We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Kenwood Inn

Expedia.comUS$ 198*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Kenwood Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

902 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Kenwood Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 900: English reviews
Poinciana, Florida
Reviewed 2 July 2015

We totally enjoyed our stay at the Kenwood Inn. Pat is wonderful, and the staff is great. We had a one bedroom suite on the first floor which was really comfortable. The breakfast were out of this world. I highly recommend staying here. Not good if you are wheelchair bound, no ramps, or elevators.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We have just returned from a delightful 5 night stay at the Kenwood Inn and could not have had a better experience. We take our 4 adult children and their spouses on a long weekend trip every year and St. Augustine was our destination for 2015. The Inn is very comfortable in every way from the delicious gourmet breakfast each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scyles B
Innowner38, Manager at The Kenwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Inn! We were so happy to learn that your family time here was full of good memories and good times. Our salt water swimming pool does offer that break from the heat for all ages. We were glad that you enjoyed our gourmet...

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 June 2015

My daughter and I stayed here and had the BayView Suite, which was wonderful! The staff even put bottled water in our mini fridge daily, and they supplied real silverware and glasses in the room for you to eat with. The beds were very comfortable, and although the rooms had TV's, we were so busy exploring St. Augustine that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glu4u
Innowner38, Manager at The Kenwood Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we're so happy to hear that your time at the Inn was enjoyable.Being so close to everything in downtown is definitely a benefit for our guests.We always want you to have the best experience possible and meeting your special needs is part of that. We so look forward to...

Green Cove Springs, Florida
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Overall experience with staff and building are excellent. The location to downtown was perfect. We were able to park the car and forget about it. The rooms were very clean. The included breakfast was delicious. The grounds, pool, and Koi pond were very nice. The thing I liked the most was the proximity to downtown St Augustine, and the staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank franjack55
Innowner38, Manager at The Kenwood Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to write a review and were so happy to learn that you had such a good time during your stay at The Kenwood Inn. The close proximity to all of the history and happenings in town is an added benefit while staying with us. We look forward to your return visit! All the...

Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

My husband and I take monthly trips within a 3-6 hr mile radius, so for our June trip we decided to visit St. Augustine for the first time in both of our lives. St. Augustine itself is so quaint and reminiscent of a collection of places such as the French Quarter with a bit of southern class, Historic Downtown Savannah...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Carla S
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 19 June 2015

We live only live an hour from this beautiful historic place. We do many day trips, but this time we decided to stay the weekend. We choose The Kenwood Inn because it had a pool and close enough to walk to the historical area. It was a relaxing time, the night life and even some site seeing all in one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shellie F
Innowner38, Manager at The Kenwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at The Kenwood Inn.We were so pleased that you experienced great service and enjoyed our comfortable,clean and quiet rooms and that our refreshing salt water swimming pool added extra pleasure to your stay! It is wonderful to be able to base in romantic Old Town with the...

Leesburg, Florida
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Enjoyed the establishment from the moment we stepped into the building. Beautifully decorated. The staff was very attentive. Breakfast buffet was stunning. Pool was lovely, quiet. Late afternoon wine available was a pleasant surprise. Will absolutely be returning in the future. Thank you, Pat

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura F
Innowner38, Manager at The Kenwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your experience while staying with us at The Kenwood Inn. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in the Captain's Suite with it's lovely outdoor veranda with hammocks and views of the Bay. We're so glad that you took advantage of our complimentary wine...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 17 June 2015

We were in the Bridge Suite at the Kenwood last weekend and truly enjoyed the Inn-- located within walking distance of everything in the historic district: museums, the fort, tours, restaurants, and shopping. Innkeeper Pat was superb. The Bridge Suite is adjacent a route for carriage horses, which supplied a quaint clomping noise as we relaxed inside our room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julia K
Innowner38, Manager at The Kenwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank so very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We were so happy to hear that you so enjoyed our new Bridge Suite and also all of our many extras on hand for our guests like our large public living rooms, salt water swimming pool and on site complimentary bicycles for use...

Texas
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Let be begin by mentioning we truly loved the hospitality, attention to details, bikes, pool, beautiful room, location (walking distance to everything), hammock on the balcony, breakfast on the patio, mini fridge in room to keep wife's champagne cool, etc... But, we had the wonderful opportunity to be below a family of 6 with 4 darling kids under the age...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jandm10
Lancaster, New York
Reviewed 16 June 2015

My husband and I have only been to one other bed and breakfast so we had very high expectations for this visit - we were definitely not disappointed! The B&B is within walking distance of much of the historic part of St. Augustine. This was the first stop on our honeymoon and was our favorite! Our room was a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica D
Innowner38, Manager at The Kenwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay at The Kenwood Inn on your first leg of your honeymoon journey.We were so happy to learn that your experience here was such a good one and that you were able to utilize all of our extra amenities like our salt water swimming pool and beach bikes...

763 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (380)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (94)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (139)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (375)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Blue Porcelain Room (66)
Viewed
Country French Room (87)
Viewed
Lavender Room (49)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (154)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.0 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
579 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.9 km away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.3 km away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.1 km away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a very kid friendly inn that offers complimentary bikes and a salt water swimming pool. We also have several seating options for our multi-course breakfast, both indoor in our dining rooms and outdoor in our courtyard. In the courtyard we have a koi pond and fountain for the enjoyment of guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Kenwood Inn

Address: 38 Marine St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-4439
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Price Range: ₹ 9,888 - ₹ 19,840 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kenwood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Kenwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kenwood Hotel Saint Augustine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Kenwood Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Kenwood Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator but they help its luggage if your room is ther.”
sallywe, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“The Old English room was on the first floor, and had a big Jacuzzi tub.”
Kay712001, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“The room we stayed in had a front balcony”
vacationingfools, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“You need to decide what size room you need and what floor you prefer. We are both handicapped so we prefer the 1st floor.”
beverlyd786, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Captain's Suite is spacious, but dark. Private; at end of hallway on 2nd floor. Large, private balcony with stair access to patio”
candice53, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 198* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$ 224
Hotwire.comUS$ 198
TravelocityUS$ 198
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates