We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
See the most recent reviews
Showing 400: English reviews
Ocoee, Florida
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank desmond p
Alvin C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte, responded to this review

Reviewed 11 July 2016

This was my first time in the hotel and last. The smell of cigar was a unpleasant smell even when the room door had a sign of no smoking . The air conditioner was leaking water and the carpet was wet.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla C
Alvin C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte, responded to this review

I certainly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and I regret you found our level of cleanliness less than satisfactory. We value each feedback as this will allow us to identify the areas that may need our additional attention. We hope for...

Port charlotte, fl
Reviewed 10 July 2016

The hotel itself was fine but housekeeping is HORRIBLE. We have been here seven nights while buying a house and twice we have returned to our room and it was NOT cleaned! We left today at 10am and did not return until 7:30pm only to find the beds not made, trash in cans, dirty towels still in bathroom, etc. we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
Alvin C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff at our charming Country Inns & Suites-Port Charlotte location we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at our hotel. We appreciate all feedback provided, positive as well as negative as it enables us to correct any possible situation where a guest may possibly become dissatisfied. Thank you for taking the time...

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinat784
Alvin C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte, responded to this review

Jeannette, United States
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
Alvin C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte, responded to this review

Hebron, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We usually stay at Country Inn and Suites because their quality is generally good at all properties. This one was typical, clean and spacious and the people are always very friendly, but none of slept well here. Beds seemed hard. Breakfast was terrible (although there are hot breakfast options like chicken and biscuits and waffles) in my opinion. Biscuits and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank webbdrw1972
Alvin C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the comfort of your bed. We know a good night’s rest is very important. I have shared your compliments with our team, and we are honored that you mentioned the service we provided. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize everyone for a...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 24 June 2016

We always stay at Country Inn & Suites when travelling and we weren't disappointed this time in Port Charlotte - our first time there. Rooms are spacious, well stocked (fridge/micro/coffee maker). Extra towels provided when requested. Nice pool, warm and well maintained with plenty of pool towels. Fresh cookies always available at the front desk. Air conditioning worked well which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liddy24
Alvin C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte, responded to this review

We are pleased that you had such a memorable stay at our property. I have shared your compliments with our team, and we are honored that you mentioned the service we provided. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize everyone for a job well done! We look forward to your to your next stay at our charming Country...

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We love this chain and stay here every chance we get. We experienced the usual good service and comfortable, clean room. Don't forget the fresh cookies and the breakfast buffet! The room was quiet, climate control worked well and everything was in good working order. Nothing appeared worn or dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SparkyRanger
Alvin C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback as well as your loyalty. Please feel free to contact me directly during your next visit so that I can assure you have another exceptional stay...

Dover, New Hampshire
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Hotel was clean and well kept up. Food was decent. Pool was well maintained. Business center needs improvement (Windows 8.1 pc's and printers were inoperative - couldn't print airline boarding passes). Overall this hotel was a very good value & I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gto68
Alvin C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our charming Country Inn & Suites-Port Charlotte, Fl. location We look forward to your next stay.

Burlington, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 205tamiaw
Alvin C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte, responded to this review

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Charlotte
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
6.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
8.1 km away
Days Inn Port Charlotte
Days Inn Port Charlotte
#3 of 8 in Port Charlotte
701 reviews
9.2 km away
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
#4 of 7 in Punta Gorda
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte provides clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced guest rooms & suites year round. We provide a complimentary hot and healthy breakfast every morning that consists of fresh scrambled eggs made from real eggs, biscuits, gravy, sausage, muffins, danishes, fruits, coffee, juice, and much more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte

Address: 24244 Corporate Ct, Port Charlotte, FL 33954-2823
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Price Range: ₹ 6,078 - ₹ 17,386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Port Charlotte
Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Hotel Port Charlotte
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Port Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
1 month ago
10 months ago
Key West, Florida
lansing, mi
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in a higher room and away from the road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Trip-Review01, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We liked room 227, the end room”
 of 5 bubbles LaurieB566, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a suite”
 of 5 bubbles joaniek62, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles A1236QCcarolb, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“our room at the end of the hall on 3rd floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles flowergirl24, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5