We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 270: English reviews
Mullica Hill, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for the college football championship & are stay at LaQuintas frequently, but this property was a bit run down & we did not receive any housekeeping services. I always put the do not disturb sign on the door when we go down to breakfast & remove it when we leave the room for the day--apparently the housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
general m, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay at our property. That is not the experience we want you to have while staying with us. Please feel free to give us a call at your earlier convenience and we can discuss more about your recent stay.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was ok for one night, but couldn't compare with some other La Quinta properties that I have stayed at nearby but were a little more expensive. It was older and in need to updating, but reasonably clean and appeared safe. Staff was very helpful, but housekeeping forgot to put soap in my room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howierxl
Glenview, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed here previously and property has gone downhill. In need of repairs and renovation. Amenities minimal. Staff really tries hard and is friendly. If stay do not take a room that borders on the highway. It's like a racetrack, noisy throughout the night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kasey1945
general m, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater, responded to this review

Hi Kasey, Thank you for your note. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We are working very hard to bring our house back up to par and your comments will help us in that direction. Regards Joe B GM

Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I generally used to stay at La Quintas because the properties were well maintained and they allowed pets, almost before any of the other chains did. This property is a bit tired, but it's still clean and tidy, although there are some amenities that could be updated. Such as, the shower head is fixed, and unfortunately, water gets all over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendaflynn
general m, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your note. I appreciate your candor. Be assured we are working very hard to freshen up our property and make it a hotel that provides an excellent experience. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area. Joe B GM

Lee, United States
Reviewed 7 December 2016

love La Qunita, always find friendly staff and clean rooms. we travel routes that guarantee a La Qunita on our times away from home, even when we arrive late in the evenings staff is always so pleasant to us. Never a bad stay

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N2158CKjamess
general m, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind note. We look forward to serving you on your next visit. Joe B GM

Reviewed 6 December 2016

I was quite satisfied with the accommodation for the price. The bathroom could have been a little cleaner but it wasn't bad but the breakfast was a big disappointment. I was also dismayed to see that several people did not clean up after their dogs. Shame on you! If you have a dog you should be responsible and clean up...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joyced402
general m, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your note. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We are working hard to create an excellent experience to all of our guests. your commentary will be used to help us in this effort. Regards Joe B GM

Moline
Reviewed 19 November 2016

We always stay at a LaQuinta, and this one was exceptional. It was clean, quite, the people at the desk so friendly and helpful. Will stay there the next time we visit St. Petersburg. We appreciate such a great place that accepts our dogs.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fate48
general m, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind note. It is always a pleasure to serve our guests. Regards Joe B GM

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 23 October 2016

The hotel is a hotel same as any other. It's the standard La Quinta Inn. What made this trip so special was Nester! He is an AMAZING employee!!!! I called to make the reservation and had a ton of questions as this stay was a party for my daughters 13th birthday sleep over party. Nester handled every question like a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AngelG7399
general m, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind note. Joe B GM

Leslie, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The staff is friendly and helpful. Even let us check in before check in time. The building is an older motel with outside entrances which is great if you are traveling with pets. The rooms and common areas were clean and neat. The breakfast was not as good as most LaQuinta's where I have stayed.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
Coral Springs, United States
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Although this is a no-frills motel, the size of the room is adequate, and the electronics table was excellent. It had a separate office chair and had a 6-outlet plug. Also, the internet connection was excellent. You do not need a password, and the connection is fast and strong.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith A

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinellas Park
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater
2.6 km away
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
#33 of 41 in St. Petersburg
332 reviews
6.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropican...
#23 of 41 in St. Petersburg
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South
3.1 km away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#11 of 41 in St. Petersburg
138 reviews
6.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Located near Pinellas Park Expo Center between St. Petersburg and Clearwater, the La Quinta Inn Pinellas Park / Clearwater is central to challenging golf courses and the peninsula's beautiful beaches. Visit Busch Gardens and other attractions, like the St. Pete Pier and BayWalk Center for shopping, dining, and entertainment, and Derby Lane for greyhound racing. In just a short drive, reach Tropicana Field (Rays) and St. Pete Times Forum (Lightning). Enjoy clean spacious rooms with free high-speed Internet access and more at the La Quinta Inn Pinellas Park / Clearwater. We have an outdoor heated swimming pool available at your leisure, and meeting facilities. Feast on a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning (Bob Evans Restaurant in parking lot). Our courteous staff awaits you! Easy access from I-275 at Gandy Blvd. (exit 28) to Highway 19 ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater

Address: 7500 Highway 19 North, Pinellas Park, FL 33781
Region: United States > Florida > Pinellas Park
Price Range: ₹ 5,120 - ₹ 10,103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater Hotel Pinellas Park
Pinellas Park La Quinta
La Quinta Pinellas Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the highway if you can to minimize the noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Howierxl, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get on first floor. Everything works on first floor, and you don't have to go around the building for the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles brendaflynn, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect a handicapped room...may book but won't necessarily be there for you!”
 of 5 bubbles Thisisanightmare, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Nothing to view, poolside can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles OlaC_12, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't get rooms on first floor”
 of 5 bubbles theorize2, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay