We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa \/ Riverview \/ Brandon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

589 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 582: English reviews
Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Always enjoy my stay here. The front desk, breakfast staff and especially Bonnie and Joe make it great. My only complaint ever is the lack of water flow in the shower. You almost have to dance around just to get wet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jcook66775
HGIRiverview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review

I would love to get some additional feedback from you in regards to your recent visit to our property. Would you mind giving me a call so I can make sure we can have our maintenance team check the water pressure of the room that you were in? I look forward to hearing from you! Traci Smith

Norfolk, United States
Reviewed 15 February 2017

My stay here was comfortable, the bed as well the linen wonderful the rooms beautiful. There is nothing to complain about the girls enjoyed it as well. Staying here put us at the event . Will be returning soon. The staff were very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B2807TBlindaf
HGIRiverview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you and your girls enjoyed your time with us! Next time your event is close by, please give our sales office a call! We would love to see if you would qualify for a group discount! Safe travels ladies :)

Bemidji, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We enjoyed our Stay & Cruise experience at Hilton Garden Inn Riverview Tampa. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. We felt very welcomed. The breakfast staff made sure we had everything we needed, even though we showed up for breakfast at the very last minute.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
HGIRiverview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review

Hey there cruise go-ers! We hope that you enjoyed your vacation! We love getting to hear about all of the places our guests get to go see and explore <3 We know that there are a lot of options out there when you are travelling, and we would really like for you to know how much we appreciate you choosing...

BRANDON, United States
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Before you decide to stay at this hotel, make sure you have them show you the room and test the hot water!!! I wanted to take a shower before getting dressed and heading to my meeting and guess what NO HOT WATER for either myself or my wife!!! NOT GOOD!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U2731PPdennisl
HGIRiverview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review

I looked into the records and noticed that your reservation was for the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East location. I have forwarded your comments to them and asked them to reach out to you.

United States
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I love the Hilton brand hotels. But was not happy with the fact that there are no employees/valets to assist hotel customers. There were no luggage carts when arriving and again when leaving. Had to make 2 trips to the car with my luggage.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenlS7566DX
HGIRiverview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a quick review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and just wanted to let you know that Hilton Garden Inn's are a focused service brand so we do not offer valet service at our property... However; If you ever need any assistance with anything at...

Brandon Tampa Fl, United States
Reviewed 8 February 2017

We enjoyed our stay with Hilton. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a great bargain and food was very good along with the waitress. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Thank you, The Laman Family

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 955franzl
HGIRiverview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review

Thank you Laman Familly, for starting your day off right with a healthy, satisfying breakfast from our restaurant. We agree that $9.95 is definitely a bargain for everything that is included - from our cooked to order eggs, omelettes, & pancakes to french toast, muffins baked every morning, fresh cut fruit, yogurt & cereals - we have everything anyone could...

Ohio
Reviewed 8 February 2017

We were welcomed by Trainee Yvonne when she finished on the phone. She was very busy as we arrived, and there was a noisy gathering of the Harley-Davidson club spilling over into the lobby. Yvonne assured me that the meeting was ending, the noise would stop, and she was right. One evening we met Bonnie who was upbeat, friendly, energetic....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yoohoo614
HGIRiverview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review

We have shared your comments with our amazing staff. It is true, we have some pretty great people on our team! And some amazing guests too :) Thank you. It makes us feel so good to welcome you all into our property to stay with us and become a part of our family. Come see us again soon!

Viera, United States
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Watch your bill if you book and pay on line. We were billed twice but it was corrected after we called. Room needed to have the phone and toilet fixed but it was done quickly. The pre check in on line did not save any time for us.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 160peggyr
HGIRiverview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about the issues you experienced while you were our guest. I am glad to hear that our team addressed and resolved everything for you promptly. Our guests are our #1 priority, and your satisfaction is our goal. Should you be back in the area again, we look forward to having you as our guest....

North Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 5 February 2017

It was very easy checking in, they had our reservations all ready with no questions. The breakfast buffet was very good and the servers were very pleasant and efficient. Our rooms were clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice L
HGIRiverview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review

We were honored to have you all at our beautiful hotel and hope to see you again for your next conference :) Thank you for staying with us!

Orlando, FL
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Can't beat the friendliness of these people. Accommodating, welcoming and warm. Make you feel like you are truly valued. Layout of hotel is good. Rooms are clean. Bar and outdoor patio are nice. Good place to stay!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank newyorkteam
HGIRiverview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review

Of course we value you :) We really love what we do and to hear that our staff treated you well makes us so happy. We know that when our guests are traveling there are a lot of choices in hotels, and we are honored to have you as our guest. Thank you so much for taking the time to...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverview
3.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
3.7 km away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
4.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
23.8 km away
Harborside Suites at Little Harbor
8.8 km away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
East access to and from I-75 and centrally located to downtown Tampa and the Brandon/Riverview area. Recognized for delivering excellent service and comfortable, clean accommodations, our team anticipates your arrival and subsequent visit with us. Each room is equipped with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large working desk, Garden Sleep System adjustable beds, and complimentary WiFi and internet access throughout the hotel. 4200 of flexible function space to host corporate meetings, weddings and quinces is available for memorable experiences. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at our American Grill Restaurant, and cocktails in our lounge. Cool off in our outdoor heated pool and relax in the Hot Tub located pool side. Precor fitness center and 24/7 business center, on property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon

Address: 4328 Garden Vista Drive, Riverview, FL 33578
Region: United States > Florida > Riverview
Price Range: ₹ 9,302 - ₹ 17,228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon Hotel Riverview
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I recommend the 6th floor”
 of 5 bubbles glend0nl, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just ask for what ever you want”
 of 5 bubbles chadn147, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room was close to the elevator, which was just fine for us. There was no noise from the hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles yoohoo614, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“get a room facing away from the main road--noise in the morning”
 of 5 bubbles rrl0pez, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure your room is close to the front desk for a stronger TV and internet signal”
 of 5 bubbles RRJTWC, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5