We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort

Show Prices
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,747 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,738: English reviews
Start your review of The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Donalsonville
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I could be mistaken, but I think this is the 7th time we have stayed here. We love this place which is why we keep coming back! They have something for everyone! They are not a 5-star resort hotel but if you give them a try, you'll come back again & again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela F
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Angela! We can't express how happy it makes up to know you choose the Sandpiper Beacon as your place to stay every time you visit Panama City Beach! We take a lot of pride in having so many repeat guests who join us year after year! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we can't...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great team great place! Nice rooms with good facilatated equipment. Beautifull beaches and nice watersport rental. De beach ar and pool is super. We did enjoy the bbq stand at the walkway. Good place for frienfs and families.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heikocramer
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello! We are so pleased to know you took advantage of and enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer! Thank you for sharing your experience and thank you for staying with us! We hope to have you back soon! :)

Elkhart, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed with my daughter and 2 grandsons from April 1,2017 thru April 5. It was spring break. We drove all night from Indiana. There were no hotels vacant. Actually it was a last minute decision to go. My daughter called the night before we left to see if .there were any rooms left. She had stayed here during her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally S
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Sally! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy we were able to find you accommodations for your last minute trip, and that your daughter and grandsons enjoyed themselves! We appreciate your feedback and we hope you decide to stay with us again in the future! :)

Paducah, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was very nice and friendly the kids had a lot of fun too. Even though it rained a lot they still had plenty of stuff to do. Can't wait to make this trip again. It's definitely a family vaction that we will never forget. The rooms were very nice and space for everybody.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tashasawyer87
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your kind comments about our staff! We work hard to provide all of our guests with a fun vacation, even if it rains! We are so happy you enjoyed your accommodations and amenities available. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again! Have a wonderful day!...

Wartburg, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

They ask for deposit and in two years straight they lied and we never received our deposit back. Second time we went thought we be smart and had them to check the room to prove nothing was damaged and still didn't get our deposit back. Rip-off!!!!!Said they had to replace the carpet had burnt holes in carpet. No one smoked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hambyp
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here on Easter. The guy who took my reservation on the phone wrote itdown wrong. I reserved a partial ocean viewroom with a kitchen. I looked at several rooms. My family was tired soI ended up settling for a non view room with a kitchen. The bedswere extremely uncomfortable. The staff couldn't get the doors open when they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa R
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Teresa, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is very unfortunate to read you did not enjoy your stay with us. However, we are thankful that you are bringing all of this to our attention. It is always our intention to provide our guests with exceptional customer service, clean and comfortable...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my third time staying at this resort and we loved it. This resort is awesome. Staff is always nice and pleasant. They have great things at resort for kids to do. Rooms were clean and nice. Will always stay here when we're in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristalsn
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for the third time! It means a lot to us that our guests have a great time and want to come back for more fun! We are so happy you enjoyed your accommodations and we can't wait to have you back again for the fourth time on your next trip to Panama...

Fitzgerald
Reviewed 1 week ago

The sandpiper beacon really has something for everyone! My mom and I and my four children had a blast! The staff was great and our two room suite was just right! We didn't want to leave. We'll be back next year!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heatherp3747
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy to read you and your family enjoyed your accommodations and had a blast at the Resort! Looking forward to having you back next year! :)

Indian Land, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was very clean. Cleaning lady's very good , friendly. Never had to ask for anything. Beautiful view. Would stayed again. Don't recommend the Coconut restaurant across the street. Food was nasty. Over cooked. Waste of money. Even spoke with other people staying at resort. They all replied the same. Food was awful .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Turtleclay
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your visit! So happy you found your room clean and thank you for your kind comments about our cleaning staff. We will be sure to pass them along. We hope to have you back for your next trip to Panama City Beach! :)

Vance
Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed a getaway. Something that had the memories of when we came as kids. The Sandpiper is one of the older places to stay but still really nice and family friendly. We are planning on another getaway and this will be where we stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy you were able to get away and enjoy yourselves at our Resort! We are an older Resort but we work hard to keep everything clean and updated for our guests! Thank you for choosing the Sandpiper Beacon for your place to stay in Panama City Beach and we can't wait to have you back! :)

704 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (675)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (115)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (30)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (309)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
3.8 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
784 reviews
6.4 km away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
520 reviews
3.9 km away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
435 reviews
9.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,478 reviews
0.6 km away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Also known as the "FUN Place!" The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort & Tiki Bar offers year-round fun, activities, and entertainment for all ages. Located directly beachfront on Front Beach Road, the Sandpiper is a family-friendly resort-hotel with planned activities and entertainment, waterslides, multiple indoor/outdoor (seasonally heated) swimming pools, free WiFi, indoor lazy river ride, on-site Deli, Ice Cream Shop, Gift Shop, Restaurant, Arcade and more. Offering 24/7 resort services, including housekeeping, guest services, and maintenance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort

Address: 17403 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-6023
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: ₹ 3,152 - ₹ 14,087 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 199
Also Known As:
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Panama City
Sandpiper Panama City Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#4 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“non-beach front rooms are about $50 cheaper, also rooms above and around the indoor pool area are noisy”
jatay411, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the oceanview.”
839sallys, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check room out with hotel personnel and have them signed it that no damage. Don't trust they will give you deposit back”
hambyp, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“our room was on the 2nd floor and you could see and hear the ocean, loved it.”
J348PXmarilynm, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a better deal.”
R8611XIbrianc, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5