We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Beachbreak By The Sea

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

418 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beachbreak By The Sea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 408: English reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

This was a 4 day, 3 night stay for me & my 14yr old daughter. I have to say other than the stairs we had to climb (I recommend bringing luggage w/wheels that made it easier for us & beds are not the most comfortable (however they wasn't terrible, they were suitably comfortable. Parking @ hotel is limited, but was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Desiree D
Cartersville, Georgia
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Not as nice as the pictures online. Very dated. You'd do better upgrading your room to the place next door that they also own. Legacy. The staff was super nice, Director Joe helped us upgrade our room. The price increase is not that much and well worth it to stay at Legacy in the bigger rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 18KBM54
Hoxie, Arkansas
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

If you're looking for a "nice" hotel, go elsewhere. Not worth $200+ a night. This would've been more feasible as a $100/ night hotel. We stayed here because we found out at the last minute we were going to PCB for vacation & everything else was unavailable on such short notice. We were wishing we would've just splurged a little...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sugarfoot80
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 17 July 2016

It is right on the beach which is lovely. The room we were in is in dire need of renovation. It was pretty clean but the stove barely works and the tub didn't drain for hours. The wall sockets caused our chargers to get really hot when we plug in phones or computer. The small electrical box in the wall...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ilovemygarden
Logansport, Indiana
Reviewed 9 July 2016

I searched for our hotel by Internet, and even though it is listed by 2 stars, it seemed to be rated by others pretty good. Well it's NOT good! The pictures shown by the hotel are very misleading! Our room had several stained ceiling tiles, which looked nasty. The carpet was so filthy our feet were black from walking on...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank boxkiter
Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Pros: Visit Panama City Beach this July 2016. I really love this place for its romantic view. Definitely I will come back again. Recommend for lovers at all ages. Cons: bottle and cigarette butts thrown along the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank InandOut21
Martinsville, Indiana
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

My husband, myself and our two kids (6 & 3) stayed for a week at the Beach Break and we had a lovely time. Every staff member we encountered was nothing but cordial and friendly. The rooms were clean. The breakfast provided was your normal continental breakfast that didn't offer much variety but was fine for a light breakfast before...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank momnasia
Reviewed 29 June 2016

My husband booked this Hotel it was are first time in Panama Beach. My husband said he booked a room with a King bed but they said He didn't so it was our 10th Anniversary & We were in a room with what supposed to be standard beds but We barely could fit in one but the only thing I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glennis H
Phenix City, Alabama
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I stayed here for 3 nights with my mother in law and sister in law and 2 kids. They got there a lot sooner that I did. I arrived about 8 Thursday. The room was pretty spacious but once the pull out couch was opened there wasn't much room to move around. I opened the couch bed to see that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank srh1292
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 9 June 2016

This place is soooo bad we left after one night, and they wouldn't refund my second night. I was booking a new stay as soon as I got to my room. Where to start.. 1. overpriced 2. no view of the pacific. only the pool. my door opened to the pool. Room 110 3. too small 4. no way the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jmheath2016
PCB32413, Manager at Beachbreak By The Sea, responded to this review

We're sorry you did not enjoy your stay, but we did want to clear a few things up from your review. The 1st floor (110) opens up to the beach level facing directly to the Gulf of Mexico. When you look straight out of your window/door beyond the pool is the Gulf. There is no possible way that you can...

469 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (288)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (31)
Viewed
Double Efficiency Room with Sleeper Sofa (44)
Viewed
Double Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Single King Efficiency Room (36)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#29 of 47 in Panama City Beach
605 reviews
0.1 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 47 in Panama City Beach
770 reviews
10.2 km away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 47 in Panama City Beach
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#5 of 47 in Panama City Beach
296 reviews
2.5 km away
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
#9 of 47 in Panama City Beach
531 reviews
5.8 km away
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#22 of 47 in Panama City Beach
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
While the Beachbreak By The Sea may be small-it stands only four stories in a sea of high-rises-the resort is big on warmth and charm. One of BY THE SEA RESORTS' four gulf-front Panama City Beach hotels, the Beachbreak offers 97 newly-renovated rooms and an array of room types including accommodations with private gulf-front balconies and fully-equipped kitchens as well as cabana-level rooms. Because all of the rooms are affordable, you can take a break without breaking your budget! Discounts at Gulf World Marine Park located across the street, at the nearby Pier Park shopping, dining and entertainment complex and at our beachfront bar and grill next door make your stay even more affordable! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachbreak By The Sea

Address: 15405 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2501
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: ₹ 3,550 - ₹ 13,721 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachbreak By The Sea 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Beachbreak By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachbreak By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach
Beachbreak Sea
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beachbreak By The Sea staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Fort Gaines, Georgia
over a year ago
3 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Beachbreak By The Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Internet is very slow here, if you are trying to Skype back home - stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles 689chunl, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get an upper floor. There are 4 floors. Remember there are no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles brendamB8157YO, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor is street level, great views of the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles purduebuff, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“didn't have internet connects on room 223”
 of 5 bubbles ksm36201, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to stay near center of hotel, if you need Wifi”
  • Ceiling leaking in rain
  • Ceiling fan dropping (not just the trim)
 of 5 bubbles jriek24, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay