We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
11127 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3529
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$219
Hotels.com$214
Travelocity$214
Priceline$259
HolidayInn.com$248
FindHotel$253
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2057)
360
Panoramas (57)
Videos (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 24/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Resort - Panama City Beach
Updated 24/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 59 hotels in Panama City Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located on the sugar white sands of Panama City Beach, our Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach offers gulf front rooms, lush tropical gardens, a variety of dining options, outstanding entertainment, & superior service; all of which add up to the perfect destination vacation! Our resort's unique combination of location, activities, & amenities allows guests to have everything they need for a great beach vacation right onsite! Our pool deck features a lagoon style pool with a cascading waterfall, fountain pool, lazy river, over-sized hot tub, spacious SeaGlass Bar & Grill, seasonal entertainment, free kids' activities, & a kids' water playground Aqualand. Park your car & never leave the property - we're centrally located near Pier Park, Shipwreck Island Waterpark, Gulf World Marine Park, & St. Andrews State Park. Combine business with pleasure when you take advantage of our well-appointed meeting space on the gulf coast.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Kids stay free
Paid public parking nearby
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Billiards
Bowling offsite
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Solarium
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
3314Reviews208Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,178
  • 683
  • 242
  • 110
  • 101
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Josie L wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Between the Polynesian Fire show, sounds of the surf, and the salt air, it felt like an Island getaway. The rooms are clean and modern, the food is incredible, and the staff seems to really enjoy being there. It's become a bi-annual tradition and we plan just outside the busy season for a relaxing getaway. Looking forward to next time around.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Every room has a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cheyenne Gaston, Marketing at Holiday Inn Resort - Panama City Beach
Responded 5 days ago
Hello Josie L, Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay! Our team is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the amenities and entertainment our property offers and especially that our beachfront location has now become your vacation destination! We appreciate all of you as a guest and look forward to your next arrival! See you at the beach! Cheyenne G.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WinchesterSailing wrote a review Aug 2022
Winchester42 contributions32 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Me and my son have been coming down here since he was 15. We always get the breakfast included in the rate. We love the breakfast buffet, so that is one of our main draws. Anna, Karen always great servers. Charles in Security helped us with out lost keys and we felt very safe with him and the security staff, The lazy river was such an awesome addition to the resort. I will be coming back in November for a nice couple getaway, can't wait to get back to this amazing place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Philip Colvin, Owner at Holiday Inn Resort - Panama City Beach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello WinchesterSailing, Thank you for joining us and taking the time to share your recent experience! It is a delight to hear the wonderful impressions Charles, Anna, and Karen made during your stay, and we appreciate all your kind words. Having you as a guest is a pleasure, and we look forward to your next arrival! See you at the beach! Cheyenne G.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevin D wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Awesome place to stay!! Rooms were very clean and the service was outstanding. They even went out of there way to help and let me borrow a piece of equipment I needed for work. The food was delicious and the shows were top notch!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Not a bad room at the resort
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cheyenne Gaston, Marketing at Holiday Inn Resort - Panama City Beach
Responded 5 days ago
Hello KevinD, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your feedback! We are glad our team members were able to assist you with excellent service during your visit and that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our property as well as the food! It was a pleasure to have you and we hope to have you join us again soon! See you at the beach! Cheyenne G.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kelley wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Where do I begin? We have been to the Holiday Inn resort for many years. Every year that we go they have added something new or upgraded something. On our last vacation all of the rooms had been upgraded and they are lovely. This year, we were so excited to see the new lazy river on the pool deck. It did not disappoint! We honestly spent every day on that lazy river. Lol. There is nothing like laying by the pool or the lazy river with a piña colada in your hand and listening to the music and the waves from the gulf. The staff was amazing from the front desk, to housekeeping to security and all of the food and drink outlets. We were greeted as soon as we got there from one of the managers in the parking lot and he made sure that we got a luggage cart and a ride from the guest parking on a golf cart. Our son is 16 so he was too cool to participate in all of the activities they had going on for kids. They keep the kids very busy all day which I’m sure is nice for the parents. They also have live music at night and a sunset ceremony every single night which was awesome! Last but certainly not least, everything was super clean. Our room was clean our bathroom was clean and the housekeeping service was awesome. Our goal for our vacation this year was to relax and enjoy each other and just spend time with no worries. The Holiday Inn resort gave us everything we needed to make that happen. See you next year!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cheyenne Gaston, Marketing at Holiday Inn Resort - Panama City Beach
Responded 5 days ago
Hello Kelley, Thank you for joining us and taking the time to share your recent experience! As a family-friendly resort, it is a delight to hear how much you and your family enjoyed all the entertainment and amenities we offer. Guest satisfaction is one of our top priorities so to hear the excellent impressions our team members made during your stay is a pleasure. We hope you will join us again soon for another great family beach vacation! See you at the beach! Cheyenne G.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Van R wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Excellent location and plenty for kids to do! Never have to leave, everything you need in one location! The Beach, Pool, Lazy River, Hot Tub, Entertainment, Food, and one of the best parts is a convenient store on site.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Best view of the Gulf higher you get.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cheyenne Gaston, Marketing at Holiday Inn Resort - Panama City Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Van R, Thank you for choosing us as your vacation destination! Here at the Holiday Inn Resort, we strive to provide everything you and your family can want or need during your visit, and are delighted to know we succeeded! It is a pleasure having you as a guest and we hope you will join us again soon! See you at the beach! Cheyenne G.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tammy t wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
When we pulled up for check in - we were greeted at the car and never once touched our luggage! It was taken to our room after check in and he even put things in the refrigerator and cut our icemaker on for us! All rooms are beachfront. There's a full size refrigerator and microwave plus a Keurig Coffee Maker in the room! There's Movies by the pool, Beach Bonfires, Poolside entertainment, Kids activities, Convenience store onsite, Great food and drinks! There's a HUGE pool with Music playing, the lazy river was fabulous and the kids water park was so entertaining for the little ones! Lots of lounge chairs on the pool deck and nice outdoor sofas, chairs and seating all around the pool bar area to enjoy a cocktail, have an appetizer, lunch or dinner or just watch the waves! That was my favorite place to relax and enjoy the scenery! The staff at the resort was fabulous! if I ever walked past an employee anywhere, they acknowledged and spoke! I even had a few members of management come by and say hello and to see if we needed anything and make sure we were enjoying ourselves! It is TRULY a "Park your car and never have to leave" place! You owe it to yourself and your family to give it a try! Thank you Holiday Inn Resort, that was vacationing at it's FINEST!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cheyenne Gaston, Marketing at Holiday Inn Resort - Panama City Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Tammy T, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your experience! We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed all the amenities and entertainment our resort has to offer! All your kind words about our team members and management are greatly appreciated and will be shared with the rest of our team! Having you as a guest is a pleasure and we hope to have you join us again soon! See you at the beach! Cheyenne G.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Devon O wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The Holiday Inn Resort in PCB has been my family vacation spot since I was a child and now my wife and I enjoy it just as much. The Lazy river has been an exciting addition. And who could ever get tired of the beach view from EVERY ROOM.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Every room faces the gulf. Not a bad room in the resort!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cheyenne Gaston, Marketing at Holiday Inn Resort - Panama City Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Devono412, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at the Holiday Inn Resort! We are delighted to hear how much you and your family enjoy our resort and all the amenities we have to offer! It is a pleasure having you as a guest and we hope you will join us again soon! See you at the beach! Cheyenne G.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ac021985 wrote a review Sep 2022
Calgary, Canada10 contributions1 helpful vote
We are visiting Panama City beach as part of a round trip around the southern states. Initially we checked into the Hyatt and stayed there for 3 night. We heard really good things about the holiday inn resort and decided to switch hotels for a couple nights for a change of scenery. It was about $100 more a night but thought it would be worth it because of all the extra activities they offered. We’ll it definitely wasn’t worth it! We paid $400 Canadian a night, which is currently just over $300 usd a night. Pros: movie night by the pool each night. And the fire dancers were cool. Nice pool and splash park. Nice beach. They let us check in early (11am) Large fridge and microwave in the rooms That’s about it. Cons: went to the beach for the scheduled kids activity but no one showed up. They charge $50 a day to rent 2 chairs and an umbrella on the beach Drinks and food are waaaaaay overpriced. $50 usd per person for breakfast buffet! We asked for a higher floor and they said no because we booked through a 3rd party (hotels.com). They gave us the second floor and our view was the the hotel bar. Floors in the room were filthy. I spilt something and went to wipe it up and the paper towel was black. No hooks to hang any of your towels. Like zero. Overall definitely not worth the price. The hotel we stayed at before, down the street was cheaper, new and clean, free breakfast buffet and free chairs and umbrella on the beach. Wish we wouldn’t have switched. Waste of money!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Philip Colvin, Owner at Holiday Inn Resort - Panama City Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Ac021985, Thank you for choosing to join us and taking the time to share your recent experience. We are glad you enjoyed the nightly Dive-in movies as well as the Polynesian fire and dance show! Our Activity Center is open seven days a week from 10-4 and follows the schedule in the center and at check-in. While the season is slowing down, our activities team has held all scheduled inside activities such as arts and crafts and outside activities with multiple children attending every activity, especially the beach activities such as the water balloon toss, beach bag relay, and even hula hoops. We apologize for any misunderstandings; you can always find an attendant in a logoed Holiday Inn Resort shirt next to the lifeguard stand while waiting for kids to join in. All your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us improve the overall experience of all our future guests, such as yourself. Guest satisfaction and cleanliness are our higher priorities, and we never want guests to leave dissatisfied in any part of their stay. We hope you will choose to give our property another chance in the future to improve your next stay significantly. See you at the beach! Cheyenne G.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Erika G wrote a review Sep 2022
Cookeville, Tennessee38 contributions30 helpful votes
It's always a pleasure when we stay at The Holiday Inn Resort! It's so nice when you come to stay and the staff remembers you and always greet us with a "welcome back" This trip we brought the kids and they thoroughly enjoyed the lazy river and the nightly movies by the pool. Plus we saved money as they ate free with our meal purchase. As always too notch service, security, and staff! Worth it! We truly feel like our home away from home! We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Philip Colvin, Owner at Holiday Inn Resort - Panama City Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Erika G, Thank you for joining us and taking the time to share your recent experience! We are delighted to hear about our team members' excellent impressions during your stay and how much you and your family enjoyed our resort! It is a pleasure having you as a guest, and we look forward to your next arrival! See you at the beach! Cheyenne G.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Philip G wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Our experience at Holiday Inn Resort was fantastic! From check in to check out it was first class! The staff, servers, and entertainment was top rate. Me and my family wouldn’t stay anywhere else in Panama City Beach! I highly recommend this family friendly resort and can’t wait to return!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Philip Colvin, Owner at Holiday Inn Resort - Panama City Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Phillip G, Thank you for joining us and taking the time to share your recent experience! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our resort and all the amenities we offer! We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next arrival! See you at the beach! Cheyenne G.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$236 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn resort panama city beach hotel panama city beach, holiday inn panama city beach, panama city beach holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandlePanama City Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
340
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Resort - Panama City Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Resort - Panama City Beach?
Nearby attractions include Royal Escape Rooms (0.4 km), Axe Throwing PCB (0.3 km), and Rock'it Lanes (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Resort - Panama City Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Resort - Panama City Beach?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Resort - Panama City Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Resort - Panama City Beach?
Yes, free parking, paid public parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Resort - Panama City Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pink Pelican Ice Cream Bar, Dee's Hang Out, and Firefly.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Resort - Panama City Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Resort - Panama City Beach?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Resort - Panama City Beach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Resort - Panama City Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Holiday Inn Resort - Panama City Beach have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.