We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Palm Grove

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Palm Grove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 155: English reviews
Start your review of Palm Grove
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

When we arrived there were 2 other groups of people causing a ruckus at the check in desk. Claiming their room wasn't what they had seen online. They were being so rude to the lady behind the desk, her name was Cher, and the whole time she kept her cool. When it was our turn she was very courteous and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten W
SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Office Manager at Palm Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review and to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our resort. Customer service and satisfaction is our number one priority and I'm excited to share your review with Cher! We look forward to your next stay with us! Warm...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely loved this restored relic of Panama city beach. I booked our stay with Kami at seahaven, absolutely wonderful experience!! We stayed a few weeks at Palm Grove because it was so amazing. This hotel has probably been on Panama city beach since the 50's and the feel of this place is so laid back and carefree, I felt as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer R
SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Office Manager at Palm Grove, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so thrilled to hear that you loved our undiscovered gem. You are right the property is the oldest on the beach. I am happy to hear that you loved the laid back feeling of the property. It is great to hear that Kami and Becky were able to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is a perfect slice of heaven. Right on the beach, literally walks away from the ocean. The rooms are just what you need. Ours came equipped with a kitchen, access to the pool from our back door AND a view of the ocean from our back door. Also Cher in the front office is a dear. She was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cara L
SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Office Manager at Palm Grove, responded to this review

Dear Cara, I am so pleased to hear you had a great time. We love that you had a wonderful room and view of the beach. Thank you for letting us know that Cher was awesome. We are lucky to have her as part of our team. I will be sure to pass the review on to her. We look...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is a really great place to stay for a good size family has plenty of accommodation that's around. The seaside view is really good has great beach access. The rooms are very comfortable and very spacious also comes with a really good kitchen it so you can bring your own food this we don't have to spend so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Office Manager at Palm Grove, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so thrilled to hear that you loved your stay with us. We do have some great views of the beach. We look forward to your stay with us again. Celeste

Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

It is a great place for family very reasonable and Cher is an awesome person anything we needed she got it for us and we will be back and hope to see her again. This place is near eveything shopping arcades and food.Thanks to Cher we had everything we needed for our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly T
SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Office Manager at Palm Grove, responded to this review

Dear Holly, Thank you so much for your review. It is so wonderful to hear that Cher was able to help you in all your needs. I will be sure to pass your review to her. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Celeste

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Good place to stay when you're wanting to have a crazy time with friends. A lot of the people here like to party (visiting during SB) so I wouldn't bring my kids during this time. Other than that, if you're ready to party this is the place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney J
SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Office Manager at Palm Grove, responded to this review

Dear Courtney, I am pleased to hear you had a great time. Spring is a great time for vising PCB. I am happy to hear you and your friends enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to your next visit with us. Celeste

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

This was the worst. We were treated very poorly. The office for Palm Grove was not on site, we had to walk down the street for 15 minutes to get to their office for all their properties. They just had two employees at one desk for all their properties. They didn't know what they were doing. We had to wait...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Megan C
SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Office Manager at Palm Grove, responded to this review

Dear Megan I am sorry you had a horrible experience with your check in process. We are here to give the best customer service. The time you came to stay with us our office was closed. We do apologize you didn't get an upstairs room. We don't guarantee a room placement only a room type. We work really hard to...

Alabama
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

I'll say that the website had some misleading pictures from the third party BUT the renovations done on the place looks decent as well! The staff was friendly , Bailey and Aj checked me in with speed and the view of the beach was gorgeous . Older building without a doubt but the prices can't be beaten and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LWillReviews
SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Office Manager at Palm Grove, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our property. I am glad that Bailey and AJ were able to take care of you. I will look into our photos on the site. We are in the process of getting new images and information of our properties. Hope you see you again soon. Best Regards, Celeste

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

The room was OK I got a 3 room suite and there was only one TV in the whole suite but bout 8 of us this was the only hotel available so I thought why not also the pool was filed very high all the way to the top so the 4Ft was more like a 5Ft so my kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MasonMom96
SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Desk Supervisor at Palm Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest review of Palm Grove. I will pass your concerns to our maintenance manager. We hope to see you again . Celeste Lombas

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Went down for a short weekend trip, the hotel is the one we stayed in years ago, (Peek great memories). No it is not new or modern or high rise. however,the room and the bathroom was so clean and. The air conditioner was amazing, the view from the room was beautiful. We don't cook while on vaca, maybe a sandwich,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loraradney
SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Desk Supervisor at Palm Grove, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so thrilled that you had a great stay at our Palm Grove hotel. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Celeste Lombas

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
667 reviews
Beachbreak By The Sea
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
440 reviews
Executive Inn Panama City Beach
#31 of 48 in Panama City Beach
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
108 reviews
Lollye On the Beach
#27 of 48 in Panama City Beach
96 reviews
Casa Loma Inn
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cherished by guests for decades as Peeks Motel, recently renamed Palm Grove. Palm Grove offers no-nonsense accommodations directly on the shores of the Gulf of Mexico. And at a price that will actually allow you to enjoy your stay while experiencing all the food, fun and entertainment Panama City Beach provides. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palm Grove

Address: 14513 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3514 (Formerly Peek's Motel)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: ₹ 3,294 - ₹ 9,237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palm Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Palm Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peek`s Hotel Panama City Beach
Peeks Hotel Panama City Beach
Peeks Motel Panama City Beach
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palm Grove staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Palm Grove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor, beach side...then you can see the beach. The front rooms are right on the busy highway.”
  • Outside our door.
  • Looking out our window at daybreak.
  • Wall beside refrigerator
  • Kitchenette
Megntally, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Lower Level Rooms for Convenience”
PeggyJ377, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“2nd Floor Rooms have the best views of the gulf. However, the 3 room apartment is so spacious it is perfect for any family.”
preaching2man, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay here-unless you don't mind staying in a dump!!”
jackier392, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Talk to the staff - they have to know who you are to suit your taste :)”
Guest5105, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Hotwire.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates