We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

559 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 550: English reviews
Start your review of The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
 Click to rate
Bemus Point, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I went to the Wyvern Roof Top in January with a 3 other girl friends and it just happened to be one of the opening evenings for the roof top. It was terrific. Starting with our server Dana, who also happens to be from upstate NY which is were my friends and I live as well, we were all so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bemusbayshops
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at this hotel for three nights from naples to celebrate our anniversary. It was actually our first time in Punta Gorda and we left with a great impression! Firstly the lady at the front desk was very corteous and pleasant and with a great smile. When we were on our way to our room the smell was DELICIOUS...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noenoe03
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our room was spacious, the bed was very comfortable, and our overall stay was excellent. They have bikes available to use for free, and we pedaled around for an afternoon and really enjoyed the experience. The rooftop pool (which adjoins the rooftop bar/restaurant) was a pleasant amenity. Really enjoyed this place and we'll return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a nice time on the roof in Feb. Dana was a great server and went out of her way for us the whole time we were there. We were a party of 12 and she kept on top of drinks and food. She was efficient, fun and did a wonderful job.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmdupre7
Greenwood Village, CO
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

So glad we stayed here. The room was spacious and well decorated. The bathroom had a tub I could float in. The marble floor was lovely as well as the shower. We slept so well in the comfy king bed. The roof garden and view were great. The food and service were also very good. I highly recommend staying there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rxnutt
Southold, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have been visiting Punta Gorda for a few years. Thought we would try some place new to stay. The Wyvern looks like a pretty, classy, Florida style Hotel. close to town, walking distance to many shops, great dining, and fun night spots. Claims to be a Chic, luxurious Hotel with tranquil verandas.First, It is very expensive, from breakfast menu,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mydoojacks
Venice, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay at The Wyvern several times a year for little getaways so we can enjoy downtown PG. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the large bathrooms are amazing for a hotel at this price. Only complaint is that the last two visits the windows on the outside are filthy with like mildew which ruins the nice view of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guggleplex
Summer H, Director of Sales at The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for continuing to visit with us, it's great to hear that you keep coming back! We appreciate your feedback and definitely want to make improvements for you to keep returning. We will be renovating our lobby restaurant this spring and can't wait to share the details of our plans soon! Thank you, Summer Holman

Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel is very clean and staff is very friendly. Strange lighting switches in room! Convenient to downtown amenities. Bar and restaurant. Strangest thing is no continental or any complimentary breakfast other than coffee! With these prices you'd think they'd at least offer a platter of bagels and/or sweet rolls! Disappointing start to a tough day!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
Summer H, Director of Sales at The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda, responded to this review

Dear Mark B, Thank you for your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and definitely take everything you say into consideration. Our guest rooms are all controlled by a Master Switch when you first enter the guest room, which helps with saving energy in each of the rooms. The Curve Restaurant does serve breakfast daily during the...

Venice, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great experience with 8 of our close friends on the rooftop. We reserved a cabana for Valentines Day and it was great, we had a nice little corner of the deck, great tappas food and drinks and the best service ever. Special mention for our waitress DANA she was outstanding. We were also impressed with Harrison who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb V
Summer H, Director of Sales at The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda, responded to this review

Dear Barb V, Thank you for your recent review of our Perch 360 and the Cabana experience. It's great to hear Dana, Mary Anne and Harrison took great care of you. We can't wait to have you back again soon. Sincerely, Summer Holman

Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had dinner with friends, served in a private cabana style enclosure. Comfortable and cozy along with perfect view of the sunset and city. Our server, Dana, was very pleasant and professional. This was a surprise Valentine gathering for our wives and Dana helped make it special. Food was great and reasonably priced. We would definately bo back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank algon2017
Summer H, Director of Sales at The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to have Valentine's Dinner with us at Perch 360. We are glad to hear you and your wives enjoyed the evening. We also appreciate the kind words about Dana, so happy she took such great care of you during your visit. Sincerely, Summer Holman

196 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Gorda
0.3 km away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
0.4 km away
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
#3 of 7 in Punta Gorda
464 reviews
5.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
9.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
9.3 km away
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newest addition to the Punta Gorda area is simply breathtaking — The Wyvern Hotel is proud to welcome guests who appreciate luxury without pretense. Our 63 room boutique hotel is impeccably appointed with every comfort you could desire for an ideal getaway to this remarkable location on Southwest Florida’s Gulf Coast. Our meeting and event space is ideal for everything from romantic wedding receptions to corporate gatherings of all types, uniquely paired with our in-house LuLu Restaurant & Sky Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda

Address: 101 E Retta Esplanade, Punta Gorda, FL 33950-3637
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Punta Gorda
Price Range: ₹ 8,982 - ₹ 23,663 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room was quiet, nice view of the Marina”
 of 5 bubbles Mydoojacks, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The top floor can be a bit loud at times from the roof, we like the 4th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles guggleplex, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are nice, don't worry. 6th floor room had some evening noise from the pool bar area, but wasn't too loud.”
 of 5 bubbles prowler1, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Harbor facing rooms may be quieter on weekends. 2nd floor rooms are pet-friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles DebOnTheRoad, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose rooms on the north side, if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles KNOS128, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5