We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wyndham Palm-Aire

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

897 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Palm-Aire
See the most recent reviews
Showing 823: English reviews
Fredonia, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If the beach is not a priority, then this is a great stay. They do have a shuttle but for us the weather was cool, so it wasn't even a thought. the biggest disappointment was that none of the pools are heated tho they are beautiful. such a waste. we stayed here several years ago and enjoyed it so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtab2
Kimberly M, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

What a nice review title, thanks so much. And thank you very much for some of the suggestions. We always appreciate feedback on ways to improve. We're so happy that Wyndham Palm-Aire lived up to its reputation, and we'd love to have you stay with us again soon!

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Front desk staff very helpful always smiling very nice ! Rooms are spacious ..we cooked everything went very well. parking was easy oh yes beds were very comfortable nothing to complain about would go back for anther week..Also centrally located

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paolo1005
Jon C, Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad you were comfortable while you were here! We hope to see you on your next vacation!

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

My family and I had the pleasure of staying here for a few days. At first I was very upset and disappointed because we originally booked Santa Barbara (wyndham beach front hotel) but was moved here due to over booking. We were given the same type of room with a 20% discount due to the inconvenience. This property is nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jewell S
Jon C, Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and are sorry to hear about you issues with being relocated. We strive for excellence so we do appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you on your next vacation!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Wow I must say first time at this property, with my great gurl friends and just amazed by that young ginger man behind the desk. Al or Allen.. just took such great care of us. And told us he was new and would do his best... truly made us feel like family... Thank you Al And the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GGfeearayeah
Jon C, Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We take pride in delivering the best experience possible. We are glad you had a great time here with your friends. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next vacation!

Scotland
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This was a last minute choice, brought about by Hurricane Matthew, (we were supposed to be going to Grand Bahama), but it did not disappoint. We had a lovely stay at this resort. We were greeted at reception by a very friendly member of staff who made us feel welcome and gave us various brochures and money-off vouchers. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beltraveller
Jon C, Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We are glad you enjoyed your time here with us. The Royal Palm Building does have some great scenic views. Please don't hesitate to request the same building before arriving next time. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next vacation!

Bronx, New York
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

This is my second time at this resort. I had a good experience on the last visit two years ago. I wanted to see if they had the same good quality as before. They do. The staff is very friendly and professional. They do make you feel welcomed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorne W
Kimberly M, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

We really appreciate reviews like this. Wyndham Palm-Aire has a really nice atmosphere and we're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning the friendly and professional staff- the we are very committed to our guests and take pride in our work. Hope to see you soon!

Yukon
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Stayed at the Palm-Aire during the hurricane threat in Pompano Beach. We were already impressed with the property but the professionalism and competency of the staff during the Matthew warnings were exemplary. Front Desk staff were reassuring and up to date, phone messages were left for us frequently to prepare and reassure us. A job well done, and thankfully, Matthew...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelTwosomeYukon
Kimberly M, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

To say that the staff was professional and competent during the impending threat of Hurricane Matthew is a wonderful compliment, thanks so much. We love what we do and are so pleased that it shows. We hope you will come back again soon. The personable and attentive staff you appreciate will be waiting! Thanks so much for your review.

Reviewed 12 October 2016

Hotel room seemed nice, but it was pretty dirty. If you take off your shoes the bottoms of your feet were black in 5 minutes. The staff was pretty rude. It's like they were annoyed with us when we asked them questions. The pool with a slide was closed, pretty disappointing because that is why I chose this hotel. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CASSIE A
Kimberly M, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay. While we always strive for good reviews; we definitely appreciate your feedback. It helps us improve, and we are always looking for ways to make Wyndham Palm-Aire better. We hope that you will visit us again soon, we know that we can do better! Take care.

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 11 October 2016

If you didn't know that the Wyndham Palm-Aire was two blocks down from the major Atlantic Boulevard and Powerline Road intersection, you would miss this opportunity to stay in a green oasis just 20 minutes from the beach. Of course, there's a pool here, but my brother and I were here for family business, and used our spacious two-bedroom timeshare...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AvuncularAmerican
Kimberly M, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

We're so pleased that we were able to help make your business vacation one of the best yet! You're right, with spacious two bedroom suites equipped with full kitchens, guests can enjoy all the luxuries of home- even when your on a business venture! We hope that you stay with us whenever you and your brother are visiting the Ft....

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

I genuinely love this place for our family staycations. We sit and hang out at the bar sipping yummy mojitos while the kids alternate between the game room, pool, mini golf, sand volleyball. There's just so much to do while not doings anything at all! The rooms are great and well stocked. There are nearby restaurants for delivery or take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances M
Kimberly M, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

To say that you "try to stay here once a year" with us here at Palm-Aire is one of the best compliments we could ask for. Thank you so much! And you're absolutely right, Palm-Aire makes for a perfect stay-cation get away. With it's modern amenities, great location and exemplary staff, we are sure to not let you down! Thank...

1,118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (640)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (58)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Other (274)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (447)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Areca Two Bedroom, Two Bathroom with Balcony (166)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Royal Palm One Bedroom with balcony (130)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
7.7 km away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
6.9 km away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
13.0 km away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#25 of 36 in Pompano Beach
83 reviews
7.2 km away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#16 of 36 in Pompano Beach
601 reviews
6.9 km away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 36 in Pompano Beach
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Wyndham Palm-Aire

Address: 2601 N Palm Aire Dr, Pompano Beach, FL 33069-3466 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Price Range: ₹ 8,786 - ₹ 28,402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Palm-Aire 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Palm-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Palm-Aire Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Palm Aire Resort
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Palmaire
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Palm-Aire staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question
Solon, Ohio
over a year ago
Cape May, New Jersey
venezuela
1 month ago

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Palm-Aire staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good property but do review above”
 of 5 bubbles DineshBhasin, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I asked decor a sunny balcony but did not get..I. believe we r on the north side”
 of 5 bubbles mykindofplace, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask to stay in the main towers!”
 of 5 bubbles reederz, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room overlooking one of the pools.”
 of 5 bubbles H5470WJkellyb, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Areca Palm, Fountain Palm and Sabal Palm are closes to pools while Royal Palm is further away but quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles MaurieDobbin, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay