We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Long Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Long Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 284: English reviews
Crandall, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I have not been to the beach in years. We stayed here on July 5th-12th. The views are great right on the beach but the room was not satisfactory. The one bedroom was not up to date like the photos. We unfolded the sleeper bed for our girls and it had rust stains and blood stains on the bottom of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 42kim
ResortCollection, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this review

I do apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory. Unfortunately, the wristband policy is to ensure that the wristbands are not easily passed to unregistered guests. This is to protect the safety of Long Beach’s guests and owners. We do hope you understand and will try our property again. More 

ATLANTA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Room was a dump. Sliding glass to balcony was so stained could not even see through it. TV remote didn't work. Sewage smell in the bathroom and washer and dryer room. Key to room didnt work properly. You would expect more for 280.00 a night.

Helpful?
1 Thank RTVOLS
ResortCollection, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about the issues you experienced. Each unit at Long Beach is individually owned so I encourage you to try us again to experience a great beach vacation like so many others who have stayed here. More 

Travellers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Dutton, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We would stay here again ! The cleaning crew could have done a better job that is only reason I did not give a 5 star rating. The 3 bedroom 3 bath floor plan at long beach is very nice. We stayed here the week of July 4th . This place was not that crowded compared to Shores of Panama... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim K
Irentpcb, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, Long Beach is a wonderful property with unparalled views of the ocean from every room in your condo. I will address the housekeeping issues with the appropriate people, thank you again!! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed in a loft in building 4 Bedroom, kitchen and sitting area in one room The size was great for just two people. We were not planning to cook so the efficiency kitchen was plenty big for snacks, coffee and morning donuts from Thomas’s donuts. The bed was large and comfortable; the bathroom was also very roomy The balcony... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GATRAVELERUSA
ResortCollection, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for providing this nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back at Lone Beach again soon! More 

georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We rented through Sue's Condos and I will never use them again. We had a 3 bedroom on the first floor corner overlooking the pool in building 1. The condo was not clean, sands on the floor, unclean kitchen counters and appliances. We were there to scuba dive so we spent very little time in the room so we did... More 

Helpful?
Thank soccer07
ResortCollection, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your stay. I represent the onsite management and cannot speak to who you rented through. I do encourage you to try Long Beach again, so that you can experience a wonderful beach vacation like s many others who stay with us. More 

Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed in tower 4 room 703 June 20-25... Upon arrival we were greated by a very friendly staff that was also helpful with everything we needed. The pools were very nice and the close proximity to many things made this resort wonderful as we had my 5 yr with us. I honestly have no complaints with... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Chad R
ResortCollection, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate the time to provide us this feedback. We are glad to hear your nice comments regarding the resort and our staff hospitality. I do apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and I assure you that I have followed up with the appropriate department heads. We do hope that you will return to Long Beach when... More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My husband and I along with our, teenage daughters their friends stayed at tower 3 unit 803. It was a two bedroom unit. It had the most increasable views from every room. The apartment was very spacious and was well furnished. It really was a wonderful condo. Everything was so neat and clean with plenty of sleeping space for the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill H
ResortCollection, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear about how much you and your family enjoyed your recent stay at Long Beach Resort. Long Beach is a wonderful property with an amazing layout of the rooms and perfect views of the Gulf of Mexico. We look forward to having you return to our property soon. More 

Kernersville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Normally I do not write reviews but I felt that I had to tell someone how displeased I was with my stay. We stayed in condo number 4-1005 on the 10th floor. The condo its self was not bad looking as far as furniture goes and such, but the televisions do not work, it has no wi fi, no toaster... More 

Helpful?
Thank ggwhite61
ResortCollection, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I can assure you that if you booked directly with the onsite management, when your deposit is made it is equal to your first night room and tax and is deducted off of your remaining balance. I hope you understand that this deposit is not additional to your... More 

Loganville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

It was a very great place ,clean and right on the beach and nice rooms ! It was me and 6 others in a two bedroom and everyone was comfy ! It was walking distance to Any and everything ! The staff that work the gate coming in and out are awesome ! I would def remend if your taken... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lhannay55
ResortCollection, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this terrific review! We love to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your beach vacation at our property. The Long Beach Resort is a wonderful vacation spot in the heart of Panama City Beach. We hope to see you back again soon! More 

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Awesome views. Great expansive balcony...at 300 a night inclusive of the bogus damage waiver and cleaning fee..I still felt that it was a good deal...stayed on the 2nd floor tower 4. The bad is that I didn't realize dogs were allowed so there was some barking ...also...there was a lack of general quietness."...I guess since it was Memorial Day...the hooting... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Boon O
ResortCollection, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for providing this feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your recent visit to Long Beach Resort. Long Beach is a condominium that does allow pets for only the homeowners. Memorial Day weekend does bring a bit of a crowd, as normally our property is very quiet, but still in the heart of Panama City Beach. We hope... More 

548 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (200)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (342)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
East Pool (14)
Viewed
Main Pool (32)
Viewed
One Bedroom Condo (47)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (100)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (66)
Viewed
West Pool (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
6.6 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 46 in Panama City Beach
760 reviews
16.8 km away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#4 of 46 in Panama City Beach
476 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 46 in Panama City Beach
2,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#22 of 46 in Panama City Beach
471 reviews
0.4 km away
Laketown Wharf Resort
Laketown Wharf Resort
#19 of 82 in Panama City Beach
537 reviews
1.3 km away
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
#18 of 82 in Panama City Beach
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Long Beach Resort

Address: 10511 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3515
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: ₹ 8,659 - ₹ 16,978 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Long Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Long Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Long Beach Panama City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Long Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Long Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“tower four is best”
 of 5 bubbles betha706, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Views were breathtaking!”
 of 5 bubbles momma2two, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles rogera2013, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rent through Kims conods...outstanding rental”
 of 5 bubbles Olsonizme, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“don't choose the room i got stuck in.”
 of 5 bubbles christianeg28, 29 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay