We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

13.0 km from Pensacola centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
710 N Palafox St, Pensacola, FL 32501-3924
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

810 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 782: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown
 Click to rate
Louisville, Colorado
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is an average hotel - nothing really bad and nothing really wonderful. It was clean, dated, bed was pretty good. The "nearby restaurants" are pretty much non-existent unless you drive, and historic downtown was a disappointment. It is quite near the highway so there was some noise through the night. It is pretty convenient to Pensacola Beach and allows...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justine C
Washington DC
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmfrtcreature
Ajit P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Great News: Friendly and helpful staff! The Good News: Decent Continental B-fast. The Not so Good News: Older hotel rooms in need of upgrade..

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niall C
Ajit P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice comments regarding the staff. We strive to make sure that everyone enjoys their stay with us, and having a friendly & helpful staff is key to making this happen. We are constantly doing upgrades to our rooms and hope that you will notice the improvements on your next visit. Marty

Georgetown, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 286donnao
Ajit P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Wesley Chapel, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
Ajit P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 126philipa
Ajit P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Chris "H" helped me this morning. Extremely friendly, polite, and professional. I was extremely impressed with his cheery attitude and professionalism. Will definitely come back here. Older hotel, but very clean and comfy rooms. Close to everything. Again, Chris keeps the rooms very clean!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawnjohnson1971
Ajit P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great comments!! I will share them with the entire staff. Marty

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms have vinyl flooring which is a nice change from carpet. Lauren at the front desk was very helpful with accommodating us with our service dog. The staff is really friendly. Over all the hotel is clean and well kept and the location is convenient. Awesome value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gypsyray
Ajit P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff, especially Lauren. Thanks again! Marty

Midline city
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were small. The room and bathroom were dirty. The beds were loud and didn't sleep well. The walls are paper thin; we heard everything in each of out neighbors rooms. It was party central. Not recommended for families or individuals who require special needs/universal accessiblity

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa J
Ajit P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Alyssa, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I checked the log books and did not see anything out of the ordinary happening on that Tuesday night. There were no complaints listed at all. I do wish that you had let us know about any issues that you may have had during your stay...

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z210JSdavidl
Ajit P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this review

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.8 km away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#11 of 63 in Pensacola
423 reviews
1.6 km away
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
8.1 km away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#16 of 63 in Pensacola
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Courtyard Pensacola Downtown
Courtyard Pensacola Downtown
#22 of 63 in Pensacola
158 reviews
6.3 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS
5.8 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pensacola - NAS Corry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Address: 710 N Palafox St, Pensacola, FL 32501-3924
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range: ₹ 4,898 - ₹ 9,662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like the rooms on the pool side.”
 of 5 bubbles iral224, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Downtown location, no views, but convenient to everything Pensacola”
 of 5 bubbles beachboy33316, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We've found all rooms to be good choices during our stays”
 of 5 bubbles traveling828, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Poolside is always nice”
 of 5 bubbles jonathonw894, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator in the back building.”
 of 5 bubbles Irene72348, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5