We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Watercrest

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Watercrest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 91: English reviews
Start your review of The Watercrest
 Click to rate
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in unit 810 and it is fabulous. Granite countertops, new appliances, two balconies. One wraps around the whole building. Sunset and sunrise views are fabulous as you can see east and west from there. Lots to do...tennis, racquetball, shuffle board, jacuzzi, pool, snack shop, free movies, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bpat2n
Kayla P, Manager at The Watercrest, responded to this review

Bpat2n, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful 5 star review! Unit 810 is one of my personal favorites because it has been updated from standard and offers luxurious accommodations to our guests. I am so glad that you enjoyed the unit, the wrap around balcony and all of the amenities Watercrest has to offer....

Reviewed 15 March 2017

Had a wonderful six weeks at Water Crest! We booked 3-bedroom unit 1607 to allow our family and friends to visit. They're just wrapping up a $4.3mm upgrade to the facility and it looks brand new. The unit was immaculate and nicely appointed, and the 16th floor view was spectacular. The sand and Gulf were very clean, but a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
Kayla P, General Manager at The Watercrest, responded to this review

Jeff, I truly appreciate the kind words you have said about us at Sterling Resorts. It is our priority to ensure complete guest satisfaction. I am so happy you enjoyed unit 1607! It is one of my favorite units in the building and does offer breathtaking views! I hope you enjoyed the sunsets! I will share your review with our...

minneapolis
Reviewed 9 February 2017

I must say we come back year to year and we love it!!!! The location is awesome it's on Thomas Drive on the quiet end...Love it....Condo 1605 is very well appointed and so comfortable... The balcony is to die for bid and square, the owners are great to work with very responsive. The building just underwent a huge renovation and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kingpin2920
Kayla P, Manager at The Watercrest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am not familiar with unit 1605 but I am so happy that you enjoyed your time here at Watercrest. We look forward to your return next time. Kayla Pickett General Manager Sterling Resorts

Reviewed 30 January 2017

Loved Watercrest! Unit 607 was really everything promised and more. Two master suites and both with amazing views. The pools are crystal clear and are heated in the winter. Saw people swimming every day. Can't say enough good things about Emerald Beach properties, We will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
Kayla P, Manager at The Watercrest, responded to this review

Mary, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience at Watercrest. Hope to see you next time. Kayla Pickett Rental Manager Sterling Resorts

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Watercrest with family. Beautiful views of ocean and city. Stayed in 1210 and it had a beachy homey feel. Everything provided. Close to restaurants, bars, everything! Highly recommend. Renovations just completed too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
Kayla P, General Manager at The Watercrest, responded to this review

Karen, Unit 1210 is definitely one of the true diamonds of Watercrest. With it being on the west corner of the property, I just know the views you mentioned included a Gulf Coast sunset! I am very happy that you enjoyed your time here and I hope you will return next time! Warm Regards, Kayla Pickett Rental Manager

Cumming, Georgia
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Beach is quiet...not crowded even during peak times. Close to Captain Andersons and all the boats. I even jogged down to St. Andrews park...beautiful park where you can catch a boat out to shell island. I've stayed here several times and it's very quiet and peaceful. Choose a western end unit with a wrap around balcony. Spectacular views.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
Kayla P, General Manager at The Watercrest, responded to this review

Brian, I, too, love the close proximity to Captain Anderson's (my favorite is the Grouper Imperial!) and St. Andrew's State Park. One of my favorite things about Watercrest is that we are located on the quiet, serene part of the area. Thank you for sharing your experience with us; see you next time! Kayla Pickett Rental Manager

Rockwell, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We just got back from spending a week at the Watercrest in PCB. The facility is overall nice. The first negative, you have to pay for parking....really??? And when you pay for parking, you can't park under the covered parking area....do not charge me to park then tell me I can't park in certain areas. The Room......we had room 403....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank clambert8302
Kayla P, General Manager at The Watercrest, responded to this review

Mrs. Lambert, Oh no! I am very sorry you experienced such inconveniences during your stay at Watercrest. Unfortunately, it looks as if you booked with a private owner or other rental company, as unit 403 is not currently on our Sterling Resorts Rental Program. Sterling Resorts has an on-site rental office that allows us to ensure that issues as you...

Rockmart, Georgia
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay remodeled building in the winter of 2015. Family friendly atmosphere. Lots of beach space. Great pool and hot tub. Located on the quiet end of PCB. Has easy access to Pier Park on middle beach and back beach road with out all the traffic. We will return in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trb1970
Kayla P, General Manager at The Watercrest, responded to this review

trb1970, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with us. See you next time! Kayla Pickett Rental Manager Sterling Resorts

Dallas, Georgia
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Upon arrival, we spent 3 hours trying to check in due to booking.com, LeisureLink, RoyalAmericanBeachGetaways. Beware of any of those. Once we finally got to our room, the room number was written in SHARPIE on the out side of the door. Everything, I mean everything in the place was broken and looked as if it was furnished from a dumpster....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dana J
Kayla P, General Manager at The Watercrest, responded to this review

Dana, I am so sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. Unfortunately, booking through off site rental companies does not allow you to have the comfort of having people available to handle check-in and any concerns you have during your stay. I am the Rental Manager with Sterling Resorts at Watercrest and I encourage you to utilize our...

Atlanta
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Check-in was easy with Joni's Beach Rentals office and a short drive down Thomas Drive to The Watercrest. The unit was 1208 and had a king bed in the master and 2 queens in the guest bedroom. Unit was well maintained with ample space. The owner of this particular unit did have boogie boards in the closet with a beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwhuffman

393 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (319)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Pool (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (123)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panama City Beach
0.1 km away
Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas
Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas
#41 of 83 in Panama City Beach
43 reviews
0.7 km away
Sterling Beach
Sterling Beach
#37 of 83 in Panama City Beach
59 reviews
0.4 km away
Regency Towers
Regency Towers
#62 of 83 in Panama City Beach
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hidden Dunes Condominiums
Hidden Dunes Condominiums
#30 of 83 in Panama City Beach
43 reviews
1.4 km away
Seychelles Beach Resort
Seychelles Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Panama City
8 reviews
0.5 km away
Summerhouse
Summerhouse
#6 of 83 in Panama City Beach
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about The Watercrest

Address: 6201 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-5641
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: ₹ 13,048 - ₹ 42,891 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Watercrest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Watercrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Watercrest Hotel Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Watercrest staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Watercrest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have better views and less pool/beach noise.”
jeffwA6731ZX, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a higher room for great views....Condo 1605...Homeaway 152904”
kingpin2920, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the western side with wrap around balconies”
brianp722, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for corner rooms with the big balconies. Stayed as high up as you can get and was breathtaking views.”
530sandyh, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“First floor corner end unit very accessible and private!”
865alexandrae, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotwire.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates