We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Inn at Little Harbor

Expedia.comUS$ 89*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 211*
US$ 89*
Great Deal
US$ 122*
US$ 100*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
The Inn at Little Harbor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

702 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Little Harbor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 680: English reviews
Shipman
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I rented a vacation rental there and had a glorious time. The rental #454515, was stocked very well and decorated lovely. Many thanks to the owner for making it a nice stay. The resort is clean and very nice, with numerous things to do. I found the security and staff very good. The resort has 3 pools, beach, 2 restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mimi0208
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our facility. We are elated that our resort and staff exceeded your expectations. We hope that you consider a return trip to our resort on your next vacation to the Tampa Bay area.

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our week long visit in the Harborside Suites at Little Harbor Resort. This is our 4th visit in the past 5 years and I can definitely say there has a been a POSITIVE change since my first visit. The resort has new ownership which has made a big difference in the maintenance of the property...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Floridagal34496
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We truly appreciate your repeat business. Our staff is pleased to hear that you and your husband enjoy the continuous improvements we are making to our resort! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Hannibal, Missouri
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at 3220 Mangrove Pt in Little Harbor Resort in June 2014 for 1 week. Very nice, roomy, tastefully decorated townhouse. No issues with our rental at all. I would have liked to be closer to the beach and pool. Close grocery store but not real close to chain restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank etslennox
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of our resort. We are glad to hear you found your townhouse roomy and to your liking. I am sorry that you felt the location of your particular townhouse was not in close proximity to our beach access. We hope that this minor inconvenience does not prevent you from visiting our resort again in...

Jamesport, Missouri
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I took my 3 daughters on a "girls vacation" (ages 14, 18, 22) and we loved it! The room was beautiful, very clean, and in good condition. I made arrangements through a time-share program and was a little nervous about what we'd end up with. The confirmation said "no water view" but we were given a room with a balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TYCox
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our resort and providing an excellent review of your recent stay. We are so glad to hear that you and your girls enjoyed your vacation! It appears that our central location allowed you and the girls to enjoy many of the nearby Tampa Bay area attractions. We hope that your entire family is able to visit...

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My wife and I stay here once a year for a convention. The rates are always reasonable compared to this in the area right across the bay in Tampa. My only complaint is the money they hold on your credit card for "incidentals." If you're using a credit card, it's no problem. If you're using a debit card, good luck......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our resort during your convention. I am glad that you enjoyed the magnificent views from your guest room! I am sorry that you felt our hotel's credit/debit card authorization policy was inconvenient. Authorizing for an additional $40/day allows you charge-back privileges for in-room massages or water sports rentals. We hope that this minor inconvenience does not...

Steubenville
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband and I visited the resort in April and after some of the reviews about "the area" we were a little apprehensive. However,we found this "out of the way" resort perfect! The resort, including our condo was very clean,the staff very friendly,and the amenities were great! The only downside we found, was that there were no blankets other than...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kim M
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our resort and taking the time to write a pleasant review. We are glad that you enjoyed our secluded resort! It is so nice to hear that you will be returning next year. Our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day and would be more than happy to provide you with extra...

Ruskin, Florida
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Water is murky and seaweed floats all over the swimming area. Also too much seaweed on the bottom to walk out into the water. Beach is just mediocre. Not very big and seahells hurt your feet. They don't clean them up. Fishing is only allowed on the dock which is always in full sun and too hot to enjoy. Last...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank S R
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your latest visit to our resort. We appreciate all feedback as it provides us the opportunity to improve our product and services. With that said, I regret to hear that you were unable to enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately, the Property Owners Association board has elected not to allow...

Pittsfield, Vermont
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed at the Resort & Club May 4-9. We were upgraded to a marina view in building B. What a treat as we there celebrating our 20th anniversary without kids. The studio was adequate for the two of us. The view of Tampa Bay and St Pete was breathtaking, by sunlight or moonlight. We booked through RCI, yet there...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank riverwood521
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Our staff is thoroughly pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It appears that you were able to capture some magnificent pictures! During your stay, we faced the ongoing challenge of eliminating lovebugs at the pool area. Despite our staff's efforts skimming the pools multiple times per day,...

Belleville, Illinois
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The resort is older but clean and well kept. Has a nice beach and beautiful view of sailboats on the bay. We thoroughly enjoyed staying here and everyone was helpful and friendly. The restaurant had good food and nightly entertainment. Would highly recommend for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank monnibonni
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay and providing a superb rating! We are glad to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. We hope to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The reviews for this place are mixed between two locations. We stayed at the Dustin drive location next to Hooks bar and grill. It's OK for a place to be old and dated as long as it is kept up. This place is not! We stayed in the 200 building and WOW! Starting in the hallway to the room the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bob M
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our Inn. We appreciate all feedback as it provides us the opportunity to improve our product and services. With that said, I regret to hear of the cleanliness issues that you encountered during your stay. I have forwarded your comments to our Executive Housekeeper so that we can further train our staff...

535 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (487)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (124)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:41
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (144)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruskin
0.4 km away
Harborside Suites at Little Harbor
9.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Sun City Center
137 reviews
23.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.9 km away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#75 of 163 in Tampa
1,465 reviews
27.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
23.2 km away
Westin Tampa Harbour Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to your Caribbean-style island resort on the South Shore of Tampa Bay - The Resort & Club at Little Harbor. This unique resort and residential village provides a harmonious blend of Anglo-Caribbean architecture, lush tropical landscaping, island style hospitality and the natural wonders of a waterfront resort.Conveniently secluded between Tampa and Sarasota, The Resort & Club at Little Harbor is a full-service, AAA Travel Guide, three-diamond, resort hotel and conference center situated on 124 acres, completely surrounded by the tranquil waters of our harbors, marinas and Tampa Bay. No matter how you choose to spend your time, we have an option for you at The Resort & Club at Little Harbor. Relax and enjoy our half mile stretch of secluded, white sandy beach. Take a dip in one of three heated pools and two Jacuzzi. Feeling competitive? Shoot hoops, play beach volleyball or play tennis on one of our five tennis courts. The entire family will enjoy themselves on our 250 foot fishing pier shuffleboard court horseshoe field or in our two fitness centers or enjoy our watersports including kayaks, jetskis, hydro bikes or paddleboards.Boaters arrive in paradise with deep-water access, 330 wet-slips, 220 high and dry slips, on-site fuel dock, bait and tackle store, fully stocked ship’s store, and boat trailer parking with near-by flats and deep sea fishing.Dine at one of two waterfront restaurants, The Sunset Grill or Sunset lounge and our beach-side Tiki Bar. Choose from a selection of steaks, sumptuous seafood, stacked sandwiches open seven days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner, with live entertainment outside on Friday Through Sunday evenings.The Resort & Club at Little Harbor offers a vast array of guest room accommodations perfect for individuals, couples, families and groups desiring a resort destination. Guest accommodations include our standard, deluxe and Junior Suites along with our brand new studio, one, two and three bedroom suites and town homes, all offering breathtaking water views of Tampa Bay or our marinas, harbor and nature preserves.All guest rooms have been completely renovated to provide you with the necessary conveniences to ensure your comfort. An iron and ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave and mini refrigerator are standard items in every room. A spacious work desk area with ample lighting, direct dial telephones, free high-speed internet access, 32" flat screen color cable television with free premium channels. Individual climate control air conditioning and heating, private bathrooms with granite counter tops and private balconies or patios. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Little Harbor

Address: 611 Destiny Dr, Ruskin, FL 33570-3019 (Formerly The Resort & Club at Little Harbor)
Region: United States > Florida > Ruskin
Price Range: ₹ 5,839 - ₹ 10,899 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Little Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your The Inn at Little Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort And Club At Little Harbor
The Resort & Club At Little Harbor Hotel Ruskin
Hotel At Little Harbor
Resort At Little Harbor
Resort Club Little Harbor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Little Harbor staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Little Harbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room overlooking the harbor.”
473teds, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room with plenty of bed space for the whole family.”
322willamd, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a water view, all have balconies, but some have a bay water-view where as others look over a parking lot.”
857kristinae, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“request a two or three bedroom townhouse with canal views....Make sure to call and speak with them directly.”
  • TV in rear bedroom. Windows in walls for light.
  • lilving room with balcony on canal side
  • living room balcony overlooking canal. New houses being built across canal.
  • We could see sunsets over Tampa Bay from our front streetside balconies. This looks toward the b
  • View of Harborside suites across the street. From our first floor balcony. Streetside.
  • View from inside front door of street and parking below.
  • First floor 1/2 bath
  • View from kitchen. First floor.
kmk11600, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have great views.”
mstilesphotobug, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 89* /night
View Deal
Official WebsiteUS$ 122
PricelineUS$ 100
AMOMAUS$ 211
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates