We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Forum

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Forum
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Forum
See the most recent reviews
Showing 180: English reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2016

The hotel, which is a converted hospital, is overall a good value. It's owned by a faith-based family that allows no smoking & no drinking ($250 fine if caught). Personally, this was a big plus, it's very quiet and private. It's set up exactly like a hospital with 2 "wings" per floor. And the rooms are located in a circle...

Thank Robert P
Nicole O, General Manager at The Forum, responded to this review

Excellent review! Thank you for the balanced feedback. We really appreciate you and we look forward to serving you again.

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Found this place online when hotels were all booked up, and prices were extremely high. The prices here were a fraction of the cost of other available rates. Accommodations were nice, clean and simple. Renovated hospital so the old nurses station area has couches where we were able to sit and socialize with our group of 20 people. Breakfast was...

1Thank Andrea K
Nicole O, General Manager at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and great feedback. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 January 2016

I stayed in a suite that included a seprate living and sleeping area. There is no way to close off either area - there's a common vestibule area that links the 2 areas. There are no doors. The bathroom is small; shower very small. My kids and I are all 6'+ and were squeezed in the shower. The sofa bed...

Thank Mike S
Nicole O, General Manager at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and the feedback that will be helpful for other guest. We appreciate your evaluation. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Maple Heights, Ohio
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

The hotel is a former hospital. The room was clean but very simple. The issue is that it was very cold all night. There was a small bed with one blanket. The hotel staff directed me to adjust the thermostat in the room but it continued to blow cold air all night. We were also disappointed with the free breakfast...

Thank missrondab
Nicole O, General Manager at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and the valuable feedback. We will improve our services. Thank you.

Reviewed 20 November 2015

My experience started off well but quickly diminished. I arrived early and they allowed me in the room about 2 hours prior - FYI, it was on a Monday. The building appears to be a shared location with several other businesses. WOW! The room was noisy, due to a regular fire alarm check....it took about 4 to 5 hours to...

1Thank Diedre R
Nicole O, General Manager at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. The matter was handled the minute it was brought to managements attention. Our team was prompt and assisted the best we could. We apologize if we failed in any way. Glad it all worked out and your funds were refunded in a timely manner. All the best!

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Yes, the hotel was once a Pompano Beach hospital, but it's been a great hotel and corporate headquarters for One Hope, a worldwide evangelistic ministry for many years. As far as value goes, nothing will compare. The downtown location is convenient to I-95, a short distance to the airport and beaches, but you do need a car to get around....

Thank Roy F
Nicole O, General Manager at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review. We really appreciate the feedback!

Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewed 11 August 2015

This was a nice value for the price and the internet worked well. It also has onsite laundry and plenty of parking. It also has a nice area for a continental breakfast. The showers were a little cramped but adequate.

Thank jerry m
Nicole O, Director of Sales at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. We appreciate the positive feedback! We hope to serve you again in the future.

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 9 July 2015

This was a hospital, but the rooms are large and the bathroom is simple, but for $79 what do you expect. They have wifi, flat screen cable tv, a decent bed, a free breakfast which was forgettable but the coffee was fine, and they were quiet and secure. It is close to I-95 and shopping and dining. I might stay...

1Thank Tom A
Nicole O, Director of Sales at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We hope you stay with us again!

Medellin, Colombia
Reviewed 8 June 2015

First of all, the location of the Hotel is not the best one if you are looking for a place not too far from Fort Lauderdale or the Shopping Malls, Is too far indeed... its a long trip go to everywhere around. The area where the hotel is located looks quite unsafety. As the title said, the hotel is strange...

Thank Sebastian P
Nicole O, Director of Sales at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are 7 minutes (2 miles) from the beach and 1 mile from local hot spots and eatery's.

Tarapoto, Peru
Reviewed 1 June 2015

terrible, front desk very rude, stay at other place but never here, it was a little creepy, old hospital, internet sucks and people are weird here at this place, I can't recommend this please at all, not way

2Thank lorena302015
Nicole O, Director of Sales at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and feedback.

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (53)
Room/Suite (20)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Dining (2)
Bathroom (4)
View from Room (1)
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (16)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Room/Suite (3)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Dining (1)
Family/Play Areas (2)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
4.7 km away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#80 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,307 reviews
1.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#27 of 36 in Pompano Beach
89 reviews
2.2 km away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft...
#60 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
917 reviews
4.5 km away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#2 of 36 in Pompano Beach
1,279 reviews
4.3 km away
Sands Harbor Hotel and Marina Pompano Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Forum is a full-service lodging and conference facility that welcomes families and business personnel for daily, weekly and even monthly stays. With 48 guest rooms and suites, relaxing community lounges, a long list of amenities, and our non-alcohol policy creates a safe and peaceful environment right in the heart of South Florida. Whether you are traveling to South Florida for business or pleasure, our Pompano Beach address positions you in a prime location of Broward County, near shopping, dining, sightseeing, golfing, and our pristine beaches. All of our rooms and community lounges come with the conveniences of home - Free Wi-Fi, coffee maker, cable television, microwave oven, refrigerator, laundry facilities, vending machines and more. For those looking to start their day with a powerful breakfast, one stop at our Continental Breakfast area will send you off with the energy and nutrients you need, thanks to a variety of delicious and health-conscious options. Guests looking to interact with others, or just relax in an area outside of their guest room, will enjoy The Forum's community lounges, located on each floor. Lounges include free Wi-Fi, television, comfortable couches, vending machines, etc. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Forum

Address: 600 SW Third Street, Pompano Beach, FL 33060
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,482 - ₹ 8,089 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Forum 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Forum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Forum Hotel Pompano Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Forum staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Forum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a room in a different hotel”
  • Blood stains on pillow
  • Blood stains on pillow
 of 5 bubbles FloridaShock, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Keep key with you at all times or you won't be able to get into hotel late at night or wing where your room is located.”
  • pill
 of 5 bubbles Destry-Rides-Again, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the are non good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles ilanp17, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms in this place unless you're a fan of hospitals.”
 of 5 bubbles SherriS733, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't go to the dining floor”
 of 5 bubbles KatalinZ_12, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5