We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Perry

Show Prices
#1 of 8 Hotels in Perry
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Perry
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Perry
See the most recent reviews
Showing 343: English reviews
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Good location south of town. Ok exercise room, weirdly small breakfast area. Tables and chairs would be better than the couch, stuffed chair and eating bar. The hotel is getting dirty and worn. It is in real need of TLC. My room had a few pieces of paper and stuff on the floor for my entire stay. Carpet is clearly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RFA2249
Hampton32348, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perry, responded to this review

Hi RFA2249 Thank you for your feedback, and I am sorry your stay did not meet your typically Hampton standards. You are correct on the ratio for double to single beds. So when it is time I will see if I can get a better ratio on that. I hope that this does not veer you from coming to stay...

SAINT PETERSBURG
Reviewed 21 February 2016

I spent one Saturday night at this Hampton Inn as a walk-in while traveling in north Florida. They offer a AAA discount, that I was going to take when by luck, the receptionist mentioned the only other discount was for military and veterans. The veteran discount turned out much better. I had a room with two queen beds, fridge, flat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ERIC353
Hampton32348, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perry, responded to this review

Hello Eric- Thank you so much for your awesome review. We love to hear your feedback and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are definitely looking forward to your next visit. I hope you have a great week. Sincerely Holly Peake

Reviewed 19 February 2016

Although the hotel seems a bit dated and in need of a face lift, it was clean. The staff was extremely friendly. The breakfast was very good. Their recommendation for a restaurant for dinner was perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lenora B
Hampton32348, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perry, responded to this review

Hi Lenora- Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate your feedback. I am also pleased your was satisfied with your recent stay. I hope you come back soon to visit. Have a great day! Sincerely Holly Peake

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Perry Florida is a rather "out of the way" location, so I was pleasantly surprised to find such a nice hotel. Rooms were clean, nicely decorated, comfortable, and smelled great.(which can be rare in humid Florida) Nice perk, free happy hour with beer, wine and snacks. The woman who served us was very friendly. Breakfast was well stocked too, top...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kay k
Greenville, United States
Reviewed 5 February 2016

I had to travel to the area for business and I brought my wife along. We arrived before check-in because I had to be at work by 11am. The staff let my wife check into the room so she didn't have to wait. The staff was very nice and the place is very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William M
Indiana
Reviewed 5 February 2016

This room was spacious and bed was a good height for wheelchair transfer but is real soft and spongy. Regular height toilet---wish it were a high-profile toilet.I never understand why handicapped rooms are on the second floor in hotels--not on the first. People who require handicap rooms have mobility issues----put these rooms on the first floor, near the desk--not in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
Tampa
Reviewed 28 January 2016

We do prison ministry through Passion for Prison Inc We have stayed at this location several times as we travel to different prisons to share the Love of the Lord Jesus Christ We have found that each time we stay here that the staff is always nice, the rooms are always clean and above all, it is always quite

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
Ontario
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

Spent one night while travelling through the nature coast. Front desk checkin and checkout was great. Accommodated our request for a top floor room not facing the highway. Had a great sleep. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Passed on the evening reception in favour of dinner at the BBQ place next door. Breakfast in the morning was very good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnotherOntarioguy
ALABAMA
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Smaller property all nice except evening snack, I guess the pan of some thing was to be used for something never for what.Staff left us guessing WHAT? Employee left was very busy on her cell phone.Breakfast was skipped due to our departure.The rest staff very nice,our room was ready very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveler1403
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

Only spent one night but had a great evening and slept well. The staff was extremely helpful at checkin and throughout my stay. The hotel and room was clean. I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to anyone passing through Perry.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kandice R

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perry
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Perry
0.3 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 8 in Perry
31 reviews
1.4 km away
Royal Inn Motel
Royal Inn Motel
#2 of 8 in Perry
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn
39.7 km away
Deerwood Inn Motel & Resort
40.2 km away
Super 8 Madison
Super 8 Madison
#2 of 5 in Madison
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Perry

Address: 2399 S Byron Butler Pkwy, Perry, FL 32348-6105
Region: United States > Florida > Perry
Price Range: ₹ 6,701 - ₹ 8,257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Perry 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Perry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Perry Hotel Perry
Perry Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Perry Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Perry staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Perry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“its better to have king size bed with a studio than to have 2 full size beds”
 of 5 bubbles X3711KXbarbarat, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Jacuzzi Suite...need I say more?”
 of 5 bubbles Hobmom4, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Loud traffic, ask for room on backside of property”
 of 5 bubbles SusanT984, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Choose somewhere else to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles hugsforall3, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“All seem fine. Even those adjacent to the road are quite.”
 of 5 bubbles ExcellenceSought, 3 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay