We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Origin Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Origin Beach Resort
Origin Beach Resort
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

619 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Origin Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 619: English reviews
Deatsville, Alabama
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We rented a King Efficiency Gulf View for two nights.....before reserving we were told by the Seahaven rental office it was a Condo on the Beach side.......you can see the beach if high enough.....but definitely NOT ON THE BEACH and room was a HOTEL not a condo. The walk over to the beach was not bad but elevators were pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stm2
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This is the worst place ever.soon as we checked in we check the bed the bed had been made up with dirty sheets. the elevators wait is a very long time.. the staff is very rude we also try to speak with a manager about a problem but the manager at never came the carpet is very filthy... I advise...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank corey3462
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 17 July 2013

It was OK. Staff was very friendly but a few problems. The elevators was one of them. Two of them were broken when we first arrived. LAUNDRY!!!! I had to dry my clothes 5 times and it still wouldn't work. A total waste of money, the least they can do was put a washer and dryer in the condo. But...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StephenScott13
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I am easy going but this was awful!!! Underage drinking and partying until 3am. Woke up all my kids and staff does not seem to care. The following am the patio below us where the teenagers partied there were beer cans and pizza boxes trashed all over and nobody cleaned it up until later the afternoon when I complained. Filthy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angie N
SeahavenBeachResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you had to endure the loud neighbors. I have included a contact email via the private message and hope that I can get more specific information regarding your stay. Although we do have security at our properties, it is not always offered 24 hours so please be aware that you if...

Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

Save yourself a huge headache, check-in was confusing for the workers, no cleaning service, no beach access, calling the front desk was a hassle, toilet issues...and the sad thing is, this place has great potential, I would continue but it's too exhausting....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JohnEG71
SeahavenBeachResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank You for your feedback. There are two management companies and several owner direct rentals at the Origin of Seahaven. Here at Seahaven Beach Resorts, we always encourage and appreciate customer feedback. We try to make our guests stay as seamless as possible, however our check-in lobby is small and can seem quite hectic during and around our 4pm check-in...

Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at Origin twice. We chose to stay there this year because we didn't have any major issues the first time and they offered the best deal. It is located across the street from the beach but the walk isn't too bad. They have a nice parking garage. Our room was oceanfront with a beautiful view! Some cons-...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L3324
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

First and last time at this condo. Really too much to complain about but a few things to advise about: elevators are too slow to accommodate, room literally has a bad odor, first night shower knob fell off when I barely touched it, garbage disposal hasn't been ran/clean in a long time so when I cut it on old food...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Chadtabb
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I recently stayed at the Origin in a three bedroom condo. Check in was easy and the staff was nice. After my second night in the condo I discovered that it was infested with bed bugs. I went to the front desk and was told to wait for a call from their general manager regarding a transfer and refund. Never...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stacikayy
SeahavenBeachResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank You for your inquiry. We at Seahaven Beach Resorts are troubled by the issues that you had during your recent stay at Origin at Seahaven. Upon reading your review, we want make it clear that we take the issue of bedbugs very seriously and would respond immediately to any and all complaints of same. We understand that our guests...

Reviewed 14 June 2013

1. You pay too much for a dirty room!! When I arrived the service guy had to fix one of my tv's. 2. The pull out sofa was BROKEN!! We had no extra pillows or linen for the pullout sofa! 3. There was a Capri sun juice packet under the bed from the previous guest in one of bedrooms!!! The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dark45
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

We had an incredible stay at Origin! We rented for two short nights just my husband and me - there is a normal four night minimum, but we rented from an owner there. Our view was oceanfront and fabulous, a small but very clean studio just right for the two of us. You can tell from other guests that the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lms6

897 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (290)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (576)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Condo (121)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (65)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Spa Pool (7)
Viewed
Studio Suite (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (120)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
621 reviews
0.3 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
778 reviews
6.2 km away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#16 of 83 in Panama City Beach
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#18 of 83 in Panama City Beach
615 reviews
6.7 km away
Laketown Wharf Resort
Laketown Wharf Resort
#19 of 83 in Panama City Beach
547 reviews
4.3 km away
Grand Panama Beach Resort
Grand Panama Beach Resort
#22 of 83 in Panama City Beach
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Origin at Seahaven is located directly across the street from the Gulf of Mexico, offering beautiful views of the beach and surrounding city skyline. The resort is just minutes from a variety of restaurants and numerous family attractions including Pier Park, Frank Brown Park, and St. Andrews State Park. Offering condominiums ranging in size from King Suite to 4 Bedroom, you will be sure to find the perfect accommodations for a family of any size! Come enjoy the beauty of the pristine white sands of the Gulf of Mexico or relax on the 15th floor observation deck, watching the sunset over the water! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Origin Beach Resort

Address: 15100 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-4553
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: ₹ 8,315 - ₹ 16,564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Origin Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 329
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Origin Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Origin At Seahaven Hotel Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Origin Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Origin Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best views.”
 of 5 bubbles D1780WBmohammada, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do NOT be fooled by pictures. It's a scam. See my pictures”
  • Nasty stained carpet in all rooms
  • More stains in different room
  • Lamp shades
  • Stained curtains every room
 of 5 bubbles DonnaN225, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view higher than 4 floor”
 of 5 bubbles Chitharj, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles _carole_moran2, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“always go for the suites either 1 or 2 bedrooms that have some view of the water”
 of 5 bubbles memteacher, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5