We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Seahaven Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Expert photos
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

604 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Seahaven Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 602: English reviews
Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Everything was very nice an Sherry at the front desk was great she was very nice an she engages with u to make sure u have what u need... i would recommend this hotel to anyone that is if u want then beach in the back yard.. there was easy parking an walking distance to slot of things. Thanks again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenyapitt57
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are thrilled that you had a delightful stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us and we will be sure to pass along your kind comments to Sherry and the whole team. Best, Kami Viers

Reviewed 21 September 2016

My niece and I made reservations at Seahaven Beach Resort. We thought we were both making reservations at The REEF, we were not. One of us was at The Reef the other at Seahaven Beach Hotel. Even though these two are only separated by Sharky's, I was traveling with my sister and the niece had the grandbabies so it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kathy, Thank you for the shining review about Sherry! I'm so happy that she was able to help find you alternative accommodations. I can't wait to share your review with Sherry and our whole team! Cheers, Kami Viers

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 16 September 2016

My family stayed at the origin in a one bedroom condo...omg we loved it!!! There was plenty of room it had a full kitchen with a washer and dryer and a view we loved the first night I fell asleep on the balcony it felt that good and we were on the 9th floor. We had a king bed that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eboneystephens874
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is always a pleasure to have a guest such as yourself stay with us. We do strive to give the best customer service possible, providing a home away from home experience every time. We truly appreciate your kind words and I can't wait to share your review with our whole team! Best, Kami Viers

Reviewed 16 September 2016

We just left Seahaven Beach Resort in Panama City Beach Florida and what a view. All rooms are directly on the beach with private patio or in our case,a balcony. Also A.J. was very helpful and knowledgeable and aided us with any questions we had. Where to eat and have a meal and watch our favorite team (The Cubs) in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jim s
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jim and Rose, We are grateful for your kind and encouraging review. We are excited for your return visit and look forward to providing you with the same wonderful accommodations and service you received. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location on the beach and we hope you had the chance to take in the view from the...

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 10 September 2016

My husband and I along with my sister stayed for three days. I have stayed in a lot of hotels in my lifetime and this has been the absolute worst. The first night we killed three cockroaches. The next evening when we came back the bed was not made, the bathroom had not been cleaned and the cockroach remains we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willypark
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It saddens us to hear you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your visit. Cleanliness is a priority to us and we are ashamed to hear we failed in this aspect on more than one occasion. Thank you for giving us the opportunity...

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

The service was amazing and the price was great. My husband and our kids and I loved the room we stayed in at your palm Grove location. The pool was a great treat as I am a mom and don't always like cleaning mountains of sand off my children and it was very clean. Thank so much seahaven for being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley J
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ashley, Our team thanks you for your wonderful feedback. We are excited to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy that our staff met your needs and you were pleased with the value of our property. Nothing makes us happier than seeing families enjoying their time together while staying with us. Again, we thank...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I was there in August with my wife and we had great time. The location was great, right there on the Gulf of Mexico. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially Sherry at the front desk,Rebecca who made the breakfast and makde sure that everything is full and the tables are clean. We had some problems with the bathtub but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hasbasten
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Your feedback and insights are extremely appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for choosing Seahaven Beach Hotel. We are glad to hear you and your wife enjoyed our convenient location on Panama City Beach, as well as the friendly service you received from our wonderful staff. We will pass...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 September 2016

The rooms were clean, although, everything in the room is old and overused. The best thing about the hotel is the Gulf front view. We had several issues with the bathroom but the all of the maintenance crew were very helpful. This is one of the those places where the stuff makes the experience great. Sherry, at the front desk,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vaniya T
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vaniya, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful location and appreciated the cleanliness of your room. We will review your concerns as well. Lastly, we were thrilled to hear that you were more than satisfied with our customer service. We will be sure...

Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for the long weekend. Room was clean and beach facing so that was nice. However the hotel could use updating and better beds. The mattress was extremely firm and uncomfortable. Hotel does not have wi-fi in the room or daily house keeping. I will not be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rudy1984
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rudy, Thank you for taking a moment to provide your review of our property. We are pleased that you appreciated your clean room and our location. However, we apologize that you were not satisfied with other aspects of your stay. We will be sure to look into your concerns in order to ensure a more comfortable stay for future...

Fayetteville, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Seahaven was a last minute decision I decided to take my family. It was pretty economical considering that you had Oceanfront - you can't beat the price for the view. The hotel needs a lot of repairs and they need to upgrade they internet asap. The staff is great- Rebecca, Shawn,Kat, Ben, Sherry and Dennis @ the front desk, all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Heather, We appreciate you taking an opportunity to provide feedback regarding your stay. We are very fortunate to have a nice location, and even more fortunate to have a great staff. We are very excited to share your positive comments with them directly. We will keep working to make the experience better, and we hope to see you back...

423 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (202)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (197)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (48)
Viewed
King Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#28 of 46 in Panama City Beach
415 reviews
10.4 km away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 46 in Panama City Beach
476 reviews
0.1 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 46 in Panama City Beach
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Executive Inn Panama City Beach
Executive Inn Panama City Beach
#33 of 46 in Panama City Beach
64 reviews
5.5 km away
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#22 of 46 in Panama City Beach
471 reviews
3.4 km away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#4 of 46 in Panama City Beach
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking for a great value with an even better view? Then check out and check in to Seahaven Beach Hotel. Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, Seahaven Beach Hotel offers accommodations for every need and budget. From affordable rooms to a grand Penthouse, you'll have your choice of layout and each come with breathtaking views of the Gulf. When you're ready to play, there's over a quarter-mile of private beach that features activities including waverunners, parasailing and more. And of course, if you want to simply relax, beach chairs and umbrellas are available along the beach. And if you prefer not to venture out in the sand, you'll love our beach side pool. It features an elevated deck for great views of the gulf so you get the best of both worlds. During the Summer season, a Kids Club is hosted by the Seahaven Beach Resorts mascot, Finley. The coolest Shark on the Beach! They will enjoy different activities each day, both inside and out. And best of all, it's free to all guests of Seahaven Beach Hotel. On-site dining is available just steps away from Seahaven Hotel at Sharky's Beachfront Restaurant and Tiki Bar. And, when staying at Seahaven Beach Resorts kids eat free at Sharky's! Seahaven Beach Hotel is conveniently located to Pier Park, Frank Brown Park and Gulf World. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seahaven Beach Hotel

Address: 15285 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3531
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: ₹ 4,220 - ₹ 12,388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seahaven Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Seahaven Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seahaven Beach Panama City
Quality Inn Panama City Beach
Hotel Seahaven Beach
Quality Inn Beach Front
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seahaven Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Seahaven Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“beach level rooms are more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 216kayeh, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“great view”
 of 5 bubbles N5422PCstephaniel, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“if you want to walk straight out of your room onto the beach, ask for the bottom floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 769bethr, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles stanbrown256, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best bet is to try and get as high up as you can to keep having to hear slamming doors and traffic noise .”
 of 5 bubbles crystalw385, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay