We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 142: English reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We stayed at the Holiday Inn the weekend of Thanksgiving. The staff is awesome and the room is clean, the bed comfortable! The bathroom is small but adequate. The location on Route 1 is great. We stayed here because of the location. They don’t include breakfast. There is a delicious diner like place located out the door and to the...

Thank kathleen040nj
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Great place to stay. Staff was very attentive and helpful. All of our group's requests were followed. Checked in after midnight and did not have any issues. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Furnishings modern. Will come back

Thank Nostalgia212
Ed G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Nostalgia212, Loce it, Love it, Love it!!! Thank you for the KUDO! we appreciated your kind words and can't wait till you visit us again!

Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

My husband and I stayed here after our cruise and it was great. The staff was great and room was a palace compared to our Best Western room in Miami. Totally recommend staying here for any occassion. We loved it.

Thank chelle1385
Ed G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Love It! Thank you sooo much for the Kudos! Please come back so we can WOW you again!!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Last minute reservation. Chose this hotel over less expensive choice that included beak fast because of restaurant/lounge on site. Very disappointed to find out that it closed at 8:00pm, 5 minutes after I checked in. So now not only did I spend $15 more for room, I also had to spend for breakfast in the morning. Room itself fine, clean....

1Thank sew0915
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear sew0915, Thank you for posting a review of our property and for staying with us. I am glad to see our hotel staff was able to assist you with your concerns and happy to learn you liked our clean room. However, I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay as we always strive to provide...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff is fabulous the accommodations are subpar! this hotel was renovated recently, rooms are very tiny, beds uncomfortable and the pullout couch with bed is even more uncomfortable- my son couldn't sleep in it! Not what I would expect from a renovated Holiday Inn!

Thank ProfessorCorrie
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear ProfessorCorrie, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, and we appreciate your business with us. It is nice to know that you have acknowledged our fabulous staff. However, we sincerely apologize if the condition of the newly renovated rooms and amenities may have caused you discomfort. It...

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff was great and accommodating. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The walls did need some new paint, but other than that the hotel was a great place to stay and I would recommend to others.

Thank KENNYRAY71202
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear KENNYRAY71202, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I appreciate your kind words towards our hotel staff. It is indeed heartwarming when a valued guest takes the time to acknowledge the passion and effort that our staff put every day. Thank you for noting the cleanliness of our rooms. Your comments about the...

Coral Springs,Fl
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Great Location, convenient to US 1. Kids loved Grotto Waterfall, No breakfast but Denny's across the street. No microwaves, you can request for a fee. Extension cords or power strips at front desk, need outlets. Pet friendly, restaurant in hotel for breakfast and dinner. The rooms had a musty smell, I went to CVS and bought Febreze, sprayed the RUG...

Thank natmc33076
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Third year in a row we have stayed here whilst visiting family nearby. Once again, clean spacious room, friendly, helpful staff, no complaints. The location is great, right by the main road, and for us, visiting Port st Lucie, it is ideal.

Thank CaptainswifeCannes
LMGilrane, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

CaptainswifeCannes, Thank you so much for coming back to stay with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Thank you, Lisa Gilrane

Scranton, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Due to a family emergency we ended up stopping last min. @ Holiday in. The room smells of either dampness from the air conditioner not running, or it is sanitized. There is distinct odor in the room. The matress is very hard. This is good if you like sleeping on a board.

Thank Sweetlori
Ed G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Sweetlori, I regret your stay was not what was expected and I apologize for the disappointment suffered. Rest assured that I have shared your candid comments with my staff in attempts to isolate the issue.

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Recently stayed at five different Holiday Inns in southern Florida during a trip and this was by far the best of those I stopped at. Happy with the room, friendly staff, excellent evening meal, very nice small pool at rear of the building.

2Thank happytraveller085

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (28)
Room/Suite (10)
Bathroom (2)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (22)
Room/Suite (6)
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Dining (4)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Saint Lucie
5.3 km away
#6 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
307 reviews
13.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
540 reviews
13.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
165 reviews
9.1 km away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
12.1 km away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#4 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax, it's Holiday Inn - Port St. Lucie. Welcome to our hotel, conveniently located on US 1, in the heart of the Treasure Coast. We're in close proximity to Hutchinson Island beaches, New York Mets Spring Training, St. Lucie Medical Center, restaurants, shopping at the Treasure Coast Mall, championship golf, water sports, deep-sea fishing, and local businesses in downtown Jensen Beach, Stuart, Palm City and Fort Pierce, which makes us the perfect choice for business or pleasure. The Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie is a full service, Green Lodging Certified and all interior corridor hotel in Port St. Lucie and features Gatwick's Restaurant & Lounge. Whether experiencing breakfast or dinner in our restaurant, a relaxing break in our lounge or dining in the comfort of your own room, you'll find that good taste surrounds you. Flexible function space at the Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie is ideal for business meetings and social events. Our creative and professional meeting and catering staff is available to assist with menu planning, entertainment, decorations and transportation. Relax in our beautiful free form heated pool with grotto waterfall and hot tub or get a workout in our fitness room. Your experience at our hotel begins with a warm greeting from our enthusiastic staff, here to provide you with the high level of service you deserve. We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie

Address: 10120 South Federal Highway, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952
Region: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Price Range: ₹ 8,670 - ₹ 17,810 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Holiday Inn Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
5 months ago
St. Petersburg, Florida
Chicago, Illinois
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to stay away from the route 1 side. tends to be a little noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles kathleen040nj, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Jacuzzi Suite has one TV which is hard to view from bed, but great from sofa bed.”
 of 5 bubbles natmc33076, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't pick this one”
 of 5 bubbles Sweetlori, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Enjoy a room with the Jacuzzi tub.”
 of 5 bubbles Peruviangoods, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Recommend avoiding pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolineJones531, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5