We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North

ExtendedStayUS$ 84*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 84*
US$ 84*
US$ 84*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 88: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North
 Click to rate
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Great location, although there's no pool there's a 24 hr 711 across the street lol clean comfy I wouldn't mind coming back stayed for 2 days will be booking another stay in a couple of weeks :) customer service was amazing no problems noise level was very minimal

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeaMary T
About Hotel's Favourite Review
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review

Thanks for posting a review so future travelers can read about your pleasant experience here at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North. We are pleased to read that you liked our courteous service and convenient location. Thanks again for being our guest, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, General Manager

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Clean hotel. Front desk was very nice and helpful, especially Kevin. Rooms were ok, but we didn't get a lot of soap packets. There were a good amount of blankets, towels, clean sheets and clean floors, and clean kitchen. The front of the hotel had a few people just hanging around, doing nothing. It didn't really affect anything, none of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harispuri
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are pleased to know you had a pleasant stay and loved our location and the cleanliness of your room and our property. I will surely share your praises with my staff, especially Kevin for a job well-done. We hope to welcome you and your family back soon. Sincerely, General...

Decatur, Georgia
Reviewed 29 March 2017

When I arrived there was no one to check me in. After calling the number that was on the desk, and waiting for 20 mins a older lady came to assist me. I was informed that her password was expired so I could not be checked in. She then tried to tell me I could not be checked in at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keishahenson0520
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review

I apologize for the service issues you experienced during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable visit to all of our guests, but we obviously let you and your family down. I am disheartened to read about the problems you experienced and hope you will accept my sincerest apology for what transpired. I have shared your concerns with...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Don't go by the website pics.. No recliners in suites, and you have to pay for a cot. Pool is filthy! Cigarettes, band aids, garbage floating in it.. Been waiting two days for the pool cleaner to come.. Room was filthy, we had to clean it ourselves before using anything in the room... For the price charged, and what we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review

Jennifer, on behalf of our housekeeping team, I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the cleanliness issues you encountered with your room and our property. We do not take these issues lightly, as we firmly believe this is the top priority. I am working with the respective department to tighten procedures to make sure that we deliver a...

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

- super dirty everywhere - staying for 3 months and every week you need ro remind them that you pay for cleaning. cleaning means new linen and nothing else. they just don't clean the room. - you can smell the trash almost everyday - sketchy neighbourhood (drug addicts in the lobby asking for money) will add pictures - breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _TB_12_Pats
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed.

Cartersville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Booking said it includes breakfast, no eggs, no fruit, no juice, no milk, no pancakes, no waffles, no cereal, what's left? Granola bars, envelopes of oatmeal and packaged muffins (one flavor) and coffee. Not much there, that's a snack, not breakfast. So that's the good part. When we entered our room, it reeked of Clorox, the bathtub had a chalky...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rovingruz
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review

We value your compliments and appreciate your candid comments. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and regret the inconvenience caused. We take great pride in the cleanliness and maintenance of our hotel, so we hope you will consider this as an isolated incident. We will discuss the issues you mentioned with our team and will focus...

Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

My stay at this hotel was not pleasant at all, first the older Haitian lady at the front desk was very rude, I waited 25-30 mins to get a room after I tried to to give her my reservation number, she acted as if she didn't want to listen to what I was telling her, mind you it was cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damika H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review

We're always looking for ways to improve the overall experience for our guests and we truly value your loyalty to our brand.  We apologize for the less than friendly and helpful service you received upon check in and that your suite was not up to your expectations.   We will work on the service delivery as well as the cleanliness issues you...

East Windsor, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Arrived at 6:00PM and no rooms were ready. Then they sent me to a room that was being cleaned - it looked like a bomb went off. 2nd room - toilet was broken. My room smelled like smoke and was very musty. Comforter looked like it hadn't been washed in months. Carpet was stained. Hallway carpet was filthy. Trash was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian Q
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review online. I am sorry you had some service and cleanliness issues with your suite. I will share your feedback with my Director of Housekeeping and staff, and we will take actions to ensure we do not repeat these issues in the future. I hope you will consider us again when you return to Fort...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 19 January 2017

not much to say, about average, good for a couple of nights. Breakfast is coffee and packaged donuts. A good 2nd or 3rd choice when there are only a few options available. A car is needed to access anywere

 Report
Helpful?
Thank confident690
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodation needs. I'm sorry there were a few issues during your stay and you left our hotel dissatisfied. I will share your feedback with my management team and corrective actions will be taken. We hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back soon. General Manager

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 18 January 2017

What can I say. It's hard to find anything positive I can say about this place. Let's start with the fact that both my room and the hallway was really dirty. It didn't look like the place had been vacuumed in days. The kitchen table in my room had the last resident's sticky goo on it. The kitchen had an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review

We strive to make a positive impression for our guests with clean, fresh, well maintained suites combined with our friendly service. I apologize for the shortcomings during your stay. Your feedback will be used as a training tool during our weekly staff meetings to reiterate the importance of cleanliness and providing excellent service to our guests. I do hope you...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
6.3 km away
Pelican By The Sea Motel
Pelican By The Sea Motel
#11 of 37 in Pompano Beach
37 reviews
1.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#83 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
187 reviews
1.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave.
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#111 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#94 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
438 reviews
6.7 km away
Budget Lodge
Budget Lodge
#20 of 37 in Pompano Beach
71 reviews
5.6 km away
Oceans Beach Resort & Suites
Oceans Beach Resort & Suites
#21 of 37 in Pompano Beach
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North

Address: 1401 W McNab Rd, Pompano Beach, FL 33069-4700 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Price Range: ₹ 4,909 - ₹ 7,751 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North Hotel
Extended Stay Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay off the third floor, and away from facing front, or near pool”
rovingruz, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
dwlowrance, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Dont get 223.”
Z1836XNmikel, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Any room is fine but of course you can ask for whatever view you would like.”
tamicac2015, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Kayla, David or Samuel ...”
A-Spa-Traveler, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
ExtendedStay
US$ 84* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 84
Expedia.comUS$ 84
TravelocityUS$ 85
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates