We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
11810 US Highway 19, Port Richey, FL 34668-1053
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Stay 2 or more nights and get 20% off
Expedia.com
$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Vio.com
$75
View deal
Booking.com$87
Travelocity$87
Lol.travel$105
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (48)
Pool & Beach (6)

About

#4 of 8 hotels in Port Richey
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal budget friendly hotel in Port Richey does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Howard Johnson by Wyndham Port Richey, a nice option for travellers like you.

Howard Johnson by Wyndham Port Richey is a budget friendly hotel offering a flat screen TV and air conditioning in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The hotel features 24 hour front desk and room service. Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast, which have made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Port Richey. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out HIBACHI BUFFET, Green Tea Chinese Restaurant, and Royal Super Buffet, which are some Chinese restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

Should time allow, Werner-Boyce Salt Springs State Park is a popular park that is relatively easy to get to.

Howard Johnson by Wyndham Port Richey puts the best of Port Richey at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay 2 or more nights and get 20% off
494Reviews2Q+A36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 97
  • 149
  • 105
  • 55
  • 88
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
David C wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
From beginning to end this place is something like you would find in a slasher film. The people are nice enough, but I spent $60 in cleaning supplies to stay here. The pics are fine but when you set foot on it it is a different story. They don't maintain the property. The floors sag. Its been flooded more than once. I have actually called health inspector because they have black mold.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kim B wrote a review Mar 2022
Sarasota, Florida15 contributions2 helpful votes
The front desk lady was very nice and the room wasn't too bad. However, at 10pm we had to call the front desk about the noise coming from the neighbor. They were playing some bass music that just boomed all night long. At 4am I called the desk again and went down there. Finally the music stopped but I was so mad I couldn't get back to sleep. And the creepy neighbor even had a camera facing out his window behind the curtain. Were they expecting someone? I notified the office when we checked out what an awful experience we had. No refunds! A big sorry, enjoy the rest of your day. Ugh! So, we learned after stopping at a local gas station for coffee that there are many people living in this hotel. Not a good experience at all. Find some place else!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Room Tip: Don't stay in building #2 on the second floor!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kay B wrote a review Jun 2021
Batesville, Mississippi29 contributions1 helpful vote
Please save yourself the misery of staying in this place. No room service, no kleenex, one extra roll of toilet paper, glue on bathroom door where mirror would have been. And lots more. I have pictures!! NEVER AGAIN!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Haley S wrote a review Nov 2020
2 contributions
Where do i even begin? first we checked in with a lady with short hair and she was super rude. This hotel is disgusting, walls are as thin as a piece of paper the family next door had us up all night DESPITE THE FACT THAT I CALLED FRONT DESK TO COMPLAIN... nothing was done. We booked 2 nights and the morning of the second night we found ROACHES. we refused to stay second night and demanded a refund. “Manager” Stephanie has the nastiest attitude and when informed about the roaches her response was “we don’t have roaches” when we clearly took pictures and after shown the pictures she said “Well that’s not us” ???? excuse me??? WORST SERVICE EVERRRR. Stephanie needs more customer service and management training as her customer service is just all around poor.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Renee A wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
The ladies keep my room clean and supplied for the entire week of my stay. They were friendly and provided places to go that were still open in regards to the current covid situation. The only complaint I had was that the water temperature could have been warmer.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SalimaM82, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Port Richey North
Responded 27 Mar 2020
Hi Vacation555570, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Howard Johnson. We aim for excellence in customer service and cleanliness and are happy we succeeded! We are glad we were able to serve you in theses challenging times. Thank you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gail K wrote a review Mar 2020
Paducah, Kentucky43 contributions10 helpful votes
We had to make last minute plans for an extended stay while in Florida. Needed a Hotel in a specific area and this was a last minute choice. The rooms were nice set up and kept clean. We did not encounter any problems. Here during the Corona "crazy" and there were several locations within walking distance that we were able to get food for take out ... purchased some disposable dish ware and ate a couple meals in our room with no problem.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SalimaM82, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Port Richey North
Responded 23 Mar 2020
Hi Gail, Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your recent visit to the Howard Johnson. We strive to provide a full-value experience for all of our guests and are delighted to hear we succeeded! We would love to see you again in the future so we can provide you with another fantastic stay at our hotel!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
872randyn wrote a review Mar 2020
Protivin, United States8 contributions1 helpful vote
We had to stay here since another Wyndham Property down the street really messed up and we were basically left out without a place to stay on a Saturday night in Florida in the middle of their season. Wyndham offered no support in finding a different place and after searching ourselves we had to end up at another Wyndham property since it was all that was left. The front desk guy was nice and helpful and room was also pretty nice, but the breakfast was terrible. The area is suspect. WE WILL NEVER AGAIN BOOK A ROOM THROUGH WYNDHAM since they do not back their bookings and tell you "since it is a franchisee there is little we can do" Yet their name is on the property. Wyndham is telling us their name means nothing. I will not book through them and will avoid the majority of properties with their name on it. We are awards members as well.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SalimaM82, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Port Richey North
Responded 8 Mar 2020
Hi 872randyn, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at the Howard Johnson. We appreciate you highlighting areas for improvement and we will pass them on to our team to ensure that we are making the positive changes needed. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
778travel23 wrote a review Mar 2020
Trinity, Florida1 contribution
Hotel gives a decent appearance and is remodeled. The problem is the rooms are not properly cleaned. The newer hard surface floor is so dirty you take a few steps in while socks the are brown on the bottom.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SalimaM82, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Port Richey North
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Hi 778travel23, Thank you for your rating and review of your stay at the Howard Johnson. We appreciate you highlighting areas for improvement and we will pass them on to our housekeeping team to ensure that we are making the positive changes needed. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Thank you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gulf G wrote a review Feb 2020
New Port Richey, Florida1 contribution
I am a repeat guest. I stay their when I have business in the area and have seen the new great upgrades in room decor. The price is right, and the service is just great. The staff is by far the most accommodating group of people.... worthy of any 5 star Hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SalimaM82, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Port Richey North
Responded 2 Mar 2020
Hi gulfgate1, Thank you for your rating and review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Howard Johnson! We aim to provide exemplary customer service and are so happy to hear you felt comfortable at our property. We do hope you will stay with us again so we can provide you with a 5 star stay!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yahtouchus wrote a review Feb 2020
Chelsea, Alabama1 contribution
Relocation to new job; Evelyn the evening desk clerk moved me from the second floor booking to the first floor (I am handicapped; walk with a cane) and made me feel very welcome! Would recommend hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SalimaM82, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Port Richey North
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Hi Yahtouchus, Thank you for the lovely review! We aim to provide a comfortable and welcoming experience for all our guests and will let Evelyn know she succeeded! We look forward to serving you again at the Howard Johnson soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$69 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn - port richey hotel port richey, port richey comfort inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Howard Johnson by Wyndham Port Richey
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaPort Richey
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RODEWAY INN PORT RICHEY NORTH - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Rodeway Inn Port Richey North
Which popular attractions are close to Rodeway Inn Port Richey North?
Nearby attractions include Treasure Trove Mini Mall & Consignments (0.7 km), Kickers South (0.5 km), and Bobkatz Bar & Grill Inc (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rodeway Inn Port Richey North?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Rodeway Inn Port Richey North?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Rodeway Inn Port Richey North?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Rodeway Inn Port Richey North?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rodeway Inn Port Richey North?
Conveniently located restaurants include Twistee Treat, Beacon Wood's Family Restaurant, and Down By The Bay Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rodeway Inn Port Richey North?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Rodeway Inn Port Richey North?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Rodeway Inn Port Richey North accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.