We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Inn at Little Harbor

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Inn at Little Harbor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

691 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Little Harbor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 669: English reviews
Midlands
Reviewed 28 December 2013

My husband and I stayed in a two bedroomed apartment in November. We were very impressed with the standard of the apartment , the space with lovely bedrooms and a really attractive lounge and kitchen with laundry facilities included which was handy.The resort is also very attractive with harbour and beach. The only slight drawback is that it is not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hypnoteyes
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for the pleasant review on your recent stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your two bedroom suite accommodations. I hope you choose to stay with us again in the near future. The Village Market on our resort offers basic grocery items and souvenirs. If you're looking for a full supermarket, Sweetbay Supermarket is available just 3.4 miles from...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 28 December 2013

If you are looking for a quiet retreat, this is the place. We were very pleased with our recently remodeled room. There are tennis courts, at least one pool, and a private strip of beach. Great view of the Tampa skyline from the onsite restaurant. My only caution is that is is far (30-45 minutes) from attractions in Tampa.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelTravelNow
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. It is nice hearing that you enjoyed magnificent views from your room and the onsite restaurant. Many guests also enjoy our central location to Tampa, Sarasota, and St. Petersburg. Please visit us again soon!

Owings Mills
Reviewed 9 December 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 7 days4-21-12-4-27-12) for our honeymoon. The resort was about 45mins to an hour away from the airport in tampa which we didnt really mind. But keep that in mind because you will need a rental. The resort was very nice, this was my first time to FL and I was very pleased. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chamiah
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review

Congratulations on your wedding! I am so glad to hear that we were able to provide enjoyable accommodations for your honeymoon! Thank you for taking the time to upload pictures from your recent stay. There is now a second restaurant on our resort, called "Hooks", which is open for lunch and dinner. Additionally, this week we have installed a new...

Ruskin
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Would love to go back, enjoyed our suite, the view, the restaurant . A great place for a couple or family. Loved watching the boats and the sunset. Cleaning staff were polite and asked if they could do anything for use.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher W
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. We are happy to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one. It's refreshing to hear that our Housekeeping staff was so polite and helpful! We look forward to having you with us again in the near future.

VERNON
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Our one bedroom, one bath condo was located on the 2nd floor of the main building overlooking the pool and Tampa Bay. Although the rug was worn and needed replacement I did notice a dumpster in the parking lot full of old rugs so I believe they are keeping up with replacements. The kitchen was large with granite counter tops...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WILLIAM D
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a stellar review of our resort and also providing great pictures. Like you said, we are not far from entertaining area attractions, and are happy to hear that you had fun on property as well. We have replaced the carpets in the hallways and are in the process of professionally cleaning the carpets in...

St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Our large family stayed in the executive suite, and there was PLENTY of room. The kitchen had everything we needed and the grounds and setting were very nice and restful. We had a minor issue, but it was graciously and immediately resolved by the excellent customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erin B
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the great review. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time despite the minor issue. I am glad that our staff was able to resolve the issue and provide you with excellent customer service. We hope to welcome you once again soon!

Concord, Ohio
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed in a harbor side suite in Aug. through Tan. I was leery after reading some of the reviews, however, pleasantly surprised at how much we enjoyed our stay. Yes, the rooms do need some work. Our carpet needed replaced but the view and amenities more than made up for it. The kitchen was well-equipped and we just loved...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MichelleFromOhio
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are glad that you had a great time despite the shaky reviews you might have read. You will be happy to hear that we have replaced all of the hallway carpets and are currently in the process of having an outside vendor professionally clean the carpet & tile in...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 21 November 2013

My wife and I needed a place to stay near Sun City FL for one night. She found this "The Resort and Club at Little Harbor" not as close as we needed but slightly cheaper due to a promotion so we took the deal. Beware...... when we checked out they slapped on a "resort fee" that wiped out the so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mcpkjp
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I apologize that you were unaware of the resort fee we charge all of our guests. The $8/night fee is to help maintain the property, provide free local calls and WiFi, as well as maintain the pools, beach, and equipment for recreational activities. We do disclose the resort fee on...

miami
Reviewed 13 November 2013

wouldn't stay there again, and wouldn't recommend. but it was ok. we traveled around florida for the winter with a young family and this was a weird little place. disconnected from the rest of the places around, and a little dead. the suit we stayed in was fine, not very big but was ok. we stayed in the harborside suites...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scotty6812
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We appreciate the opportunity your comments provide us to improve our product and services. I apologize that the appearance of our Harborside Suites pool did not meet your standards during your stay. The pool is regularly cleaned and maintained daily to ensure that it is clean and inviting to our...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Enjoyed a weekend in a harbor suite. Unfortunately our suite did not look out at the harbor, so if planning a visit I would highly recommend a harbor view. Suites were new and comfortable and equipped with a microwave, coffee maker, refrig , dishes and utensils.. The bathroom was not located near the bedroom so if you need the facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy M
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you choosing our resort and taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy your weekend stay, despite having a room that did not offer a marina view. For your future stays, you may guarantee a marina view room for a $25 nightly fee. We hope...

520 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (472)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (124)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:41
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (129)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruskin
0.2 km away
Harborside Suites at Little Harbor
9.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Sun City Center
82 reviews
23.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.8 km away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#72 of 162 in Tampa
1,400 reviews
27.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
26.8 km away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to your Caribbean-style island resort on the South Shore of Tampa Bay - The Resort & Club at Little Harbor. This unique resort and residential village provides a harmonious blend of Anglo-Caribbean architecture, lush tropical landscaping, island style hospitality and the natural wonders of a waterfront resort.Conveniently secluded between Tampa and Sarasota, The Resort & Club at Little Harbor is a full-service, AAA Travel Guide, three-diamond, resort hotel and conference center situated on 124 acres, completely surrounded by the tranquil waters of our harbors, marinas and Tampa Bay. No matter how you choose to spend your time, we have an option for you at The Resort & Club at Little Harbor. Relax and enjoy our half mile stretch of secluded, white sandy beach. Take a dip in one of three heated pools and two Jacuzzi. Feeling competitive? Shoot hoops, play beach volleyball or play tennis on one of our five tennis courts. The entire family will enjoy themselves on our 250 foot fishing pier shuffleboard court horseshoe field or in our two fitness centers or enjoy our watersports including kayaks, jetskis, hydro bikes or paddleboards.Boaters arrive in paradise with deep-water access, 330 wet-slips, 220 high and dry slips, on-site fuel dock, bait and tackle store, fully stocked ship’s store, and boat trailer parking with near-by flats and deep sea fishing.Dine at one of two waterfront restaurants, The Sunset Grill or Sunset lounge and our beach-side Tiki Bar. Choose from a selection of steaks, sumptuous seafood, stacked sandwiches open seven days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner, with live entertainment outside on Friday Through Sunday evenings.The Resort & Club at Little Harbor offers a vast array of guest room accommodations perfect for individuals, couples, families and groups desiring a resort destination. Guest accommodations include our standard, deluxe and Junior Suites along with our brand new studio, one, two and three bedroom suites and town homes, all offering breathtaking water views of Tampa Bay or our marinas, harbor and nature preserves.All guest rooms have been completely renovated to provide you with the necessary conveniences to ensure your comfort. An iron and ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave and mini refrigerator are standard items in every room. A spacious work desk area with ample lighting, direct dial telephones, free high-speed internet access, 32" flat screen color cable television with free premium channels. Individual climate control air conditioning and heating, private bathrooms with granite counter tops and private balconies or patios. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Little Harbor

Address: 611 Destiny Dr, Ruskin, FL 33570-3019 (Formerly The Resort & Club at Little Harbor)
Region: United States > Florida > Ruskin
Price Range: ₹ 6,551 - ₹ 10,808 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Little Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Inn at Little Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort And Club At Little Harbor
The Resort & Club At Little Harbor Hotel Ruskin
Hotel At Little Harbor
Resort At Little Harbor
Resort Club Little Harbor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Little Harbor staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Little Harbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request a two or three bedroom townhouse with canal views....Make sure to call and speak with them directly.”
  • Queen bedroom, 2nd floor, canal view with balcony. TV. Very bright
  • 2nd Queen bedroom. 2nd floor. Street/Bay view. TV
  • Rear balcony off 2nd floor queen bedroom
  • Kitchen first floor
  • Living room/dining with tv and slider to patio overlooking canal.
  • upstairs shared bath with tub/shower combo. 2nd floor with bedrooms.
  • Morning sunrise from back balcony.
  • View from kitchen. First floor.
 of 5 bubbles kmk11600, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have great views.”
 of 5 bubbles mstilesphotobug, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the odd number room I've seen overlooks the pool and bay, the even number room we've stayed had better amenities”
 of 5 bubbles joannacJ383ZS, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We paid $95. $115. 96 including tax and resort fee”
 of 5 bubbles paulcA6126IR, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go online for the best discounted rates, such as Hotels.com”
 of 5 bubbles DanR13, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5