We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort

Expedia.comUS$ 84*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 95*
US$ 84*
US$ 94*
US$ 95*
US$ 84*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 211: English reviews
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Is not worth it. I could have pay $20 more for a better hotel this hotel is really trashi. The matress are really old and cheap alot of trash under the bed and I will get some pics later. The while lace looks really getting from inside. I will never go there again

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank decoyd
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

The worst hotel ever. The rooms reek of mildew. We were in 3 rooms and one was worse than the next. The TV was about 17" size from 1967. The doors to the closets, the bathroom and under counter were literally falling off. The one under the bathroom sink fell off and cut my foot. The carpets stunk of mildew...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChefYknot
New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Got this on hotwire and was hugely disappointed. This might have been nice 40 years ago, and driving in, you might be forgiven for having expectations of a decent resort as it looks nice from outside, but it is all window dressing. The resort needs renovations, which have begun, but which take place during the day and are noisy, if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sportsroadtrips
Matt W, Marketing Director at Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Please accept our apologies regarding your recent stay. Our team takes pride in trying to reach out to all of our guests and provide excellent service. We are in the process of renovations at this time. Because of this the most reasonable time to do this is during daylight hours and not at night. In response to...

Chico California
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Grand Palms Hotel and Golf Resort for 3 nights It was a bonus stay through a different purchase from RCI. What a crummy place! The staff person did not greet us, even when we checked in! The rooms were not cleaned well - crumbs on the floor (from corn chips) not vacuumed up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lanesppa
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The price was high from the get go but my wife and I decided to stay anyways. Up on entering the room we could smell a musky smell and the beds in the room are old spring beds. In the morning I took up a cup to drink water out of to feel something crawling on my hands just to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stayedinn
Matt W, Marketing Director at Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

After reviewing your review we took immediate action. We inform our pest control company of the situation and they are on top of it. Our hotel is going through a face-lift makeover and we are constantly improving the resorts conditions. Our beds are one of the best hospitality beds available that come in soft or hard. If you reported that...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The location was awesome and I really enjoyed the stay. The one complaint I would like to share was the housekeeping staff. One of the housekeepers (female) and one male entered into my room while I was taking a shower. Here reasoning was to collect dirty towels because the resort was short on towels. I had a female guest in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony2013244
Matt W, Marketing Director at Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Grand Palms Resort. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with your stay with us. We will be following up with you to address your issues further. In the meantime I would like to offer you either a free nights stay with us next time you are here or a...

Manassas, Virginia
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I have no idea how this establishment calls themselves a resort. Our room was disgusting! After spending an hour in the room I noticed my 2 year old daughters feet were filthy. I immediately looked online for another hotel but unfortunately everything was booked. We wore flip flops just to get from the bed to the bathroom. I also had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alea1331
Matt W, Marketing Director at Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

We certainly apologize but also respectfully disagree. Our hotel room carpets are vacuum daily and all of the cleaning work is done using advanced carpet cleaning machinery. In regards to your bath tub. I do wish you notified us and we would of gladly upgraded you to a new room. Even the finest hotels have mechanical issues at times and...

New York
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Over rated and over priced. My wife and I stayed there before our cruise and had reservations to stay after the cruise. We canceled our reservation for the second stay before we left on our cruise. The room was very out dated and run down. Lots of peeling paint and stains in the bathroom. My wife found pubic hair on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank quinnat8
Matt W, Marketing Director at Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

We certainly apologize but also respectfully disagree. Our housekeeping manager inspected the room and did not find any issues in this room before you check-in. We also will not keep a room in service if the walls have peeling paint or stains. I am very disappointed to hear about your experience with us. I want to assure you our hotel...

Reviewed 23 February 2013

Bad place to stay! Noisy, bad breakfast! Will never stay here again! Everything is original from when it was built! Beds are lumpy. Suppose to have a frig. @ microwave. We asked they said for $20 more .a real rip off!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vcb1945
Matt W, Marketing Director at Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Saw your review of Feb 23, 2013 and I believe you're being unfair. It sounds like you were in our regular room in liew of a suite. Only the suites have microwave & refridgerator and yes we do charged $10 for a microwave & refridgerator and that is because our rates are low. Our continental breakfast includes hot waffles, cereals,...

Tampa
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I was staying in Pembroke Pines out by I-75 and this was by far the best location I could find relative to my business appointments. It, from the outside is a beautiful property, but the inside the room are a bit worn and dated. Still, the service was excellent, location was great and I would come again to this location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WLifeMan

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke Pines
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
1.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
11.3 km away
Stadium Hotel
Stadium Hotel
#1 of 1 in Miami Gardens
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
28.3 km away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#88 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,357 reviews
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With 137 comfortable rooms and suites located on a 27 hole golf course with all of the amenities that you would expect of a first class golf facility including a pro shop, excellent food and beverage services and a staff that is ready to cater to your every whim. Minutes from South Florida's famed beaches and some of the best shopping in the country we invite you to relax at our resort while having access to all that South Florida has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort

Address: 110 Grand Palms Dr, Pembroke Pines, FL 33027-1300
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pembroke Pines
Price Range: ₹ 4,601 - ₹ 8,878 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palms Hotel, Spa And Golf Hotel Pembroke Pines
Grand Palms Pembroke Pines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Amsterdam, The Netherlands

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay off the 2nd floor. Our room faced palm tree leaves.”
Hershdc, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“They do have smoking rooms. The parking lot is a long ways from some of the rooms.”
572dyk, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all the rooms were awful”
lrkb1, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
nespinel, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No redeeming qualities to this hotel!”
billf155, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 84* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 94
TravelocityUS$ 84
getaroom.comUS$ 95
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates