We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Palm-Aire

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

940 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Palm-Aire
See the most recent reviews
Showing 862: English reviews
United States
Reviewed 29 September 2014

We stayed in the Areca building and was happy to have a room that worked for us while we stayed with our children and their grandmother but I expected that the accommodations would be more up to date. Our bedroom sliding door lock was broken and we had to call twice, hours in between to get someone to come fix...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ezizze F
Joseph L, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Thank you for recognizing the great service you received from some of our associates. We are disappointed to hear your interaction with the resort Sales staff did not meet your expectations, as this is not part of the Count On Me service we take pride in. We know that while...

Frisco, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 25 September 2014

I stayed at the Palm Aire for a week, and I absolutely loved everything about this place! I work at a 5 star resort, and I always compare every place we stay to my resort and they completely lived up to my standards. To start check in was very fast and easy and everybody was very welcoming and pointed us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaime M
Joseph L, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Thank you, Jamie for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Nicholasville, Kentucky
Reviewed 25 September 2014 via mobile

The Wyndham Palm Aire is an excellent resort and the location central to many activities and locations. We were treated with utmost respect and wonderful service by entire staff. While the resort was not located on the beach we were granted access at any of the other Wyndham resorts in Pompano to the beaches at their location. Best of both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Granddaddy989
Joseph L, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2014

Rented a 2 bedroom luxury condo for a week, some of the furniture was worn and uncomfortable. The remainder of the condo was well equipped and clean. A lot of the pool umbrella's were broken and when the staff were informed they promptly ignored our request for a replacement. The BBQ's were damaged and in a poor state of repair....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank john F
Joseph L, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you experienced some difficulties with the BBQ equipments and umbrellas by the pool during your stay. This is certainly not our Wyndham standards. We will also inspect the furniture condition you mentioned. We will have our maintenance team look into these issues to eliminate any future occurrences. We strive to provide top of the line...

Florida
Reviewed 12 September 2014

I love the Palm Aire resort. 95% of the staff are outstanding. The problem is the that the 5% that is bad are SOME of the front desk people and upper level positions. So what happens is, when there is a problem, nobody will follow up and get things corrected. The example this time is with the billing. The receipts...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shafoffla
Joseph L, Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provid us your feedback. We will follow up with the front desk and our accounting department in regards to your concern. Thank you again and we hope to have you as a guest of the resirt again.

DeSoto, Texas
Reviewed 9 September 2014

This place was awesone and with so much to do. The hotel has games and activities for everyone. The rooms were spacious and the property was quiet and clean. I will definitely stay again. Check in was fast and easy and the staff was very friendly. We used the sister property to go to the breach, there was ample parking.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JENNIFER T
Joseph L, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future.

Reviewed 8 September 2014

Front desk has a serious attitude problem. Didn't smile when you walked in very cold. I was locked out of my room and they told me I can come get another key. Gee thanks I was not close to the lobby they could have brought me one. The whole front office needs a serious overhaul starting from the management down....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rachel S
Joseph L, Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

We apologize for your delay at check-in. We know after a long day of traveling the last thing you want to do is wait to get into your room. We will be making some changes to ensure our guests are checked into their units on time and to honor any requests. With your feedback we can continue to enhance the...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I've been coming here the last 3 summers & never had a bad experience until this last summer during checkin. It took 2 hours to find my reservation and get a room ready. Although the staff was friendly, I'm not sure what happened between my advance booking & my arrival. Not to mention, we had to take a handicap room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Honeychile75
Joseph L, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

We apologize for your delay at check-in. We know after a long day of traveling the last thing you want to do is wait to get into your room. We will review this incident with our reservation office and we will be making some changes to ensure our guests are checked into their units on time. With your feedback we...

New York
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The resort is clean and has nice pools.We had a 2 bedroom which was very large,and had a nice balcony.This resort is not on the beach,but you can use the other Wyndham hotels that are right on the beach in Pompano.If you like to gamble the Isle casino is across the street.This place has one huge problem,when you check in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank DicemanNewYork
Joseph L, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are disappointed to hear your interaction with the resort Sales staff did not meet your expectations, as this is not part of the Count On Me service we take pride in. We know that while on vacation it is imperative that our guests are treated well. We assure you...

canton, ohio
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

Had the best time here. We have stayed here 3 times and just love how close the golf course is and the beach is about 10 mins away and there's even the casino across the street so once kids go to bed or if you want to do something I'm sure you will find it. This place has plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sillysmiles1315
Joseph L, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future.

1,131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (653)
Viewed
Room/Suite (123)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (58)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Other (277)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (447)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Areca Two Bedroom, Two Bathroom with Balcony (166)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Royal Palm One Bedroom with balcony (130)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
7.7 km away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
13.0 km away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,283 reviews
2.6 km away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#16 of 36 in Pompano Beach
622 reviews
6.8 km away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#2 of 36 in Pompano Beach
1,291 reviews
6.8 km away
Wyndham Royal Vista
Wyndham Royal Vista
#9 of 36 in Pompano Beach
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Wyndham Palm-Aire

Address: 2601 N Palm Aire Dr, Pompano Beach, FL 33069-3466 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Price Range: ₹ 8,511 - ₹ 22,587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Palm-Aire 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Palm-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Palm-Aire Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Palm Aire Resort
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Palmaire
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Palm-Aire staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Palm-Aire staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to request a roo that doesn't face the road.”
 of 5 bubbles JudiT844, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The 2 bedroom condo is ideal for us. It is like being at home while on vacation.”
 of 5 bubbles pscampone, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for pool room but no garantee.”
 of 5 bubbles lorithreekids, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We are in the Acea Palm building. Nice room.”
 of 5 bubbles joanneo641, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“View prices on tripadvisor before you book as sometimes they reduce the daily rate for the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles DuarteToronto, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5