musty old smell and was definitely not clean. My husband was walking barefoot on a wood floor and his feet were black from the floors being dirty. We had used an additional blanket the was in the closet and the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E6008MNwilliaml
TreDaniels, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayfront, responded to this review

I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us! Those pesky wood floors sometimes leave some residue no matter how much we scrub. I'll be sure to follow up with our housekeeping executive as she will take it care of it right away. If you're ever in the area give us another chance! We would love to make...

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 30 January 2017

From the location to the amenities and staff the stay was awesome. The view can't be beat, this was our 5th year staying at this location and they never let us down! We would highly recommend this location!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kalbano81
TreDaniels, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing feedback. We use these reviews in order to amp up our team so that they keep doing a great job. I am so glad to have another amazing review to show them. We hope to see you again!

SATELLITE BEACH
Reviewed 30 January 2017

There is a great view of the bay from most units. The hotel is centrally located. Perfect for walking or the late night crowd. The parking is a bit tight at times but very organized. Clean inviting rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAUL F
TreDaniels, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayfront, responded to this review

Paul, Thank you for your kind feedback. We want to make sure all of our guests are 100% satisfied at our hotel. We strive for perfection! Hope we see you again soon.

Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2017

The best thing about this hotel is definitely the location close to the water...certainly for during the day...2 minutes walk to the cobbled streets, shops and restaurants. Car parking is a premium so you do get charged for overnight parking at the motel, but to be honest once your car is parked then there is no real need to move...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pandabear1966
TreDaniels, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayfront, responded to this review

Valued Guest, I am sorry that the noise was so bothersome during your stay. Unfortunately, due to our downtown location things do tend to get a bit nosier at our hotel as opposed to hotels that are further away from the city. That is one thing we definitely can't control. But I am glad that you enjoyed the rooms, those...

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Nice clean room and a comfortable bed. Location was perfect for walking to everything we wanted to see, Restaurant next to hotel serves a good breakfast at a economical price. We would return to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A F
TreDaniels, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayfront, responded to this review

Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback. We strive to make sure every guest is completely satisfied while with our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I hope to see you again. Tre Daniels General Manager

Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

So can not give this place anymore than two star. It is all smoke and mirrors the maintenence of the property is terrible , the air conditioner did not work only the fan , bathroom sink leaked all over the floor and worst of all there was only warm water after letting it run for ten minutes. The tub and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silverlake2002
TreDaniels, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayfront, responded to this review

Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. This is very out of character for our hotel, and I'm sorry some of these issues could not be addressed when you stayed with us. We strive to make sure each guest is satisfied during their stay, and I'm sorry we missed the mark with you. I have given your concerns to housekeeping...

Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Reviewed 15 January 2017

The location was great, as it was right across the street from the bay, and the room was clean. Other then the fact that the bathroom door would not close, and the bathroom itself was quite small, the room was appropriate for a one night stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
TreDaniels, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayfront, responded to this review

Lisa, Thank you for your review. I apologize that our team did not go above and beyond your expectations while you were here. We strive to make sure that each and every guest enjoys their entire stay, and I'm sorry we missed the mark. We want to shoot for the moon next time you're in town, so please let me...

South Florida, Florida
Reviewed 14 January 2017

There was mold on the ceiling and windows, it smelled, and it was extremely small. I was very disappointed with the room. The workers were polite though. I appreciated that. Very tight parking area as well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 715kj2017
TreDaniels, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayfront, responded to this review

Valued Guest, I am sorry that we missed the mark during your recent stay with us. We strive to go above-and-beyond guest expectations. This is a disappointing review for me to read. I have address the issues with your room, and I will work to make sure those problems do not arise again down the line. Thank you for your...

Reviewed 9 January 2017

Staff were very nice & helpful. Room was clean, location was awesome We had a room with a king bed, was small but we did not spend a lot of time in the room so it was fine. Bathroom was very small & compact. The closet was very small, we had to leave the louvered closet door open because it...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidps2017
TreDaniels, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayfront, responded to this review

David, Thank you for your review. We want to make sure each guest has an amazing time while staying at our hotel, and I'm glad we delivered on that promise for you. We hope you come and see us again soon! Tre Daniels

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
#23 of 79 in St. Augustine
690 reviews
0.1 km away
Casablanca Inn on the Bay
Casablanca Inn on the Bay
#33 of 79 in St. Augustine
688 reviews
0.6 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#9 of 79 in St. Augustine
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#46 of 79 in St. Augustine
404 reviews
0.4 km away
The Bella Bay Inn
The Bella Bay Inn
#53 of 79 in St. Augustine
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As you sit on the sundeck of Best Western bayfront overlooking beautiful Matanzas Bay, you'll experience true St. Augustine-style relaxation. Located in the heart of the historic district, our St. Augustine, Florida Best Western Bay-front has a long family tradition of service and quality. Our many wonderful amenities include a swimming pool and delicious dining at our on-site café. For business travel, we feature Internet access, data ports and comfortable workspace in every room. We're also conveniently located adjacent to restaurants and just steps from some of the city's most interesting and exciting sights. For a romantic getaway, try our Honeymoon Room. Or bring the whole family and enjoy in-room conveniences such as cable TV, king - or queen-sized beds, and a refrigerator that's ideal for storing drinks and snacks. For exploring the city, enjoying the beach or simply unwinding, Best Western bay Front is your destination in St. Augustine. We have a $10.00 Parking fee per car per night. Our bay front hotel overlooks the Matanzas Bay and puts you within walking distance of the historic district, including the Spanish Quarter, the Castillo de San Marcos, St. George Street, and countless shops and restaurants well-suited to any taste. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bayfront

Address: 16 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Price Range: ₹ 8,298 - ₹ 23,013 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Bayfront 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monterey Hotel Saint Augustine
Monterey Motel Saint Augustine
Monterey Bed Breakfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Bayfront staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Pembroke Pines, FL
St. Catharines, Canada
Jacksonville, Florida
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Bayfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stairs.....or no stairs. (only two floors)”
Hoochiesmama, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A great location for walking around St Augustine. Also there is a small café for breakfast right next door that serves wonderful food!”
welchcs, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“With the location of this property, who cares where your room is located.”
runner24, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Julia.”
terrancet661, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Park and walk!!!”
cyndib935, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5