We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Palm-Aire

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

921 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Palm-Aire
See the most recent reviews
Showing 845: English reviews
Hopewell Junction
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The room was adequate. Was not happy the coffee maker was not there. Most of the staff was not very friendly or professional. The day of checkout, the male employee made me uneasy he kept pacing the lobby and staring at us.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Robert D
Jamaica
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I went to Wyndham Palm-Aire in the summer last year. We had ask for high floor with a view of the pool but we didn't get it. However we got a nice enough room on the Fountain Palm Building. It was seven of us and we both took a two bed room, really spacious and nice, it was also clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonemignott66
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We had booked a room from february 23 2014 - until March 2 . We were arriving on the 25th at around 12 (midnight) so we were cordial enough to warn them. We never thought they would rent our room out. We arrived to find out our room would only be ready the next day at 10 . I did...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank nick m
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Hi Nick, We are very sorry for all the issues you encountered during your stay. Your room should not have been occupied by another guest. Our staff should have confirmed the check-out time and situation with your kids before you and your wife left. We will have our management review these concerns for follow up. Thank you for bringing this...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed In a well appointed two bedroom deluxe room in the Royal Palm,we arrived for check in after 4 pm and our room wasn't ready, despite calling to ask and to be told it was ready. On the plus side, the staff were very helpful and delivered our bags to our room. The first night in, a cockroach made...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank RCJ1999
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

We know this presented an extreme inconvenience during your visit. We take the health and comfort of each guest very seriously. Please rest assured that our properties work closely with environmental health professionals to effectively intervene and manage any potential infestations. We're glad our management staff was able to assist with the issues as best they could. With your feedback...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Rooms were in a good shape with several TVs, granite countertops, and full kitchen. 4 pools, 2 hot tubs, plus spa tub in room, nice tennis court, basketball court, unlimited mini golf, billiards, ping pong(all free of charge!). Beds were comfortable. The location is a little shady...near a race track, pawn shops, etc. Felt safe though. It is access/pass only...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tlccorkmaster
Springfield Illinois
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We spent a week at the Wyndham Palm Aire Resort in a four bedroom 10th floor unit and for the most part enjoyed the facility and the warm weather. There is a lot of noise in the area as there are major roads all around and a fire station close by that seemed to respond to something every hour during...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kentdan1
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Well, now I know to stay away from "Wyndham" anything. I had no idea it's a membership/timeshare thing. So, upon arrival after a long car ride, we went to check in. It was about 8:30pm and we were looking forward to getting unpacked and relaxing. At the check in counter we began the process and then were told to go...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank grifprop
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

We know after a long day of traveling getting checked in and settled into your unit is the most important thing. We will have our resort staff address the concierges approach to ensure we are being efficient and convenient for our guests. In regards to the maintenance issues, our staff will be fixing the identified unit concerns including the bathroom...

Jacksonville FL
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Who wouldn't be excited about a business trip to South Florida in January. Especially when your accommodations are located near an incredible golf course and well appointed condos. The swimming pool was a lively place in this land that Winter forgot. The staff was very accommodating and the grill chef makes a yummy quesadilla.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eaglesfan04
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and glad that you enjoyed our resort accommodations while on your business trip. We look forward to your next visit.

Boston
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed here in early January for a family vacation. We are Wyndham time share owners and this was one of the nicer resorts we have seen. We were in the main building, in a two bedroom suite. It was quite spacious with a big balcony and spotlessly clean and one the best appointed kitchens I have seen in a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Recruitergal01
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful family vacation with us. It sounds like you were able to utilize many of the great amenities we offer including the tiki bar. We are so glad we could accommodate you for another night due to your flight cancellation. We...

North Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed at this location with two other couples, one of whom is a Windham member. They booked a three bedroom accommodation. After a lengthy check-in that included a high pressure sales pitch, we were given a room. When we got there, there were only two bedrooms, not the promised three. They said there was nothing they could do because...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 53lynnw

1,130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (652)
Viewed
Room/Suite (123)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (58)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Other (276)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (447)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Areca Two Bedroom, Two Bathroom with Balcony (166)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Royal Palm One Bedroom with balcony (130)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
7.7 km away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
13.0 km away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,250 reviews
7.2 km away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#16 of 36 in Pompano Beach
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 36 in Pompano Beach
1,278 reviews
6.8 km away
Wyndham Royal Vista
Wyndham Royal Vista
#9 of 36 in Pompano Beach
259 reviews
6.7 km away
Wyndham Santa Barbara
Wyndham Santa Barbara
#1 of 16 in Pompano Beach
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Wyndham Palm-Aire

Address: 2601 Palm Aire Drive North, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Price Range: ₹ 9,393 - ₹ 29,187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Palm-Aire 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Palm-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Palm-Aire Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Palm Aire Resort
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Palmaire
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Palm-Aire staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question
Solon, Ohio
over a year ago
Cape May, New Jersey
venezuela
3 months ago

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Palm-Aire staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Decor is minimal. Furniture was worn.”
 of 5 bubbles PASPCS, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our view was to the parking area, but there was beautiful sunrise every morning: perfect for morning coffee and sunbathing.”
 of 5 bubbles Rokoro, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“recommend topfloor with pool view”
 of 5 bubbles rolfm551, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid "Queen" building. Ask for room with pool view. Game room is in Sable bldg.”
 of 5 bubbles RabidSpartanFan, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The parking lot views are not very nice - maybe try a poolside but make it higher up to avoid listening to all the noise at the pool”
 of 5 bubbles doroe24, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5