We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Daytona Beach KOA

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Orange
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Daytona Beach KOA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean park with extra large pull through premium sites. These sites have gravel, concrete slabs and tables. Staff is friendly The only negative is the wifi service is so slow it's nearly unusable. Our laptop constantly failed to load pages. We considered going to Starbucks as an alternative Hopefully the wifi can be addressed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KIngTV1
beachkoa, Manager at Daytona Beach KOA, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay other than the wifi issue. We are working on it, Hurricane Matthew took out parts of our wifi network and we are still working on getting things back to normal with that. I am sorry about any inconveniences this may have caused you.

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Overall our stay was good, as others have mentioned the sites are very close to each other however not a deal breaker. Park is maintained well and we understood that some things were damaged due to the hurricane a week prior to our stay. My only complaint is that on our first night we had a friend stop by for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clayton A
beachkoa, Manager at Daytona Beach KOA, responded to this review

I am sorry for any rudeness conveyed. That was not my intent. However your friends car was actually parked ON the concrete patio on a vacant lot. We work hard to maintain our campground and when a car get parked on the patio we try to get the guest to move it as soon as we see it in order...

Cleveland
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Hurricane Matthew did a lot of damage just prior to Biketoberfest but they worked hard to get everything back up and running. The effort and tireless hours put in were greatly appreciated. This is our favorite campground in Daytona! You helped make our trip one of the best yet!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb C
beachkoa, Manager at Daytona Beach KOA, responded to this review

Thank you!

Byesville
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Sites are to close, neighbors sewer right along my patio, not enough room. Pool not heated. Some staff very very unfriendly. Pulling out or in is very dangerous beacause of the Road. Just very very crowded and no fun!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trakat
Fruitland Park, Florida
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed the Labor Day weekend. Friendly staff. Clean facilities. The dog park was nice and close to my campsite. The area was quiet. The store was clean and had items I needed. I would recommend this campground to friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James D
Newcastle, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Super clean campground. We stayed from mid July to mid August. Very hot, no shade! Very friendly and helpful staff. Super clean facilities and nice pool. Close to Disney, Cape Canaveral, etc. Very reasonable rates!!! We had a monthly rate + hydro. Strongly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CFerron101
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

This year they have made some improvements. The working A/C units in the bathroom is awesome and the outdoor kitchen is great for the tent campers. My son enjoyed the checkerboard table. But! Please add some shade for the RV sites!!!! And water the grass after the long term people leave. The large spots of dead grass really detracts.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank k2mykel
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We stayed at a couple sites here. Quite private and not so busy near the back. Up front a little tighter, but still good! Very helpful and friendly staff. Grounds kept clean. The bath houses were nice and craftily painted to look like cabins. The pool looked wonderful, but opted for the ocean. Also rented one of the deluxe "cabins"....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank planecrazyusa
Iowa
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Excellent stay at this KOA. Super friendly staff and great tent campsites. The bathrooms were just okay, nothing fancy or special but served their purpose well. I would definitely recommend staying here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikayla E
Cleveland
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Great place with nice campsites. The staff is pleasant and helpful. We have stayed there numerous times and haven't had any issues. We will stay here again the next time we're in Daytona. We have a camper so I'm not sure about the restrooms and bathhouses.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deb C
beachkoa, Manager at Daytona Beach KOA, responded to this review

Thank you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay :-)

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Orange
4.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona
8.1 km away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#3 of 103 in Daytona Beach
1,028 reviews
3.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
4.6 km away
Tropical Suites Daytona Beach
Tropical Suites Daytona Beach
#70 of 103 in Daytona Beach
32 reviews
4.5 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#17 of 103 in Daytona Beach
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This KOA is right in the middle of everything you want to do in Florida. It's just 10 minutes from the Daytona Speedway and Daytona Beach, known as the "World's Most Famous Beach." Orlando, Walt Disney World (with MGM Studios) and Universal Studios are a little more than an hour's drive away, as is the Kennedy Space Center. The Daytona Beach KOA can be your base camp for Speed Week in February, Bike Week and the Speedway Spring Car Show in March, the July NASCAR race, Biketoberfest in October and the Turkey Rod Run in November. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Daytona Beach KOA

Address: 3520 S Nova Rd, Port Orange, FL 32129-3725
Region: United States > Florida > Port Orange
Price Range: ₹ 3,065 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 300
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Daytona Beach KOA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have a travel trailer ask for a spot in the 500's”
 of 5 bubbles 285debc, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I liked the sites on the south side high ground. Stayed dry even in heavy rain.”
 of 5 bubbles E3612DLmichaelw, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If your tenting ask for a secluded site. They are the best!”
 of 5 bubbles ShawnPalle, 11 Jun 2015 | Read review
“As this is a campground, there are no rooms. But as we drove around the park, we did notice that the corner lots are a bit larger than the others. If booking I would ask if any of those are available.”
 of 5 bubbles tracyo457, 23 Feb 2015 | Read review
“look around”
 of 5 bubbles RobertHenryh, 20 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5