We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach\/Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

534 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 486: English reviews
Connecticut
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The Residence Inn was a beautiful, clean and comfortable stay. From the amazing breakfast to the modern and recently renovated rooms, this hotel was very accommodating and enjoyable. The valet parking service was very fast, reliable and efficient. I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great stay in Pompano Beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor H
Ron K, Director of Hotel Operations at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you Trevor! What a wonderful review! We love to hear how we've made your stay with us a great one! Please return anytime you're in the area!

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Residence Inn was just perfect and the renovations aren't even complete yet! I can not wait to see the resort when all of the renovations are complete. The new rooms are wonderful and spacious with all of the comforts of home which we love! I love having the comforts of a condo or timeshare including a full kitchen, 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sydney3388
Ron K, Director of Hotel Operations at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Guests like you, are why we love coming to work everyday! Please make sure to return to Residence Inn Pompano Beach when you return to the area. Thank you for the kind words, I'll make sure to share them with our team.

Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This past weekend we stayed at the Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach hotel as part of a father and son getaway! Although the hotel is undergoing quite extensive renovations (projected completion date is the end of February) do not let the construction discourage you from staying at the Residence Inn. In fact, we were nothing short of pleased with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeffwitmer2017
Ron K, Director of Hotel Operations at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and that we could be part of such an important family moment. Thank you for sharing that with us. Sounds like our Residence Inn Pompano Beach family, just got a little bigger. We couldn't be more thrilled! See you again soon.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for a 1 night business trip on Feb. 1-2 2017. The hotel is going through a major construction project right now (not noted on their website). The lobby is full of construction dust, the water was brown when it first came out of the faucet. I booked the hotel since it was on the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BeachGirl155
Jamesville, New York, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff was wonderful, they were in the midst of extensive renovations to many rooms, restaurant and exterior pool area. So it was not at it's optimal peak condition. However, renovations should be completed by the end of Feb. 2017 and that would make this facility an excellent choice for a beach front getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manny B
Ron K, Director of Hotel Operations at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words. We pride ourselves on providing excellent guest services to all of our extended family members. It's wonderful to hear from our guests when our hard work shows and it makes their stay with us an excellent one. Please return to your home away from home in Pompano Beach whenever you return to the...

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 January 2017

My daughter and her swim team are staying here for a week of training and the service has been amazing. Many of the kids flew in the day of the shooting at the Fort Lauderdale airport and as the swimmers gradually made their way to the hotel after a very long day, the management welcomed them with toiletries (many didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ncsue2017
Ron K, Director of Hotel Operations at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was our absolute pleasure to assist the team during that horrific ordeal. We always strive to treat every guest as if they were family staying our own homes. We simply do what would be expected if we were in the guest's shoes. What a lovely group of kids and they always...

Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewed 14 December 2016

My family has been staying at this property for years due to it's location, and we have grown accustomed to the fact that the hotel was older and a bit tired. Before our arrival this time I got an email from Mr. Ron Kelso alerting me that the hotel was going to be under major renovations during our stay. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AEugene
Ron K, Director of Hotel Operations at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home and the great review. We are all very proud and excited about the renovation project wrapping up and the changes we are seeing. It's guests like you who make our jobs so enjoyable. Please come back and see us again very soon.

Reviewed 12 December 2016

We came down to visit my daughter over Thanksgiving. First I must say that we were alerted via email about the renovations prior to our arrival. After serious consideration we decided to stay here anyway since it was close to my daughter and still on the beach. Well boy are we glad we did! We had a beautiful newly renovated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jemi4Moon
Ron K, Director of Hotel Operations at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for the amazing review! We are so happy to hear that the renovation project is making our guests happy. The hotel sure has come a long way in a short time and we are all so very proud of our little mini-resort right here on Pompano Beach. Thank you again and we'll see you soon.

Reviewed 12 December 2016

My wife and I stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms here during a week long stay during the holiday season and it did NOT disappoint! The rooms were spacious, well furnished and tastefully decorated. The beds were all new and VERY comfortable. Despite the temporary construction the hotel is undergoing as part of their renovation, NOT A SPECK...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
Ron K, Director of Hotel Operations at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! The Residence Inn Pompano Beach is wrapping up an extensive renovation project in early 2017 and the hotel is even more amazing than before. We are so pleased the you had a great stay and loved our new fresh look. If you return to the area, please consider us your "newest" home away from...

Mount Arlington, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Normally I would have a glowing review of a Residence Inn. I love the fact that you can have two bedrooms and bathrooms and that is why I booked this hotel. Location was great - right on the beach. But beware, like the other reviews, they are in the middle of major renovations and the noise is unbearable, starting at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris C
Ron K, Director of Hotel Operations at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

I do apologize that your previous stay with us wasn't an amazing one. We'd love to make it up to you and have your next stay with us as near to perfection as it can be. You are correct, The Residence Inn Pompano Beach is wrapping up an extensive renovation project in early 2017 and the hotel is even more...

351 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (297)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (47)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
0.1 km away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
La Costa Beach Club Resort
La Costa Beach Club Resort
#12 of 36 in Pompano Beach
159 reviews
7.4 km away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
3.1 km away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 36 in Pompano Beach
1,277 reviews
1.9 km away
Sands Harbor Hotel and Marina Pompano Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your Florida beach vacation awaits you at Residence Inn by Marriott Ft. Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront hotel located directly on the Atlantic Ocean! Experience majestic sunsets from your private balcony in a spacious suite with fully equipped kitchen. Relax by our two sparkling swimming pools. Our Florida beach hotel blends together the best of any Stay-cation by offering stylish accommodations, delectable beachfront dining- - all tied together with genuine hospitality. Our friendly staff is ready to help you experience the best of what you want from your oceanfront stay, whether it's rejuvenating, relaxing or experiencing exciting activities! We're ideally located just minutes to Deerfield Beach, Ft. Lauderdale, Delray Beach and Boca Raton! Among Florida beach hotels, Residence Inn by Marriott Ft. Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront hotel stands above the rest! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1350 North Ocean Boulevard, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Ocean Sands Resort & Spa)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Price Range: ₹ 14,853 - ₹ 28,564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront Hotel
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Resort Spa
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have an ocean view, however, you may wish to request a room closer to the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles jeffwitmer2017, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the beach side of the hotel for a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles BeachGirl155, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Renovations complete in February, but the new rooms make the trip worth it now.”
  • New tile in entryway feels very beach house
  • New pull out couch came in handy when my nephew crashed at the hotel with us
  • Our bedroom with panoramic ocean views
  • The view from our bed!
  • Perfect place to enjoy our coffee in the morning and watch the sunrise
  • Full washer dryer in our room really helped
  • New beds....VERY Comfortable!
  • Our daughters bedroom with private bathroom...teenagers!
 of 5 bubbles AEugene, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The higher your room number the closer you are to the ocean!”
  • The view from our balcony! So beautiful!
 of 5 bubbles Jemi4Moon, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“5th floor with ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles VictorSosa86, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5