We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wisteria Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 156: English reviews
Start your review of Wisteria Inn
 Click to rate
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I love this unique boutique motel in Panama City Beach, Florida. It is pet-friendly (no kids), small (14 rooms) which in itself makes this a quiet and peaceful place to kick back and relax. The pool and hot tub are perfect! Mimosas at noon and wine social at dusk for guests is provided by the charming and gracious Innkeeper/Owner. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynwarmun
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I want to start by saying that the location of his hotel is absolutely amazing! And that's pretty much it. I had high expectations for this hotel however, I was a bit disappointed. The owner unfortunately was not in town the weekend I was in the hotel so maybe that is the reason why things were not very nice for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid B
dowagerempress, Owner at Wisteria Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry I don't know which room you were in so I could address the AC problem. We've never had a complaint about the sheets, quite the opposite with guests complimenting the smell of out linens. I don't know why your room was not serviced; it's usually because a guest says they don't want service. As far as "top dollar"...

Reviewed 15 March 2017

This is our second time visiting this great little place. We enjoyed our stay in one of the larger rooms this time as opposed to a smaller one last visit. I like how all rooms are decorated with a different theme. Ms Bronwin was very apologetic when a few issues arose. You can tell she puts her heart and soul...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeana C
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

The owner is on site and quite entertaining - stayed here briefly while our place was being vacated - will stay again it's a great placebo a great location! The beach across the street is wonderful make sure you stay here if your looking for something that your not a number at!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph P
dowagerempress, Owner at Wisteria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. It's always nice to know we've made our guests comfortable and happy.

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We spent 4 nights over Christmas week and had a wonderful time. The location is quiet and the beach is directly across the street. The bed and bedding was cozy and comfortable. Beach chairs, umbrella, and beach towels are provided as well as spa robes. The grounds remind me of key west with the lush greenery surrounding the pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank candice1962
dowagerempress, Owner at Wisteria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. Looking forward to seeing you again!!

balsam
Reviewed 20 December 2016

When our second home in Inlet Beach flooded due to a dishwasher leak, my wife, Claire, and I needed immediate housing for ourselves and our two adorable pups. We called the Wisteria Inn for a place to escape the turmoil of ear-splitting floor dryers and dehumidifiers. Our hostess, Bronwen , was quite receptive to a last minute reservation, and she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brhoads
dowagerempress, Owner at Wisteria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our inn. I so enjoyed meeting and chatting with you both!

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Living in a big old well built house on a barrier island we thought we would ride out the storm. As the reports looked more and more ominous we elected to "run for it". After driving for over 9 hours we had almost given up finding a pet friendly place to stay when a sign was spotted that said "...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy Maier B
dowagerempress, Owner at Wisteria Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the kind review. Glad we still had that little room for you!!

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

OK, so we knew we were getting a tiny room. Small yes, but super cute, very comfortable (spa robes in the room). It is the complete package that sells it. Lush, tropical landscaping, koi pond, swimming pool, hot tub, PET FRIENDLY!! Beautiful beach right across the street, free beach towels, chairs, and umbrellas you can take to the waterfront (all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank meow317537
dowagerempress, Owner at Wisteria Inn, responded to this review

Darling --- Thank you so much for your lovely review. YTou made owning this place worthwhile!

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

After discovering this place, I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else. Bronwen was an excellent host. We look forward to visiting again in a few weeks. Olivia the cat roams around and is just wonderful addition to the already perfect setting! Bobby and Stacy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobby S
Millbrook, Alabama
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We stayed here this passed weekend for a quick getaway, and what we discovered is our room was T-I-N-Y, but it had what we needed for a nice stay. One thing I would recommend, is a "do not disturb" sign for the door. Shortly after arriving and settling in, the housekeeping staff was trying to unlock the door and enter...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TJ_Conwell

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panama City Beach
2.4 km away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
519 reviews
8.6 km away
The Pearl
The Pearl
#1 of 1 in Rosemary Beach
336 reviews
7.9 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,478 reviews
4.5 km away
Carillon Beach Resort Inn
Carillon Beach Resort Inn
#2 of 3 in Panama City Beach
213 reviews
0.5 km away
Pineapple Beach Villas
Pineapple Beach Villas
#20 of 83 in Panama City Beach
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Wisteria Inn

Address: 20404 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-8923
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: ₹ 4,438 - ₹ 9,584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Wisteria Hotel Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wisteria Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Jackson, Mississippi
over a year ago
Dothan, Alabama
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Wisteria Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Love king rooms by pool best. Weddings/celebrations can be scheduled at Inn. Inquire about Same to ensure the environment you seek.”
lynwarmun, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The small rooms are ok if you are staying 1 or two nights, but more nights, I would definitely get a large room.”
391jeanac, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are ground level which is great”
candice1962, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are ground level. All are very close to the pool/ garden area.”
meow317537, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Beach is just across the road”
Pattysplum, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5