We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,786 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,776: English reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

The Sandpiper was a great resort to stay at during our visit. Friendly service, great rooms, and you could step right out of your room and walk a few feet to the beach. The tiki bar was also a great place to meet new place and just have fun.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank whitleybrianna
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 8 April 2015

My friends and I stayed in a villa at the Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort in Panama City Beach for our college spring break. The villa was in good shape despite a couple broken drawers. The wifi was terrible. House keeping came everyday and cleaned a little, took out trash, etc. which was nice because there was less cleaning for us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mandyluke77
Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

If you are coming to panama for spring break then avoid coming here at all costs. 8 of my friends booked a 6-8 bedroom and only got 6 wristbands. If you don't have a wristband they will kick you off of the property so we had a lot of trouble with my other 2 friends. Theres always about a dozen...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Pool8780
SandpiperBeacon, Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are deeply sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay more. It is our policy to issue wristbands to each person staying in a room, since guests are not allowed on the property without one. This policy is for the safety of our guests. We're sorry that you didn't have a more enjoyable experience.

Deatsville, Alabama
Reviewed 5 April 2015

We thought that we planned our vacation after Spring Break but we were so wrong. This resort truly is a great place for a family to stay. So many activities for all ages & so much to do on-site, that you really don't have to leave the premises unless you want to. The only drawback was the lack of security...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RandysDona
Celestine, Indiana
Reviewed 3 April 2015

A group of 20 of my friends went down to PCB this Spring break. We are all in high school and we had 2 separate rooms. We did some damage but it was resolved and the front desk and maintenance worked with us. The rooms were kind of run down but in good condition for a Spring Break Resort. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hope M
columbia, ky
Reviewed 3 April 2015

We have been to this resort 3 times, and our kids absolutely love it! They have so many activities for the kids, as well as the adults. It is located directly on the beach and has a tiki bar directly on the beach as well. There are several room combinations, but we usually opt for the two room suites. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brandylynn32
Auburn, Alabama
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Son booked the trip for him and his friends (20 years old). He said that everything was nice...nothing fancy!! But, really had a great time...nice pool, Very cool Tiki Bar, Staff very helpful and nice...maid service did their job!! The group he went with ended up getting VIP Passes for the Bar...very nice perk!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2013Neil
St. George, Utah
Reviewed 30 March 2015

i stayed there during spring break with my daughter and grandchildren. was kinda nervous about all the spring breakers but they were all so friendly and fun. the staff was wonderful especially Chris and Robert M. I would recomend this hotel to anyone. cant wait to go back. Renee

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank renee j
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 30 March 2015

My family and I have been here multiple times. We were never disappointed. This is one of the best resorts on the beach. There are multiple pools, mini golf, on site deli, and a hot tub. The overall favorite thing on site for us was the tiki bar. From children activities during the day, to a nice fun hangout at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kara M
Byrnes Mill, United States
Reviewed 25 March 2015

We enjoyed our Panama City Beach stay at Sandpiper in spite of the error of getting an already inhabited room at first, which the front desk immediately made right, and getting locked on our balcony, thank you for the rescue front desk again. The beach is pretty even when foggy, and the facilities were more than adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce N

705 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (676)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (115)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (30)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (310)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
3.8 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#17 of 48 in Panama City Beach
796 reviews
6.4 km away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
528 reviews
3.9 km away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
440 reviews
9.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,497 reviews
0.6 km away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Also known as the "FUN Place!" The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort & Tiki Bar offers year-round fun, activities, and entertainment for all ages. Located directly beachfront on Front Beach Road, the Sandpiper is a family-friendly resort-hotel with planned activities and entertainment, waterslides, multiple indoor/outdoor (seasonally heated) swimming pools, free WiFi, indoor lazy river ride, on-site Deli, Ice Cream Shop, Gift Shop, Restaurant, Arcade and more. Offering 24/7 resort services, including housekeeping, guest services, and maintenance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort

Address: 17403 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-6023
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: ₹ 3,167 - ₹ 14,156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 199
Also Known As:
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Panama City
Sandpiper Panama City Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#4 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room was very large clean nice ”
landreaw, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“The room was perfect nothing was missing in it.”
Jayruiz611, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“try to stay around room 106 or that end, for quiet”
larrys257, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“non-beach front rooms are about $50 cheaper, also rooms above and around the indoor pool area are noisy”
jatay411, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the oceanview.”
839sallys, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5