We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital

Save
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (54)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good21%
  • Average14%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
“the red roof inn”(13 reviews)
“waffle house”(14 reviews)
“room was clean”(23 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Housekeeping
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (305)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
77
66
44
51
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
77
66
44
51
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe red roof innwaffle houseroom was cleanlarge dogtv channelsthe general managerwould stay here againdavis hwystaff was friendlygreat roomchecking inshort driveenjoyed my stayshirleyrrimall
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
101 - 105 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

I have been so hard on Red Roof lately after two nightmare properties; I have to give props to a really GREAT one. Nothing spectacular; just a quiet location, clean comfortable rooms, and an extremely friendly staff. One thing that did stand out however, is...More

Thank fotojo2
Reviewed 25 August 2015

This was a FIRST for me! I have NEVER had that experience ANYWHERE in my life! It was so horrible that I laughed! How does a housekeeper overlook the toilet? That's a DIFFICULT task! And some of the other guests looked scary! Be sure to...More

3  Thank Susanne B
Response from Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida HospitalResponded 28 August 2015

Dear Zippydaho, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I deeply apologize for the uncleanliness of your commode. Obviously that is an unacceptable negligence and I would appreciate if you would reach out to me directly at 850-476-7960 so we can discuss...More

Reviewed 19 August 2015

I was very impressed with the rooms for the price. Was looking for things to do with the kids, Amie at the front desk suggested we try sams fun city and fast eddy's the kids had a really good time if ever back in the...More

1  Thank Tammie l
Response from Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida HospitalResponded 21 August 2015

Dear Tammie I, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am thrilled Amie referred you to some outstanding local attractions and you got to visit Fast Eddie's and Sam's Fun City while you were here with the family - how exciting!...More

Reviewed 16 August 2015

Walking in the door the smell of cigarette smoke and whatever they were trying to cover it with was horrendous. We had one towel and one wash rag so had to go and get more. There was no blow dryer, coffee pot or iron which...More

2  Thank Teri C
Response from Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida HospitalResponded 21 August 2015

Dear Teri C., Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am disappointed, as I am sure you were, that your stay was not an enjoyable one. We are 100% smoke free in the rooms, with designated smoking areas on the property....More

Reviewed 14 August 2015

Lots of shady characters hanging out in the parking lot and on the balconies. I can't believe they charged over $100 a night! There was no hair dryer, no coffee maker, and no iron. I could live without those items. My biggest pet peeve was...More

1  Thank Zenjamin007
Response from Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida HospitalResponded 19 August 2015

Dear Zenjamin007, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am exceedingly sorry you had a poor experience here. We do not allow non-registered guests to loiter on the property, there are signs posted throughout, and we would be happy to take...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Pensacola
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$ 64 - US$ 145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 64 - US$ 145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (54)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Wolffie L
16 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from John C | Reviewed this property |
We were a party of two, so I do not know if they charge more for more than two people. We can definitely say that we would never stay at that Inn if it was the last one on earth. The filth in the room was the worst we had... More
0
Votes
MissDeb56
11 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from shon215 | Reviewed this property |
No it does not however there are lots of restaurants nearby.
0
Votes
Nana1018
19 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lori B | Property representative |
Sorry, You cannot. Thanks
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a room that has at least two chairs."
Read review
"Rooms upstairs and on the other side of the office are quieter."
Read review
"request first floor if you have pets"
Read review
"Do NOT book a rear facing room!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing