We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Shores of Panama Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Shores of Panama Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

641 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Shores of Panama Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 639: English reviews
Alabama
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Unit 622 at Shores of Panama is a lovely, well-appointed Condo. The furnishings are beautiful. The diningroom table for 6 is sturdy and attractive. The livingroom is very comfortable, with 2 sofas, and 2 awesome recliners. There are flat-screen TVs in every room. The art work on the walls is lovely. I especially like all the metal wall sculptures.The larger...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank surgipat
sh1230, Guest Relations Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We always love hearing when our guest enjoys their time at the pool & the beach! It sounds like your room was mostly a great experience, but we understand your concern about the missing linens, and the bunk bed. (It should be safe!) While we are always...

Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

We initially booked at another resort via an individual owner. When a maintenance issue came up 4 days before our 8/8 arrival, he offered to book us in another PCB condo. We were booked into SOP. Reading the reviews, I was scared to death it was going to be a horrible week. I was happily pleasantly surprised. Yes, the parking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ginney R
sh1230, Guest Relations Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Ginney R, The only surprise we want our guests to have is finding their stay was even better than they expected—and we love knowing yours was! We appreciate your feedback about our best features: pool, beach, location and beautiful rooms. It sounds like your family has an amazing vacation, and though we’re sorry about your other rental falling through, selfishly—we’re...

Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

No one in the staff seems to care here. Great location and scenic pool, but the management and staff makes this place a nightmare. Pool overcrowded. Took 30 minutes to check in, someone was in our assigned parking spot so they told us to park in a reserved spot. We did exactly what they said and then the manager unapologetically...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Corey J
sh1230, Guest Relations Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Corey J, At Shores of Panama, guests are our top priority, and we sincerely apologize if we didn’t show it. It’s important to us to be even better than pictured, and match an amazing property with wonderful service. A great location and beautiful pool are great ways to spend a vacation, and we’re glad you loved them! It sounds like...

Norman
Reviewed 15 August 2015

The best part of this place is that Pineapple Willy's is next door and they have drinks to go so you can drink and forget your experience waiting on the elevators and trying to park your car. The view is fantastic and the condo was great. Those things were amazing. Due to the shape of the building, the nice ocean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry W
sh1230, Guest Relations Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Terry W, We love to hear that your condo was beautiful, the views even better, and that our location next to Pineapple Willy’s made your stay great! We appreciate your feedback about making sure our team is able to answer any guest questions (or, at least most of them.) It sounds like some extra training would help. We’re sorry to...

Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

The first night we woke up to a stranger in our room at 3am walking around ! When my husband grabbed him before he could leave he said the manager gave him the key. And he was supposed to be next door. Well he knew his room number , so why open our door and walk around! We called security...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Tracy S
sh1230, Guest Relations Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Tracy S, Please know that we are taking your concerns seriously and are looking into this immediately. Guest safety is a high-priority, and we have strict procedures when issuing keys. We sincerely apologize if you weren’t treated with the concern the situation called for, but rest assured, we do care about our guests. Getting a relaxing night’s sleep is one...

AL
Reviewed 13 August 2015

The worst vacation ever! There are so many things that are terrible about this place. The parking garage is too small for cars to get in and out of, seriously if you have a truck or SUV and meet another one of you has to back up. The hallways are to narrow for two folks with beach supplies to pass...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cowgirl568
sh1230, Guest Relations Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Hello cowgirl568, We are very concerned with the feedback you shared. Please know, this is not the usual experience guests have at our resort, and we’re bringing it to the attention of our security immediately. Shores of Panama loves to welcome families—which is why we offer so many family-friendly units, and we are taking your concerns about the music and...

Nashville
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Last weekend in July and into August was only moderately busy. I couldn't imagine staying if it was any busier. Luckily we were on the 11th floor in an owners unit(beautiful spacious corner unit ocean view!) so we did walk the stairs a few times to avoid the elevator lines. The parking garage is tight, the indoor pool & hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kalbet26
sh1230, Guest Relations Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Hello, A beautiful condo, sparkling pool (with live music) and the best stretch of beach in Panama City are just some of what makes us a great place for vacation. We’re thrilled this was your experience! Any time of year is a great time to visit, but we agree that early fall might be the perfect time for you! It’s...

Delphos, Ohio
Reviewed 13 August 2015

This was our fifth year at SOP. We know the elevators are slow and the parking places are small. Since we know this going in it isn't a real issue with us. We stayed on the 7th floor so we could take the stairs. We had to wait in the lobby for a very long time to pay the amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
sh1230, Guest Relations Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Hello Rachel, We love having guests return as friends, but we’re sorry to hear your stay disappointed. (We want stays to be exceptional!) Rest assured, this is not the usual experience at Shores of Panama, and we are in the midst of exciting renovations. You mentioned the pool, access to the beach and amazing location as your favorite parts of...

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 12 August 2015

The condo we stayed in was on the 20th floor and an amazing view. We were 6 persons - one of them was a kid, two of them were seniors. We stayed for two nights. The apartment had everything - kitchen utensils, regular bathroom supplies, wifi, air conditioning, nice and clean linens. It was clean and the beds were comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elman_Bashar
sh1230, Guest Relations Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Elman, We want a vacation at Shores of Panama to be something to “cherish for a long time,” and we’re thrilled to hear you will! We’re very sorry about your issues at check-in and encourage you to reach out to the company you booked through. We understand after you’ve waited so long for vacation, every minute of your time in...

Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

My family came for a week, we are two days into our stay and looking into another option. This place is horrible. The parking is ridiculous, you have to pay extra for the amenities, which are far from what we expected. There is mold in our unit which has made my husband and son sick, you can smell mold at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryan M
sh1230, Guest Relations Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Ryan M, We are very sorry to hear your experience was different than you expected. It sounds like the elevators, luggage carts and parking garage were a disappointing part of your stay, and they are run by a separate HOA. Our part of the resort is offering a beautiful facility and clean, relaxing rooms. These are just some of the...

1,374 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (361)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
0:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (196)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (970)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Family Suite (118)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (30)
Viewed
Pool (111)
Viewed
Studio (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (182)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (206)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo with Bunk Area (167)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
6.8 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 47 in Panama City Beach
771 reviews
0.3 km away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#16 of 82 in Panama City Beach
289 reviews
0.2 km away
Laketown Wharf Resort
Laketown Wharf Resort
#19 of 82 in Panama City Beach
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#18 of 82 in Panama City Beach
604 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 47 in Panama City Beach
2,413 reviews
6.5 km away
Origin Beach Resort
Origin Beach Resort
#32 of 82 in Panama City Beach
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 23 story gulf front luxury resort is loaded with amenities including a full spa, kids club, 13,965 square foot gulf front pool & hot tub, heated indoor pool and hot tub, covered parking on-site, 24 hour front desk check in, health center with fitness equipment, steam room, 2 tiki bars serving food and cocktails, beach activities and rental services, high speed internet access and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shores of Panama Resort

Address: 9900 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-3804
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: ₹ 8,872 - ₹ 26,820 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shores of Panama Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Shores of Panama Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shores Of Panama By Oaseas Hotel Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shores of Panama Resort staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question
pcb

I apologize on behalf of Shores of Panama! I hope you can see other posts I have made. It sounds like you did not rent a condo with a reserved parking spot but also sounds like you were given no help! If a sheet were given below to each guest do you think it would help? Many guests have a condo with a reserved parking spot on the same floor as the condo and already go from car to condo without using elevators . Most condos have a reserved spot but may not be on the same floor so if during peak season if they could unload, load, luggage, groceries, on the floor they have a condo and then go park in their reserved spot it would make the elevators a lot faster and remove the stress on them. Also if people knew about set of elevators by the beach would relieve stress on those by parking garage. Please let me know. Since you did not have a reserved spot it may have not helped the parking but if others did would help the elevators

PARKING AND ELEVATORS

Thank you for visiting Shores of Panama. We need your help with elevators and parking during peak season. Thank you in advance for your help. This building has attached covered parking floors 1-12. Please load or un-load on the floor you are occupying if floor 1-12 so luggage is not going in the elevator. For condos above Parking Garage load and un-load on TOP 2 floors of Covered parking so luggage is not going in elevators floor 1-10. If you should need a luggage cart send one person with Drivers license to the outside front of the lobby. Many owners have a cart in condo. There are 6 elevators. 4 elevators with easy access to parking garage and 2 at the front of the building toward beach on the Pineapple Willy’s side. If going to beach and pool if possible use the elevators closest to the beach if on that side. Thank you for your help!

Reserved Parking spots are marked on the floor. They are marked with the CONDO UNIT NUMBER. Please be sure to get directions from your rental agent to your parking spot. If you rented a condo that does not have reserved parking look for an open spot not marked. If you were given a parking map with parking spot numbers you will need to follow the map but the spaces are only marked with reserved spots with condo unit number. If you park in a reserved spot and not renting the condo the owner of that spot will have you towed, please do not park in reserved spot unless you are occupying that condo.

1.) Find parking

2.) Secure your key or key code to your condo and go check it out!

3.) Follow the above directions for loading and unloading luggage and groceries so the elevators are free to move people. House keeping should also be told to do the same

Can get your car and load or unload at the floor you have a condo on

  1-12. load or unload in loading zone at entrance to condo building when walking out of garage. If have condo on floors above the parking garage we have load and unload zone on the top 2 floors of the garage.

By doing this you will leave the elevators free to move people not luggage, cleaning carts or groceries and is much easier for you to go from car to condo or at least as few steps as possible.. Thank you for staying at Shores of Panama as we get ready for the new renovations to be done!

over a year ago
3 months ago

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Shores of Panama Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We rented through Vacations Perfected, and had no issues. We saw the room we booked, so there was no confusion.”
 of 5 bubbles Time2Travel81, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Next door to Pineapple Willy's...most popular spot in PCB!”
  • FULL Size washer/Dryer
  • Master
  • NEW Kitchen
  • Beach Front View!
 of 5 bubbles 287carlb, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Unit sizes are good, views are inward and not full beach frontage”
 of 5 bubbles 789sylviaw, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We used Vacations Perfected. It's such a breeze with them.”
 of 5 bubbles BlueEyedTraveller850, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Use Vacations Perfected! They are amazing and very polite.”
 of 5 bubbles BeachDude81, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay