We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Pompano Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Pompano Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 56: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Pompano Beach
 Click to rate
Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Even though is a cheap hotel, the rooms are better than most of the value hotels I've visited in Florida Hot water, clean room, nice tv, quite. All the essentials you need to have a good rest after a long day

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alejandro R
Fredericksburg, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 18 December 2016

This place is in serious need of some renovatin'. I'm not sure if other hotels do this, but they charge you for Internet access, and each device requires it's own code. Pain in the rear since almost every other place I go offers the net access for free. The room keys don't work, the clientelle there seems... shall we say,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Staff was very nice and room was very attractive and clean, however the staff couldn't do anything about the roaches. That's negligence of management. The smell of smoke was bothersome because we could smell it throughout our visit. We didn't get into the pool, but it was cool they had one. There's a nice tv in the room as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The motel was very clean and the facilities was good and it was very cheap to stay there the swimming pool was clean and safe and though the daytime there was no problem but there was downsides the first was gangs of people hanging round the area i called the local police but there was little they could do so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Auzzie R
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Drug dealers, hookers, robbers everywhere. Forget about the condition of the room. You might not get into your room. Very scary at 2am. I thought for sure the thugs were going to break into my room. I called the cops, they did not show up. Stay far away. Do not bring your family here.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Thomas N
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Nothing like the pictures. Staff very rude. Rooms very dirty. Found hair in all the towels. Beds are dirty. Would not recommend this hotel. Ares is very bad. People coming and going all night long. Television sucks. A/C not cold enough.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick C
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Pompano Beach, responded to this review

Rick, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any...

Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

We had this place booked through booking.com for 6 months ahead of time. We had come to Pompeno beach to meet friends who were staying elsewhere in pompeno. We had just got off an 8 day Carribean cruise and were looking for a cheaper but clean motel which is usually what a Motel 6 offers. We didnt expect much but...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Cynthia M
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

We needed a room around 8:30 pm and this place was conveniently located. We didn't want to spend a lot as we'd just be there for 10 hours or so. Front desk staff coming and going were very nice. Good shower. No free wifi. Floors were grimy. Bugs (including a cockroach in the water glass in the morning. Sheets were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janet g
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Pompano Beach, responded to this review

Dear Janet, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe, and we are sorry for the circumstances. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort issues you experienced....

F. Lauderdale
Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

Needed a room for one night while in the area. This was my first experience staying at a Motel 6 and it was about what I expected. The price was reasonable, the staff was extremely friendly, and the room was updated. The shower was very small, and only came with a bar of soap. The water pressure was very low...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HotelInnsider
Nanterre, France
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Sorry I'm French but I'll write in English because it will be easily readable by mostly people. After keeping my key I'll go with my wife and my 2 boys (3 years and 6 month) in the room. A lot of people are around the hotel (drug people I think). When I arrived in front of my room the door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doosquare
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Pompano Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is important for all of our guests to feel welcomed, receive the highest level of service, respect and hospitality. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
4.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#27 of 36 in Pompano Beach
89 reviews
7.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coconut Creek
7.7 km away
Pelican By The Sea Motel
Pelican By The Sea Motel
#12 of 36 in Pompano Beach
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coral Springs University Dr
7.9 km away
Budget Lodge
Budget Lodge
#19 of 36 in Pompano Beach
70 reviews
7.8 km away
Shores Resort
Shores Resort
#26 of 36 in Pompano Beach
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Motel 6 Pompano Beach is located near shopping and dining. Visit Palm Aire Country Club, Pompano Harness Track or Isle of Capri Casino. Relax in our outdoor pool, enjoy our coin laundry and WiFi available in all modern rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pompano Beach

Address: 1201 NW 31st Ave, SR 91/Florida Turnpike at Exit #67, Pompano Beach, FL 33069
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,099 - ₹ 6,777 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pompano Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Motel-6 and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Pompano Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Pompano Beach Hotel Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Motel Six
Pompano Beach Motel 6
Motel Six Pompano Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Pompano Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles PatB449, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The Motel is good its just the location that lets it down but very good if just passing through”
 of 5 bubbles auzzier, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We have stayed on 3 sides of the motel, and there is really no differences between any of the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles gmayden, 8 May 2015 | Read review
“Hotel Hell!! Do Not Stay Here! You will live to regret it like I did!”
 of 5 bubbles Sunshine061967, 9 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Stay Away-better to sleep in your car than stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles M9998VWrobertl, 2 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5