We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New World Inn

Traveller (90)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (2)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located on "One of the 10 Best Streets in America" (APA), this cozy boutique hotel is nestled on Palafox Street, just steps from the water, museums, top restaurants, and an incredible Saturday Farmer's Market, with Pensacola's Historic District a short 3 blocks away. On top of its incredible location, The New World Inn features 15 uniquely decorated rooms in a beautiful historic building, including 3 extended stay rooms equipped with refrigerator and microwave (also available upon request for all rooms.) New beds and fluffy pillows compliment the setting in a quiet atmosphere, making it a home away from home. Reservations include complimentary wireless internet, cable television, free continental breakfast, free parking, and access to our business center. With the friendliest service, New World Inn is just the place you've been looking for in Pensacola.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
110Reviews
112Photos
1Q+A
17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 44
  • 18
  • 15
  • 9
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This place could be charming with its decor and location however it lacks just about everything you’d want from a hotel. The front desk acted as though she was doing us a favor checking us in. The room smelled terrible. I read another review about the mold problem. We stayed
Read more
Response from Ariannesp, Manager at New World Inn
Responded 30 Oct 2018
I'm sorry to read your review, panamaone. We're going to take a look at your room to see what's going on, and also do a thorough walk-around with our housekeepers to make sure everyone is on the same page. I'm also sorry you were disappointed in the breakfast selection! We try to offer a sampling of things for everyone, but we'll definitely pass this feedback along to the owner & kitchen as well to see what should be re-addressed. We appreciate feedback & always open to suggestions on what people would like to see! With respect to the employee you mentioned, she is new to the New World Inn family and our manager is going to work with her immediately. We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to taking action in these areas you feel need improvement. Thank you again!
Read more
We stayed here for a wedding. It is a really quaint hotel. Very beautifully decorated. Adding to the fun is a couple walls filled with pictures of famous people who have stayed here. Check-in was a bit of trouble for some of our group. However, they were short-staffed that day
Read more
Response from Ariannesp, Manager at New World Inn
Responded 15 Oct 2018
Thank you for your review and feedback, Nancy! I'm sorry there was a problem with check-in -- we'll definitely look into what happened! But appreciate your note that the staff kept smiles on their face and were very pleasant, and that you enjoyed everything else. We really do hope to see you again!
Read more
I being a sailor of tradition and an enjoyed of the past especially the 18th century and Victorian era. I went to palifax to see the tallships. I booked a room and stayed twould nights. It was wonderful. The scenery was lovely. I loved my room. I used the desk to journal in some
Read more
Response from Ariannesp, Manager at New World Inn
Responded 18 Sep 2018
Thank you very much for your review, and for staying with us, Troy! We really hope to see you again next time you're in town. Thank you again!
Read more
+4
I Didn't choose this hotel, because of Holiday Inn Express' screw up, we were sent to this hotel. The good part was, the Inn is beautiful, i like the old style it has the wood work and it is beautiful! We got there around midnight, the outside light is not there it was really
Read more
Response from Ariannesp, Manager at New World Inn
Responded 27 Jul 2018
Valery, we cannot apologize enough for the room that you were in. Not only the manager, but the director of operations and owner heard about your room from Kasia and we addressed all of the issues immediately. (As an aside, the manager definitely wasn't too busy to talk to you that day -- she was out of the office.) I'd love to talk with you privately as well -- would you mind emailing me at your convenience? My email is arianne@skopelosatnewworld.com. I hope to hear from you!
Read more
Upon arrival, the staff was super friendly and accommodating. The inn doesn't have the big box hotel look or feel, but has all the services of one. It seems like a small place, but my room was very big. It was also, clean, comfortable, and the AC worked great. It was a
Read more
Response from Ariannesp, Manager at New World Inn
Responded 15 May 2018
Thank you very much for the kind words, Brian! This means a lot to us. We would love to see you again the next time you're in town! :)
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementNew World Inn
Andrew & Rachael Jackson Suite
One of the queen size beds in the room very comfortable
This puts out some cold air!
Window view, front of Inn
Room where the beds are.
PreviousNext
12345611
Do you accept pets?
I don't believe pet's are allowed but I would call them just to confirm that.
0 votes
"This room did not have a view i was in 16."
"Get them to give a guarantee the room will not be damp and musty"
"watch out for mice"
"Room 12 was a corner room with a great view"
"Call and ask if the absence of an elevator matters to you."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$ 124 - US$ 201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
new world hotel pensacola
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
New World Inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandlePensacola
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing