We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn & Suites Port Richey

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Port Richey
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

485 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Port Richey
See the most recent reviews
Showing 476: English reviews
Paris, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We stayed here last year for our Spring training Florida trip. Very disappointed. The room we had didn't have any lights that worked. So we had to call for someone to replace bulbs. The bathroom was showing signs of distress, with mold around the tub, the dishes in the kitchenette had to be washed before we used them. The pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank justina965
ManagerPortRichey, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Since a large amount of time has passed It is difficult for us to respond. It is possible that you had some light bulbs our-- as they all went in at the same time they could have blown out at the... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2015

I stayed here for 4 days and enjoyed my time. My room was directly next to the pool and didn't have any problems with noise. The room was very clean and there was a clear effort to keep the inside of room as nice and new as possible. No, it isn't a 5 star but it isn't trying to be.... More 

Helpful?
Thank White-Corvete-Z51
ManagerPortRichey, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy that you felt safe and comfortable during your stay. Happy Holidays! More 

Cortland
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Rooms are beginning to appear rundown. Carpets old, mattress close to worn out. Non smoking room smelt of stale smoke. Price is right location good. Breakfast better than most. Room suited purpose.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey D Mr P
ManagerPortRichey, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. 2016 is going to be a GREAT year. Yes, we are an older hotel and many of the issues you brought up will be addressed and remedied. We hope you come see our improvements and stay with us on your next visit to Port Richey . More 

Central Florida, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Upon check in our room keys where given to us in a make shift key envelope made from a mail envelope cut in two. Toilet tank continually filled. Reported to front desk. Front desk ordered a new flapper to toilet be installed. Maintenance person fiddled with flapper, said it was fixed. No new flapped installed. Service person who had been... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 817not
Ocala, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2015

This is an older hotel that has been very well maintained by a staff that clearly cares. There are some cosmetic flaws due to age but everything is so clean that it makes sense not to waste money where functionality is still perfect. The pool is gorgeous and the environment from the lobby to the pool area is welcoming and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amelia H
ManagerPortRichey, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. Our staff works hard and it is nice to know that their hard work is noticed and appreciated. Thank you! More 

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Richey
1.5 km away
Howard Johnson Port Richey
Howard Johnson Port Richey
#4 of 7 in Port Richey
320 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey
9.8 km away
Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey
7.0 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 7 in New Port Richey
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
110 rooms, 2 floorsDays Inn and Suites Port Richey is located approximately 25 miles north of Clearwater beaches, 35-38 miles from Busch Garden, Tampa International Airport, Lowry Park Zoo. The hotel is also 15 miles north of Tarpon Sponge Docks and 2 miles from the Bonati Institute.Hotel amenities include the outdoor swimming pool/sauna/spa, fitness center, picnic area/playground & free WiFi access. The hotel offers a daily complimentary Daybreak breakfast.All rooms feature DirecTv TV, clock radios, hairdryers, and exterior room entrances. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Port Richey

Address: 10826 US Highway 19, Port Richey, FL 34668 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Region: United States > Florida > Port Richey
Price Range: ₹ 3,750 - ₹ 5,591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Port Richey 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Port Richey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Port Richey Hotel Port Richey
Days Inn And Suites Port Richey
Days Inn Port Richey
Port Richey Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Port Richey staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from US Hwy. 19 rooms are more quiet at night.”
 of 5 bubbles VMazelis, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay away!!!😠”
 of 5 bubbles vivianmh2014, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles FCRAL, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Poolside was great.”
 of 5 bubbles 631crystald, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother booking a room on line”
 of 5 bubbles dmallory, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay