We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
12001 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3403
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$94
View deal
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$53
View deal
Expedia.com$64
Travelocity$64
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (246)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (159)

About

#20 of 59 hotels in Panama City Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Beach Tower By The Sea! We are here to ensure that you can relax, unwind and enjoy our beautiful beaches during your vacation. Our gulf-front location is conveniently located across from Shipwreck Island and is within walking distance of restaurants, popular night spots, shopping, local attractions, and the county pier. Our rooms and suites feature private beachfront balconies that overlook our pool, which is heated seasonally. Our friendly staff takes pride in providing guests with clean, comfortable rooms and outstanding customer service. We offer several floor plans to meet your needs, most featuring full kitchens. All By The Sea Resorts properties are 100% smoking free, including vaping. Our non-smoking policy includes rooms, balconies, pool areas and public areas. #ByTheSeaResorts
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
BBQ facilities
Newspaper
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
486Reviews21Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 213
  • 138
  • 51
  • 31
  • 53
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Val wrote a review Oct 2022
11 contributions4 helpful votes
The hotel is located on the beach , it’s the only good things. The service is bad, at the reception no smile , not nice at all. the bedroom is in bad condition, the carpet smell bad, the appliances are rusty . AC is really noisy . Bathroom is old and really need an update . The pool is really small and hide but the two highers hotels on each side . You pay extra for towels .. The breakfast , not even bread .. I wouldn’t recommend at all
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Allison P, Marketing at Beach Tower
Responded 27 Oct 2022
It is regretful that you did not enjoy your stay. We appreciate the feedback, as we strive to improve our service.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Momof3boyss wrote a review May 2022
Anderson, Alabama77 contributions28 helpful votes
Mediocre place. Basically a motel on steroids. Room smelled stale, doors wouldn’t open easy. Balcony door would not close at all. One chair on balcony. Pool was a joke. Beds were very uncomfortable, TVs were old and outdated. Remote controls didn’t have the backs on them. The “kitchen” area … well pictures will speak for themselves. Pictures of the hotel are not what it looks like.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Allison P, Marketing at Beach Tower
Responded 27 Oct 2022
We appreciate you bringing those challenges to our attention. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LifeFromTheRoad wrote a review Feb 2022
Galveston, Texas75 contributions17 helpful votes
We happened to be in the Panama City Beach area yesterday and decided to stay a night since the weather was great. We did an internet search and found The Beach Tower and took a gamble for our hotel crashing. UGH! While the staff was super friendly and great, and the location of the resort on the beach incredible, this is where the positive aspects stopped. If you don't intend to spend much time in your room, this might be a good deal for you, but if you travel full-time like us and want to enjoy the room as well ... there likely will be disappointment. The room was mostly clean, but very basic. The bed was horrible to sleep on and the noise from the street atrocious. If you have PTSD and anxiety, this will be a bad experience for you. Breakfast is a joke. You get an option of cereal and some pastries. If you're into eating healthy, this is a no go. Wifi was also VERY slow. Overall this property needs a lot of cleaning and updating. If you're just here to get drunk and party, you'll probably not care much. If you're a couple looking for a comfortable and quite get away, look elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Allison P, Marketing at Beach Tower
Responded 23 Mar 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave detailed feedback. We are working with the appropriate departments to address your experinece.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jenn D wrote a review Nov 2021
Alabama4 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel did not have my reservation when I called. Thankfully, I called while on the way and the issue was resolved mostly…I still had to wait as there was an issue with payment that I had already submitted when I made the reservation. The room was sufficient, staff was nice, especially Michelle. But there is no laundry at this facility as advertised and posted as available on the 2nd floor. This was a big issue for me as we had already been traveling for a few days and needed to wash. On the positive side, the property is located on the beach and the view is nice.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Allison P, Marketing at Beach Tower
Responded 24 Nov 2021
We are sorry we did not meet expectations. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback so we can improve.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dhdgreat1 wrote a review Oct 2021
Brooklyn, New York18 contributions5 helpful votes
The short answer is I was highly disappointed because I did not get the room pictured. Major false advertising. Also the balcony door squeaked very loudly and they never fixed it. All I wanted was for them to put WD40 on the door and that's all. They kept saying sure but never did. Air conditioning on the balcony leaked on all floors. The breakfast was terrible. The positive is the view overlooking the beach was great !!!! Also the room was very clean so that's another positive.. Overall, for the price, I should get what i paid for or at least show an accurate picture of the room.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Allison P, Marketing at Beach Tower
Responded 27 Oct 2021
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are addressing your feedback with the appropriate departments.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
23brigittem wrote a review Sep 2021
1202 contributions97 helpful votes
Super great location (right off the beach); great view from the balcony; clean lobby area; small establishment, but quite sufficient; in dire need of upgrades/renovation for the rooms; would highly suggest more than "surface cleaning" for the rooms; always a good idea to bring a can of Lysol and wipes... :o) Of note, ok mattresses, but pillows are quite "lumpy."
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Allison P, Marketing at Beach Tower
Responded 3 Sep 2021
We are so glad you enjoyed our gulf front location. Thank you for your feedback, and thank you for staying with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa L wrote a review Jul 2021
5 contributions
We got to check in a few hours early, the room is clean & comfortable, fantastic view, right in the middle of all the fun stuff. Nothing fancy but I enjoy it here. Staff super friendly & very helpful. Parking is a little tight but most places are.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Allison P, Marketing at Beach Tower
Responded 13 Aug 2021
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lori wrote a review Jul 2021
Omaha, Nebraska12 contributions2 helpful votes
First off let me say you get what you pay for and you might think that 1500 for three nights is expensive but look at the other nicer resorts next door. More expensive but way nicer. This hotel lied to us. They have absolutely no beach bar or alcohol at all. You have to walk two hotels down to use their tiki bar. If you want towels, bring your own. They will blame covid for everything yet the other resorts next door have full amenities. Breakfast? Uh yea oatmeal. That’s about it. Rooms are very small. Not the cleanest. The ocean view yes is the only thing that was good. Oh and the nicest person working there is a lady named Karen. Yes Karen at the front desk is awesome. So the view and Karen are amazing. That’s it. No amenities, no bar, no towels, beds are rock hard. The elevator may or may not work and it may or may not take you to the right floor. Get used to walking up the stairs. The cleaning lady walked into our room without knocking. Just walked right in. Scared my son. I mean hello? We booked a package where you get this cider and sweets and we didn’t even get them until the last day. I had to get them myself. Not happy and won’t be back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Allison P, Marketing at Beach Tower
Responded 13 Jul 2021
Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We are addressing your feedback with the appropriate departments.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JRS wrote a review Jul 2021
League City, Texas2 contributions1 helpful vote
Arrive after a long trip from Houston Texas. The carpet in both areas were filthy, refrigerator dirty,. microwave top edges oily with grease stains and the carpet in the room with window wet from A/C condensation into room The queen size beds were minimum width and thickness, I thought there were full size. The room is very dated. The window view to ocean was excellent though. The next day the rug and refrigerator was cleaned, not microwave and the AC continued to dampen the carpet. STAY AWAY!!! NOT WORTH THE PRICE. Emailed manager after returning to Texas, but not response after 8 days. STAY AWAY!!! Morning DESK person was very helpful as well as staff
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay Away!!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Allison P, Marketing at Beach Tower
Responded 13 Jul 2021
We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are addressing your feedback internally.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
S O wrote a review Jul 2021
3 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Very displeased with the services and condition of our room. The toilets had urine on all of the seats, the sinks have hair on them, the sheets have yellow stains (on all of the beds), the sheets are ripped, refrigerator has sticky hand prints on the pull, the room is very dusty and I begin to get sick upon arrival , the TVs have no service… The carpet is filthy….. I am not happy…. We would like a refund of our money and we will find another Hotel… I have never experienced such filth in my life… The condos are privately owned and the building needs to be renovated.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Allison P, Marketing at Beach Tower
Responded 13 Jul 2021
We sincerely apologize for these issues you experienced during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are addressing these issues internally.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$75 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
beach tower hotel panama city beach, beach hotel panama city, beach motel panama city
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandlePanama City Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEACH TOWER (Panama City Beach) - Motel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Beach Tower
Which popular attractions are close to Beach Tower?
Nearby attractions include Royal Escape Rooms (1.1 km), Axe Throwing PCB (1.1 km), and Shipwreck Island Waterpark (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Beach Tower?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Beach Tower?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Beach Tower?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Beach Tower?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Beach Tower?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pink Pelican Ice Cream Bar, Dee's Hang Out, and Firefly.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Beach Tower?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Beach Tower located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Panama City Beach.
Does Beach Tower have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Beach Tower accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.