We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 435: English reviews
Canterbury, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very pleased. Clean room. Great price through Hotels.com Daily tidy up of room was nice. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. The Wi-Fi was difficult and we had to re-enter the room and password frequently.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W3809SFdavidl
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do all we can to create a great experience for each of our guests; actively looking for ways to offer enhanced services for comfort and convenience. I appreciate your review as it provides valuable feedback. The next time you are in the area, please consider staying with us at again.

Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great staff from the check in/out to kitchen and housekeeping as well. Location is not what I liked the area is safe however just not my cup of tea- we only stayed because of visiting family near by. There are good stores that are close and plenty of restaurants as well. The powdered eggs and sausage gravy was not any...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrymW1086VP
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do all we can to create a great experience for each of our guests; actively looking for ways to offer enhanced services for comfort and convenience. I appreciate your review as it provides valuable feedback. The next time you are in the area, please consider staying with us at again.

lewes, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

enjoyable stay over the New Years holiday, price for a suite was within my budget. house keeping staff was friendly and helpful. nice to have pumpkin spice and peppermint mocha coffee creamer, probably should have had complementary champagne for the guests.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelewC5921KN
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Glad that your stay with us was fantastic. We do all we can to create a great experience for each of our guests; actively looking for ways to offer enhanced services for comfort and convenience. I appreciate your review as it provides valuable feedback. The next time you are in the area, please consider staying...

Union Hall, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Hampton Inn was a very nice and clean facility. We found it quite comfortable and quiet. We would highly recommend it and definitely use it again. Beds were great. We hope that the staff maintain the qualit we experienced.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne H
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Glad that your overall stay with us was satisfactory to the Hampton standards. We do all we can to create a great experience for each of our guests; actively looking for ways to offer enhanced services for comfort and convenience. I appreciate your review as it provides valuable feedback. The next time you are in...

LAKE MARY
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was not the first time I had stayed at this facility. The only complaint I had was I believe the thermostat was inaccurate. I did not report it, since we were only staying the one night. The rate makes this a fantastic great bargain. I will stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jim_sutton
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sorry about the inaccurate thermostat. We do all we can to create a great experience for each of our guests; actively looking for ways to offer enhanced services for comfort and convenience. I appreciate your review as it provides valuable feedback. The next time you are in the area, please consider staying with us at...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In terms of what I have come to expect from Hampton Inns this location delivered. But I am sure tired of checking out only to discover some time later that I have brought the hotel's fragrance with me in my hair, clothing and luggage. I requested fragrance-free and no doubt staff did their best. Problem is these chemicals are tough...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do all we can to create a great experience for each of our guests; actively looking for ways to offer enhanced services for comfort and convenience. I appreciate your review as it provides valuable feedback. Please accept our apology regarding your health issues and the fragrance in our rooms even though I had personally...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great staff, great room, great breakfast and great location. The room was large and the beds incredibly comfy. The breakfast changed every morning so you had variety which is nice. You really can't go wrong here.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaysuki26
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do all we can to create a great experience for each of our guests; actively looking for ways to offer enhanced services for comfort and convenience. I appreciate your review as it provides valuable feedback. The next time you are in the area, please consider staying with us at again. Thank you,

East Patchogue, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was clean and up to date. Breakfast was very well presented with ample choices! Staff was friendly and helpful. One thing did make me a little uncomfortable. Upon returning to the hotel late in the evening, as i exited the elevator the third floor, there was a young woman loitering near the elevator with her phone plugged into the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlene S
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do all we can to create a great experience for each of our guests; actively looking for ways to offer enhanced services for comfort and convenience. I appreciate your review as it provides valuable feedback. The next time you are in the area, please consider staying with us at again. Thank you,

Sebring, Florida
Reviewed 11 December 2016

The staff and the facility were excellent. I was staying here for business. The accommodations and amenities where comfortable and great for my needs. I would recommend this Hampton Inn to any traveler.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EW2013580
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do all we can to create a great experience for each of our guests; actively looking for ways to offer enhanced services for comfort and convenience. I appreciate your review as it provides valuable feedback. The next time you are in the area, please consider staying with us at again. Thank you,

United States
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Excellent accommodations for the area; room was very clean, breakfast was the best I've seen at a Hampton Inn or other chain for that matter. I rarely share a review, but this hotel merited a positive review. Highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W3701FBmelaniem
Geeta P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do all we can to create a great experience for each of our guests; actively looking for ways to offer enhanced services for comfort and convenience. I appreciate your review as it provides valuable feedback. The next time you are in the area, please consider staying with us at again. Thank you,

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Richey
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey
1.2 km away
Howard Johnson Port Richey
Howard Johnson Port Richey
#4 of 7 in Port Richey
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
10.1 km away
Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey
23.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey

Address: 11050 US Highway 19, Port Richey, FL 34668
Region: United States > Florida > Port Richey
Price Range: ₹ 7,236 - ₹ 9,216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey Hotel Port Richey
Hampton Inn And Suites Port Richey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Wapakoneta, Ohio
10 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask not to be at back of Hotel over looking and down onto another property”
 of 5 bubbles oncearoundtwice, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor room was nice and quiet, overlooked parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles JudyE892, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are no ocean or other nature views. You mostly get the highway out front, the pool or parking lots. Doors close loudly.”
 of 5 bubbles melodyc323, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“You can actually pick the room you want on their website site, Very cool.”
 of 5 bubbles fabnavigator, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you need a Micro and/or Fridge in your room, you will want to get a suite. The standard rooms do not have them.”
 of 5 bubbles LindaMc311, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay