We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seahaven Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

643 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Seahaven Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 641: English reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2014

I never write reviews this long, but it’s important that I save someone else from this dump. My husband and I booked a room for 2 nights with our reward points. We’re simple folk who don’t really require a lot so when we saw this room on the beach we thought “this will work perfectly” as a short stay for...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Nicole A
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. We strive to give our guest a wonderful experience and service. As far as your room, did you talk with the front desk staff about your concerns? I'm confident we would've resolved the issues immediately or moved you to another room that was up to...

Valley, Alabama
Reviewed 13 October 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location. A block from Gulf World and short walk to Pier Park. I was very disappointed to find the hotel had no WiFi in the rooms (only available in the lobby), there was no mini refrigerator or microwave in the room, the wallpaper and paint on the ceiling was peeling, the doors were difficult...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christy K
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Christy, Thank you for your recent review. I understand your frustration with not having WIFI in your room, but I'm happy to announce that we are currently working on putting WIFI in each room. We have several different room types at Seahaven Beach Hotel and we do offer rooms with a microwave and refrigerator. It sounds like you may have...

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 19 September 2014

After reading some of the other reviews, I was a little apprehensive about this hotel. Making the reservation on the phone with Jason at the front desk made us at least feel that the staff was friendly and helpful. When we arrived for our 3 night stay, Jason happened to be there and again was so helpful and accommodating. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AuntieMoe
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are grateful for you taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate that you recognized a few members of the front desk team and we will share your appreciation with them, We hope to welcome you back soon!

Crestview, Florida
Reviewed 18 September 2014

The room was not too bad for the price. The air was cold and the view was beautiful! The front desk was pretty nice too. However the phone in the room did not work, the fridge would not stay shut, and the next morning the house keeper did not knock and walked right in. She saw my husband naked.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank imjustme35
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

First, please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Please know that we're taking precautions to ensure this doesn't happen again. We've since had maintenance fix the phone and refrigerator issues. We're very happy to hear that our staff was friendly and that you loved your view. We hope you visit us again soon!

Ooltewah, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 September 2014

Was my first trip to Florida,so i didnt know what to expect. The room was clean and reasonably priced, right on the beach. Sherry (front desk) was very helpful with directions and suggestions on places to visit and reasturants to eat. I thoroughly enjoyed my visit and the beach was beautiful. I would definately stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tammy G
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 7 September 2014

I made a reservation at this site using a third-party and when I arrived, they did not have my reservation. The first agent seemed unprepared to deal with this and walked away. But then Jasmine stepped in and knew exactly what to do, with great competence. In the morning, I was also impressed with agent Tiffany. As a customer service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A W
Reviewed 4 September 2014

The hotel is older but our room was clean. We had a king suite with a kitchen (room 237). I think the hotel was good for the price & I would stay here again. Jason was very helpful when making our reservations. I appreciate his help very much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheMalone
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Paid 168.00 a night for this dump. The room was very old and outdated!! Very small and needed lots of repairs!! Had to call someone to bring mattress when we first walked in the room and sat on the bed. The mattress was sunk in it was do old. Do not waste your money here!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Renea H
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback. First, I'm sorry for any inconveniences you may have had during your stay. It is important for us to receive this type of feedback, so we can improve as a company. I'm so happy that we were able to get you a new mattress during your stay. We have several other properties to choose...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 31 August 2014

First I would like to say that the staff at this hotel was wonderful especially Sherry the front desk personnel. Clean rooms, a little appliance corrosion due to the closeness to the ocean, Rooms offer great sunset views and the close feel to the ocean. Looking forward to the next visit. Free parking, less than a mile from the well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kathy w
Reviewed 31 August 2014

This place was unbelievably disgusting and overpriced. The ONLY plus to this dump is that it's beachside. Dirty walls, dirty/stained furniture, broken drawers and cabinets. Multiple cigarette butts on patio and throughout the property. The tub drain was clogged. Shower curtain wouldn't stay up. It's smells horrible and my feet were noticeably dirty when I laid in bed AFTER I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GeorgiaPie81
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

I certainly understand your frustration with the condition of your room. I'm saddened to hear that our hotel didn't meet your expectations. In addition we will continue to evaluate how we can prevent these issues from happening again. Please accept this as our sincerest apology. We appreciate your bushiness and hope you will give us another chance at one of...

447 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (226)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Other (82)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (197)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (48)
Viewed
King Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Beachbreak By The Sea
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
433 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#36 of 48 in Panama City Beach
106 reviews
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
783 reviews
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
900 reviews
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#23 of 48 in Panama City Beach
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking for a great value with an even better view? Then check out and check in to Seahaven Beach Hotel. Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, Seahaven Beach Hotel offers accommodations for every need and budget. From affordable rooms to a grand Penthouse, you'll have your choice of layout and each come with breathtaking views of the Gulf. When you're ready to play, there's over a quarter-mile of private beach that features activities including waverunners, parasailing and more. And of course, if you want to simply relax, beach chairs and umbrellas are available along the beach. And if you prefer not to venture out in the sand, you'll love our beach side pool. It features an elevated deck for great views of the gulf so you get the best of both worlds. During the Summer season, a Kids Club is hosted by the Seahaven Beach Resorts mascot, Finley. The coolest Shark on the Beach! They will enjoy different activities each day, both inside and out. And best of all, it's free to all guests of Seahaven Beach Hotel. On-site dining is available just steps away from Seahaven Hotel at Sharky's Beachfront Restaurant and Tiki Bar. And, when staying at Seahaven Beach Resorts kids eat free at Sharky's! Seahaven Beach Hotel is conveniently located to Pier Park, Frank Brown Park and Gulf World. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seahaven Beach Hotel

Address: 15285 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3531
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: ₹ 6,547 - ₹ 14,002 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seahaven Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seahaven Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seahaven Beach Panama City
Quality Inn Panama City Beach
Hotel Seahaven Beach
Quality Inn Beach Front
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seahaven Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Seahaven Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure there is a good room. All the doors slam, AC is loud, and traffic noise is unending.”
Wantavacation817, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Chose a room away from the elevator”
donconniem, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“1st floor is best for beach access - other floors are good for balcony”
MrsMonk1010, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not really sure”
  • small shower
  • one of several corners in the room that was nasty
  • cabinets in kitchen area
  • 32 inch TV
  • an unusual balcony door. the door looked like one from a convienance store.
739douglasw, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you have to stay here, get a first floor room, it opens to the beautiful beach”
dianecM8249YT, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5