We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New World Inn

Traveller (91)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located on "One of the 10 Best Streets in America" (APA), this cozy boutique hotel is nestled on Palafox Street, just steps from the water, museums, top restaurants, and an incredible Saturday Farmer's Market, with Pensacola's Historic District a short 3 blocks away. On top of its incredible location, The New World Inn features 15 uniquely decorated rooms in a beautiful historic building, including 3 extended stay rooms equipped with refrigerator and microwave (also available upon request for all rooms.) New beds and fluffy pillows compliment the setting in a quiet atmosphere, making it a home away from home. Reservations include complimentary wireless internet, cable television, free continental breakfast, free parking, and access to our business center. With the friendliest service, New World Inn is just the place you've been looking for in Pensacola.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
114Reviews
113Photos
1Q+A
19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 45
  • 19
  • 16
  • 10
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Overall, our stay was great. The room felt like you were sleeping at home instead of a hotel room. Our stay would've been perfect if it wasn't for a few things. First of all, the dehumidifier alarm went off at 2:45am because the water bucket was full and needed to be emptied.
Read more
Response from Ariannesp, Manager at New World Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback, Ralph! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay overall, but will definitely pass those elements along to the manager that we could've done better so we can make sure they're fixed. I hope we'll see you again!
Read more
I can see that once upon a time this place used to be elegant but management forgot to change with time. The old decor still looks charming for picture taking but the mattress needed to be changed years ago. It sagged so bad that your back was sure to ache the next day. The
Read more
Response from Ariannesp, Manager at New World Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
I'm sorry for the troubles during your stay! We actually replaced all of the mattresses within the past year, but we'll look into which room you had a reservation in and see what the problem was with your mattress. We also have refrigerators and microwaves available by request; that should have been expressed to you and I'm sorry that it wasn't. We also have revamped our breakfast options within the past week where guests now order ahead of time what they'd like for breakfast and we cook it in house and have it delivered to your room in the morning -- you're right, it did need a revamp and we're excited to offer these new options! Thank you again for your feedback, we'll pass everything along to our management.
Read more
This place has a wonderful location downtown, the bed was very comfortable, fluffy white towels were nice and the front desk (check-in) was excellent. The room was quite large. There was a small TV inside an armoire. There was also complimentary bottles of water, nice coffee
Read more
Response from Ariannesp, Manager at New World Inn
Responded 5 Feb 2019
We really appreciate your thoughtful feedback, Michael. I'm glad you enjoyed the bed, location, and a few of the amenities that we offer, but I'm sorry for your disappointment in the complimentary breakfast. We're planning on switching it up soon -- we hope you'll return and enjoy the changes!
Read more
Different than most motels .This was like staying in someone's home. The girl at check in was super and very helpful very pleasant she even escorted us to our room. The room we had was very lovely and looked like a spare bedroom very clean .I slept like a baby as the bed was
Read more
Response from Ariannesp, Manager at New World Inn
Responded 30 Jan 2019
Thank you for staying with us -- and for the very kind words, Rick! We really appreciate it and hope we'll see you again the next time you're in town!
Read more
This place could be charming with its decor and location however it lacks just about everything you’d want from a hotel. The front desk acted as though she was doing us a favor checking us in. The room smelled terrible. I read another review about the mold problem. We stayed
Read more
Response from Ariannesp, Manager at New World Inn
Responded 30 Oct 2018
I'm sorry to read your review, panamaone. We're going to take a look at your room to see what's going on, and also do a thorough walk-around with our housekeepers to make sure everyone is on the same page. I'm also sorry you were disappointed in the breakfast selection! We try to offer a sampling of things for everyone, but we'll definitely pass this feedback along to the owner & kitchen as well to see what should be re-addressed. We appreciate feedback & always open to suggestions on what people would like to see! With respect to the employee you mentioned, she is new to the New World Inn family and our manager is going to work with her immediately. We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to taking action in these areas you feel need improvement. Thank you again!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementNew World Inn
Andrew & Rachael Jackson Suite
One of the queen size beds in the room very comfortable
This puts out some cold air!
Window view, front of Inn
Room where the beds are.
PreviousNext
12345611
Do you accept pets?
I don't believe pet's are allowed but I would call them just to confirm that.
0 votes
"Be surprise."
"You would be better served to check out the Holiday Inn Express nearby."
"This room did not have a view i was in 16."
"Get them to give a guarantee the room will not be damp and musty"
"watch out for mice"
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$ 131 - US$ 189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
new world hotel pensacola
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
New World Inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandlePensacola
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing