We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

784 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 769: English reviews
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 22 September 2014

So it amazes me that this is THE Sawgrass Marriott, home of the TPC Player's Championship. Really? How disappointing. This is my second stay at this property and I won't stay there again. This time I ended up in the "villa's" and I hated it. I don't spend that much money per night to be put in some "out building"...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LORIEWITHAE
MarriottSawgrass, General Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate your feedback as we continually look to improve upon the experience of our guests. We regret that our Villa accommodations were not as you had anticipated and sincerely apologize if our service was not as it should be. No matter how busy we may seem, your comfort is a...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 20 September 2014

I stayed on business this past week. Beautiful grounds. Guest service was sorely lacking. At checkout I couldn't find help for my bags. When I took the initiative to get my own luggage cart I was accosted by staff and told I couldn't. At checkout I explained that my valet parking was to be added to our group bill. Despite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray F
MarriottSawgrass, General Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please know that your encounter is not what we would hope for any of our guests and I am truly sorry. We urge all of our guests to let us know about concerns that arise while they are here so that we can resolve any issues immediately. Please know that, for our guests’ safety,...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 20 September 2014 via mobile

This resort was picked by our association for our conference. A very big resort that has tower rooms and villa rooms. Our beds were super comfortable and the view from our room was very nice. The stroll from our villa room would've probably been much more enjoyable if it wasn't for the humidity. The pool area was very nice... multiple...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eva-Tanja C
MarriottSawgrass, General Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your conference experience with us at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa. I am so glad your entire experience was such a success. The mind works best when challenged, stimulated, and relaxed and our resort is the perfect place to meet. When you are ready for some down time, our pools are ideal for...

Jackson, Tennessee
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa is a wonderful place to stay. The room was a clean, pretty, nice view, good size and had a huge bathroom and small balcony plus microwave and refrigerator. Everything you need is in walking distance of the hotel or the staff drive you to your location via hotel bus or golf cart. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim B
MarriottSawgrass, General Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa! Whether you are here to enjoy a few rounds of golf at TPC Sawgrass or just kicking back and relaxing at our private Cabana Beach Club, pools or spa, our resort has something for everyone. I am so glad you had such a...

georgia
Reviewed 16 September 2014

First, let me say that this is a lovely property, the valet service is great, and we enjoyed our view of the lagoon. My S.O. was booked for surgery at The Mayo Clinic on Monday, 9/15 so we checked in the hotel on Saturday, 9/13. We were booked at a sister Marriott property for the day of surgery until we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank almostavalentine
MarriottSawgrass, General Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are so glad to know you and your husband found comfort and beauty at our hotel. It is understandable the challenges you must be facing during this time. Unfortunately, our accommodations were committed to other guests so that we were unable to extend your stay with us. We truly regret any confusion or...

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Stayed here last weekend had to move rooms in first 15 mins due to fleas, ladies at the counter were more than accommodating in helping us out. Next room was very clean and nice, we enjoyed the restaurants, the hotel grounds inside and out could use a good cleaning. Lots of spider webs and stuff just needing to be wiped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FreqTraveler52
MarriottSawgrass, General Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out to us. While we are glad to know you enjoyed your overall stay, we must apologize if you found anything amiss with regard to housekeeping. Please know that we take these matters very seriously and follow strict protocols once any reports are made. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and discomfort experienced. Your comments have...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 September 2014

This previous visit my buddies and I decided to try it again even against some hesitation due to our previous not so great experiences there in the past. Room was not ready when we arrived not a big deal to we arrived much earlier then expected. The restaurants on property are great. The waiters were okay- could of tried to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
MarriottSawgrass, General Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It is always such a pleasure to read feedback from our valued guests, thank you. At Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa is it our top priority to create an excellent encounter for all and we are thrilled that you and your friends came back for another stay. Dining with us is so unique and we offer something for every...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 September 2014

Too many bad experiences for 1 visit. Check in was fine if you like confusion. My room was dirty. On my way to let the front desk know I saw a housekeeper in the hallway, told them about the room and asked that it be cleaned. This woman looked at me in horror and said "it's clean-I cleaned it". Another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 947KD
MarriottSawgrass, General Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is most unfortunate that your recent encounter was cause for such inconvenience and for that, we are truly sorry. It is our goal to create the best possible stay for all of our guests and it is disappointing that we did not fully achieve this with you, both in...

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 4 September 2014

We went to Ponte Vedra Beach for the golf but we were pleasantly surprised by the resort. We were very impressed with each and every staff member we encountered during our stay. Everyone went out of their way to make our visit to the Sawgrass Marriott relaxing and fun. Our stay was over Labor day weekend and although it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KBH55
MarriottSawgrass, General Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is fantastic to know that your stay with us at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa was such a positive experience. Providing and excellent encounter for all of our guests is what we strive for. From enjoying snacks and meals at our restaurants, to sitting by the outdoor fire pits on a relaxing...

Reviewed 4 September 2014

Was able to check in via cell phone. My keys and room were available upon arrival without waiting in line. Robert at the front desk greeted me and helped me plan wonderful stay. The resort offers Pilates classes and beach yoga which were amazing! Robert recommended a beach yoga class and gave me an overview of special amenities which are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Triciabmw
MarriottSawgrass, General Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with such exceptional service at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa. Your easy check it sounds like it set the tone for the perfect getaway. As you mentioned, we feature various fitness classes for our guests to take advantage of. Nature and yoga work so well together and the beach is...

526 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (298)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (140)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (228)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponte Vedra Beach
2.3 km away
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedr...
#3 of 4 in Ponte Vedra Beach
298 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville /...
#2 of 4 in Ponte Vedra Beach
713 reviews
13.7 km away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
665 reviews
9.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
956 reviews
11.2 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Sea Porch Bar & Grill
Sea Porch Bar & Grill
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the newly renovated Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, we provide guests all the elements for a winning stay. Accommodations range from newly refreshed guest rooms, to Premium Service Wing rooms and suites and spacious Villas with kitchenettes and patios, located in two-story buildings clustered around scenic lagoons. A spa, four pools and a variety of indoor and outdoor dining options offer choices for relaxing, indulging and mingling. Privileged access to iconic golf at the adjacent TPC® Sawgrass and to our recently renovated private Cabana Beach Club with dining overlooking the Atlantic ocean are each a quick, complimentary shuttle ride. Groups appreciate the convenience of over 61,000 sq. ft. of flexible indoor and outdoor event space, including an exhibit area, 2,500-person capacity ballroom, private beach venue and over 36 meeting rooms. Genuinely warm hospitality, a casual ambience and pleasant weather year-round await at our beautiful 65-acre resort, just 30 minutes from Jacksonville airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 1000 Pga Tour Blvd, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082-3036
Region: United States > Florida > Ponte Vedra Beach
Price Range: ₹ 11,280 - ₹ 21,976 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 514
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawgrass Marriott Golf Hotel Ponte Vedra Beach
Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort And Spa
Marriott Ponte Vedra Beach
Marriott Hotel Sawgrass
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere”
200AmyM, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bring some snacks as the restaurants are expensive unless you go off property”
samuelcP206KC, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a second floor club level room- the best rooms are the all glass side room on the ends of each floor- amazing!!!”
mandym414, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room overlooking back lake and pools. beautiful”
jama80, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You need to decide if you want the villa with more space or the hotel with more convenience.”
Jenk362, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5