We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Plantation

Save
Share
7780 SW 6th Street, Plantation, FL 33324
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Courtyard
$192
View deal
Booking.com
$192
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$180
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Expedia.com$192
Travelocity$192
Hotels.com$192
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (9)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 29/07/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Updated 29/07/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 14 hotels in Plantation
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Rest easy at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Plantation. Our hotel in Plantation, Florida is located near Nova Southeastern University, Westfield Broward Mall and Sunrise, FL. After a busy day, satisfy your cravings with a visit to The Bistro, our hotel's on-site restaurant serving mouthwatering breakfast and dinner options and relax in our contemporary rooms and suites, outfitted with all the comforts of home, including plush bedding, high-speed Wi-Fi, flat-panel TVs and large workstations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Bowling offsite
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Salon
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
271Reviews19Q+A45Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 89
  • 101
  • 43
  • 25
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
thegoaliegirl wrote a review Aug 2022
Vancouver, Washington112 contributions72 helpful votes
Stayed here one night post cruise. Had a suite and it was very spacious. Pull out bed was as expected. Beds were comfortable but miss nightstands on both sides of the bed at other places. Pool was smaller but clean. Had a car so I didn’t notice if there were any food options within walking distance. Worked well for a cruise hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Responded 27 Aug 2022
Dear Valued Guest, We are so glad you decided to stay at the Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation during your visit for your cruise. We welcome many cruise passengers like yourself, so we want to make sure that your stay is relaxing and comfortable after embarking on your voyage. We are delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us, and we hope to host you again on your next cruise trip. Rhonda Welch Assistant General Manager Rhonda.Welch@Marriott.com 954.475.1100
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TravelManSouth wrote a review Jul 2022
Nashville, Tennessee1108 contributions329 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Sure - it can use a redo - but it's clean and holds up fine. Old style Courtyard with the pool in the middle. Solid bed, great breakfast team and the morning front desk person (one with the lip ring), I love her - just so warm and sweet. I'll be back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Responded 29 Jul 2022
Dear TravelManSouth, We are so glad you decided to stay at the Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation. It is nice to know you had a great stay and that you enjoyed the comforts of our beds and our cordial team members. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to know that you plan to return. Thank you so much; we look forward to being of service again. Rhonda Welch Assistant General Manager Rhonda.Welch@Marriott.com 954.475.1100
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MK C wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I just want to give Cassandra kuros! She was very helpful and very friendly! She’s definitely an asset to the Marriott organization! She was like that to the people checking in before us, as well! It was very EXTREMELY painless check in! 😊
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Responded 31 Jul 2022
Dear 937mkc, Thank you for your heartwarming review of Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation. Team members like Cassandra are a perfect example of the passionate and dedicated spirit of service that we value, and we are delighted that her caring hospitality was the highlight of your stay. We will surely share your generous compliments with her for a job well done. It was a pleasure hosting your visit, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Rhonda Welch Assistant General Manager Rhonda.Welch@Marriott.com 954.475.1100
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
June cook wrote a review Jun 2022
Cape Coral, Florida7 contributions3 helpful votes
We stay at this hotel when ever we fly out of Fort Lauderdale. Clean rooms and common areas. The staff are friendly, the free shuttle is great that runs 7am to 5pm daily. Stayed many times and never disappointed Thank you all
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Responded 18 Jun 2022
Dear O1746OGjunec, thank you for making Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation your preferred choice whenever your travels bring you our way. It is our pleasure to learn we continue to meet your expectations for a great stay every time and that you love our hospitality. We appreciate you highlighting the convenience of our shuttle facility for fellow online reviewers and also your consistent support over the years. Thank you again; we look forward to your next visit. Rhonda Welch Assistant General Manager Rhonda.Welch@Marriott.com 954.475.1100
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DianeK623 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Keys were ready for us at our (early) check in. Arrived at the room, where air conditioner and tv were on to welcome us. We were using points and got the king room requested (which hasn't always happened at all chains redeeming points), which was a nice size. Cute little balcony overlooking courtyard had two chairs. Bathroom was also a decent size, unlike many newer hotels. Loved the Paul Mitchell energizing body wash. Though an older hotel, accommodations here are comfortable. We had a small fridge in the room, which was a nice touch. Would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Responded 3 May 2022
Dear dianek62359, Thank you for being a Marriott Bonvoy Rewards member and for the excellent review. It is always a pleasure to know that we exceeded our guests' expectations. We appreciate you mentioning how much you liked the efficient front desk service, accommodations, and other facilities. We sincerely appreciate your dedication to staying with us again. Rhonda Welch Assistant General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sheila J wrote a review Apr 2022
Huntsville, AL60 contributions12 helpful votes
There were major problems with noise coming from a party in the hotel's pool past 11:30 PM at night. The hotel allowed 20 or more people to stay in the pool past the closing time (the pool is in the middle of the hotel property). When a phone call was placed to the front desk at 11:30 PM, the desk attendant explained that the hotel cannot ask guests to leave the pool area even though it was time for it to close, not even due to noise. This was an absurd answer for a Marriott employee to give to a guest. I'm all for people having a good time but what about the rest of the guests in the hotel in the middle of the night? Are we just held hostage to any party any time of night?
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Responded 14 Apr 2022
Dear Sheila J, Thank you for choosing us for your recent visit. We are genuinely sorry for the issues you had with one of our associates. We strive to provide excellent service from each member of our team, and we are grateful for the feedback that helps us elevate our guest experience. We have shared your concerns with the appropriate individuals and taken suitable action to ensure this is not repeated. We apologize for the noise issues you experienced and that we did not address them to your satisfaction. Guests not adhering to the property rules concerning noise can be challenging for all concerned, and we are very sorry for the frustration this caused. We are grateful for your patience, and we hope you will consider staying with us again. Rhonda Welch Assistant General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Russ L wrote a review Apr 2022
London, Ontario106 contributions68 helpful votes
The property is nice enough and the price was good (when we booked it - it tripled in cost by the day we arrived for those who did not prebook). It was clean and there was nothing not working during our stay we observed. Very limited shuttle hours meant we had to pay $40 for transportation to the hotel from the airport since their transportation was not running when we arrived (minus 1/2 star). No hair dryer in the room (minus 1/2), reported this to the front desk, and they said it was in a bag in the room (I told them there was no bag and no hairdryer, and they never bothered to send one (minus 1/2 star for poor guest service)). I booked, and paid for a room with 2 QUEEN BEDS. We were put in a handicapped room (which we did not ask for) which only had 2 double beds which the front desk insisted they did not have double beds. We measured beds in our relative's room who were staying at the same property and our beds were definitely smaller than their beds and not queen beds (minus 1 star). I expressed my concerns via email to the manager of the property who did not even acknowledge receipt of the email (guess what, minus another 1/2 star). It is not a bad property, but during future visits to Fort Lauderdale, we will stay elsewhere where their staff are better trained to respond to concerns of guests.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: avoid getting stuck with a handicapped room because the beds are smaller than they advertise (not...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Responded 5 Apr 2022
Dear Russ L, We cannot thank you enough for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your detailed and insightful feedback. We were disappointed to learn we fell short of providing you with an outstanding experience. Please accept our apologies as well as assurance that your concerns have been noted and will be addressed. We want to be known for our excellent customer service and comfortable accommodations, so we hope to be given the chance to make your next trip to the area a total success. Please travel safely. Rhonda Welch Assistant General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
goldengram wrote a review Jan 2022
Parchment, Michigan27 contributions8 helpful votes
The hotel was clean and very comfortable. Problem was there was no pickup of trash in the room or replenishing coffee etc. maybe larger waste baskets would be an option. Food service was good and not too pricey. Great location for our orange bowl visit.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Responded 6 Jan 2022
Dear goldengram, Thank you for staying with us and also for the excellent review. It is always a pleasure to know that we exceeded our guests' expectations, and we appreciate you mentioning how much you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon, and we wish you all the best with your travels. Rhonda Welch Assistant General Manager Rhonda.Welch@Marriott.com 954.475.1100
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jillzam78 wrote a review Nov 2021
Cranston, Rhode Island26 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
I booked this solely based on location, last minute for an unplanned trip to visit my child in college and was pleasantly surprised at how CLEAN and comfortable it was! My check in was quick and the front desk woman (i think Natasha) was very professional, nice and accommodating. My room on 3rd floor was the cleanest room i have stayed in (and i am a critical frequent traveler) the beds were sooo comfortable i didn’t wanna get out of bed and the balcony was private and safe. Both women who worked at the bistro where i got my morning coffee and bagel were very nice and the coffee was great! I will definitely stay here every time i visit my child and highly recommend it! Tons of stores and restaurants nearby very quiet and clean and professional.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: I recommend the 3rd floor if possible
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Responded 5 Nov 2021
Dear jillzam78, Thank you for staying with us and also for the excellent review. It is always a pleasure to know that we exceeded our guests' expectations, and we appreciate you mentioning how much you enjoyed our convenient location to your child. We hope to see you again soon, and we wish you all the best with your travels. Rhonda Welch Assistant General Manager Rhonda.Welch@Marriott.com 954.475.1100
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert wrote a review Oct 2021
Wilton Manors, Florida81 contributions61 helpful votes
I did enjoy staying here for a couple nights however, there was an issue about the front desk agent was not aware about the Marriott Bonvoy benefits and I do understand she is a new employee and I hope she will getting better and understanding after the manager will go over with her about this. I think ones of manager seems nice and helpful fix my concerns about the front desk. I highly recommend that this hotel needs to consider updating new furniture for the bed and work desk areas, mattress, updating new big TV Screens in the living room and bedroom, bathroom, etc since I did notice that they only complete newly renovation carpet and couches similar as another Courtyard new renovations. I also suggest the front desk team need to be improve being warm and friendly professional.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Responded 13 Oct 2021
Dear RYNiceGuy1977, Thank you for choosing us for your recent visit. We are genuinely sorry for the issues you had with one of our associates. We strive to provide excellent service from each member of our team, and we are grateful for feedback that helps us elevate our guest experience. We have shared your concerns with the appropriate individuals and taken suitable action to ensure this is not repeated. We are grateful for your patience, and we hope you will consider staying with us again. Rhonda Welch Assistant General Manager Rhonda.Welch@Marriott.com 954.475.1100
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$149 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard fort lauderdale plantation hotel plantation, courtyard plantation, plantation courtyard, plantation marriott
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaBroward CountyPlantation
NUMBER OF ROOMS
149
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Which popular attractions are close to Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Plantation?
Nearby attractions include Young At Art (0.5 km), Westfield Broward (0.7 km), and Regal Cinemas Broward Stadium 12 and RPX (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Plantation?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Plantation?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Plantation?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Plantation?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Plantation?
Conveniently located restaurants include J Alexander's, Padrino's Cuban Restaurant, and Mustard Seed Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Plantation?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Plantation?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Plantation offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Plantation?
Many travellers enjoy visiting History Fort Lauderdale (10.8 km) and Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum (10.0 km).
Is Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Plantation accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.