We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Panama City Beach/Ocean Front

Visit hotel website
Traveller (572)
Room & Suite (187)
Traveller (572)
Room & Suite (187)
Pool & Beach (116)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good26%
  • Average25%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible14%
All rooms are ocean front with balconies, except 1st floor has semi private patio. Hotel offer's 6 story waterfall swimming pool and hot tub along with pool side bar (seasonal) and deluxe continental breakfast. All rooms has microwave and refrigerator's. Centrally located on Panama City Beach main strip known as front beach road.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
73Somewhat walkable
Grade: 73 out of 100
33Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
16Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (3,248)
Filter reviews
3,216 results
Traveller rating
624
834
791
515
452
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
624
834
791
515
452
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waterfall pool free breakfast great pool an older hotel ocean view off season panama city hooters gulf pier
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 3,216 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

My family stayed here two nights this summer and the place was disgusting and full of sleazy people. Don’t let the photoshopped website photos fool you, this place was absolutely disgusting. It is run down, the pool was nasty, parking was a nightmare, and there...More

Thank redwagon1967
Response from BillyAlam-DaysInnPCB, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Panama City Beach/Ocean FrontResponded 3 days ago

Dear Redwagon1967, We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We can assure you that our photos are not photoshopped at all and our team works very hard to make sure our guests have a fun and enjoyable stay. We are sorry...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately we had to cancel due to Hurricane Michael. But I read these reviews about the "rude" customer service and wanted to say that while cancelling our stay, ( a time when u would think "rude" folks would be very rude) I was treated with...More

Thank Chad R
Response from BillyAlam-DaysInnPCB, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Panama City Beach/Ocean FrontResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Chad, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review. We are planning on opening back at the beginning of the year and will be delivering the excellent service we always provide. See you again in the future! Sincerely, Billy Alam...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were in Destin for 4th July and then decided to go to Panama City for 2 days with our kids. We stayed at Wyndham in Destin and were expecting the same cleanliness with Panama City Wyndham , BUT NO IT’S DISGUSTING!!!! It had no...More

Thank Taroona S
Response from BillyAlam-DaysInnPCB, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Panama City Beach/Ocean FrontResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Taroona, Thank you for your feedback, however, we are extremely sorry to hear we failed to meet your expectations during your most recent stay with us. We will be investigating the issues further as we do not consider it acceptable. We hope you will...More

Reviewed 12 October 2018

Overall this is not a bad hotel to stay in. It is well located to places to go and they keep the property reasonably clean. They could revert back to their old breakfast menu and the rooms could use a nice update. We have stayed...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gerald R
Response from BillyAlam-DaysInnPCB, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Panama City Beach/Ocean FrontResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Gerald, I am so happy to hear how much you enjoyed our stay with us! Our staff and management team work hard to insure every guest who walks through our doors leave satisfied and I am so pleased to hear we were able to...More

Reviewed 10 October 2018

Decided to try Days Inn since it offered pretty much everything we were looking for. All rooms look out on the Gulf's sparkling waters, a modest complimentary breakfast, a decent sized pool, a nice big beach. We had to wait for our room to be...More

Thank Mary L
Response from BillyAlam-DaysInnPCB, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Panama City Beach/Ocean FrontResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mary, Thank you for your great review of your stay with us. Your compliments really mean a lot to all of us here at Days Inn Panama City Beach. We always strive to make sure every guest leaves us happy. I’m delighted to hear...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Escape611531
21 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from BillyAlam-DaysInnPCB | Property representative |
Hi, unfortunately our pool is not heated. We do have heaters for the pool, however with our six story waterfall going it tends to cool the pool down. We do have activities during the weekends with our pirates and mermaids... More
0
Votes
daviddunford56
6 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BillyAlam-DaysInnPCB | Property representative |
Hi David, Unfortunately we are not pet friendly. I apologize for the inconvenience.
0
Votes
janie c
15 May 2018|
Answer
Response from BillyAlam-DaysInnPCB | Property representative |
Hi Janie, Starting on Friday May 25th, we do show movies every night on the pool deck as well as entertainment with our pirates and mermaids. As you are checking in on the 23rd, I will try to show movies starting when you... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"All rooms face the Gulf, we enjoyed our room on the 6th floor"
FranknMary1
10 Oct 2018
Read review
"Don't believe the pictures on their website!"
gregorysE2012MB
23 Sep 2018
Read review
"Check around and ask questions"
48gailt
15 Sep 2018
Read review
"easy access to the beach."
LunarBat66
7 Aug 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$ 59 - US$ 344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn panama city beach/ocean front hotel panama city beachpanama city beach days inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandlePanama City Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
188
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing